We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014-1455
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$77
Travelocity$77
Tripadvisor$69
StayForLong
Vio.com$69
Hurb$80
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Daly City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Wake up in the City of Light? Well, pretty close, anyway. The European-style Alpine Inn & Suites is a mere baguette length (or two) from downtown San Francisco, Paris's oh-so-stylish sister city. Pairing uniquely European service with a refreshing dash of American ease, this treasured hillside retreat brings the pulse of Paris to the heart of the Bay Area. The eperience is as magical as a stroll along the Seine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Secured parking
Wifi
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
Contact
560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014-1455
Getting there
San Francisco Intl Airport10 kmSee all flights
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport18 kmSee all flights
SunnydaleMuni12 min
See all nearby hotels
511Reviews6Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 218
  • 173
  • 66
  • 23
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
viconih wrote a review Nov 2022
Herlies, France15 contributions7 helpful votes
I made a booking online and went to the hotel 6 minutes later for my check-in. However, they refused my credit card and couldn't proceed with the transaction, but they also refused to refund me for my booking made 6 MINUTES earlier. I called them many times but they definitely scammed me, and I'm now away and they're playing with this. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anson B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The Alpine Inn and Suites is filthy and the staff and management are dishonest. Rooms stink of smoke. The floors, sink and shower were dirty. Mattress wreeked. The bedding was stained and had cigarette holes. And when I informed the front desk, first the staff said that I had soiled the room and they would not give me a different room. (Less than 5 minutes had passed since I had checked in, so there was no way I could have soiled the room. It was OBVIOUS that their staff just says this to deflect feedback from guests.) Then the staff told me to speak with the manager .... WHO WOULDNT BE IN UNTIL THE NEXT DAY. I needed a suitable room or a refund so I could find another room ... not spend the night in a DUMP and talk to the manager the next day. Again it was obvious that this was a technique the staff used to evade responsibility. But what could the staff do ... if my room was a total dump, the other rooms probably were too. Avoid this horrible property!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Juan R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The lady at the front desk, Tofy was great. We were a little hesitant about booking in such a questionable area, but with the cheap prices we came anyway. Having her check us in made us feel so much better about choosing this hotel. She greeted us with a huge smile, and checked us in with no issues. She broke down all charges and was very helpful with how to get to our room. The room and the hotel property could definitely use some tlc and updating but the customer service made it worth the stay. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Geralene P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I’ve always had bad experiences with check in or just with front desk customer service. It was nice to have a nice experience for once. The lady that works the front desk was Super nice. She told kept me well informed of all that I am paying for including parking. Greeted with a smile was really professional. I think she said her name was Tofi. Bright young woman. Definitely will be staying here if I am in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aditya M wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Rolinda was amazing, received us with a warm welcome! I’d definitely suggest this place if you are in town for a short visit! They didn’t bother us tall during the stay, they even clean when you’re away, ensuring that you come back to a clean room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
andrea d wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Oh yes, they did . $50 for 47 extra minutes past the 11am check out. & The front desk called the room phone every 10min of the 47min I was in the room past 11am to harass me 4 times "are you out yet?". & They didn't tell me to my face or on the many phone calls they were charging me $50 to check out at 11:47am instead of 11am. I found out the next day when I looked at my credit card activity. I don't know if that's even legal- I believe it's price gouging, but I lack the energy to look into it cuz I have autoimmune arthritis & my life is a living hell let alone without hotel scams to have to look into. All the other guests were obviously homeless people from the immediate area. Scummy. Crooks. Don't get ripped off like I did.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
bahadirezici wrote a review May 2021
Midlothian, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
An honest review. I wish I could give 0 star to this place. I don't give 1 star usually but this place definitely deserves it. Here is why. We chose this place because of it's reviews on another website but it took only 30 minutes for us to leave this place! We checked in and checked out in 30 minutes!! The room smelled cigarettes and heavy toilet. They offered another room but that was same as well. We booked for 2 nights and only got refunded 1 night. Even though we didn't stayed at the room at all. First he said he could give us refund if we didn't use or touch anything then he find other reasons to not to refund the money. Believe me I could only stand 30 minutes at this place. Furnitures are very old, sheets and towels looks not clean! Customer service is terrible!!! They keep pass each other to finalize the refund and said they will call me back but they never did. They don't even have curtosy to call the customer and inform. Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else please! I can't believe they charge a customer for a night even though customer can't even stand to stay their place!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Xperience Manager, General Manager at Alpine Inn & Suites
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Dear Bahadirezici, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your unfortunately short stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Guest satisfaction is one of the company's core values we strive to ensure during each reservation. As promised when we spoke over the phone i followed up with my Front desk Manager who informed me that there was a room change offered & a transfer to our sister property which was also declined. Per the cancellation policy which states that guest have up to 24hrs prior to the date of arrival to cancel a reservation w/o fee, if the reservation is cancelled the same day of check-in. The first night is charged which is what occurred during your stay. Please feel free to reach-out & let us know if there is anything we can do to make this right. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica B wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Best experience at a hotel yet, no exaggeration. The staff was all very helpful and the manager is one of the nicest and understanding people I have ever met. I am so blessed to be able to have stayed here. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone and hope that some day I will be able to return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jose A vasquez wrote a review Mar 2021
San Francisco, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place is decent, however two nights ago there were some loud people drinking the rear parking lot late at night. So the next morning I asked Rolinda at front desk to help me move to a different suit and went above and beyond to accommodate me. Thank you Rolinda!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mom22sons wrote a review Sep 2020
Milwaukie, Oregon704 contributions117 helpful votes
Boutique hotel with large rooms. Ours had vintage furniture and decor. No carpet on the floor which is very nice. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Also coffee from the office is available. Nice staff. Free parking for one car.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Xperience Manager, General Manager at Alpine Inn & Suites
Responded 26 Sep 2020
Dear mom22sons, Thank you for your review, we would like to take your feedback seriously and consider it to improve our customer service to you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make every stay and experience with us different and enjoyable. Have safe travels, Alpine Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alpine inn and suites, alpine hotel daly city
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaDaly City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALPINE INN & SUITES - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Daly City, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Alpine Inn & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Alpine Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Alpine Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Alpine Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alpine Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Reyes Restaurant, KFC, and Luckey's Cafe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alpine Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Alpine Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mission Dolores (6.2 km), Painted Ladies (7.5 km), and Grateful Dead House (6.9 km).