We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good25%
  • Average39%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“rv sites”(2 reviews)
“cable tv”(2 reviews)
“place to stay”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv sitescable tvplace to stayyosemitewifirenovationsamenitieslaundryyurt
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

First of all, this "resort" is not a true resort. It is a very old campground that has been partially renovated. It has a loooooong way to go before it is ready for prime time. We spent four nights here. No cable tv and tree...More

Thank PaysonMIke
Response from Alex E, General Manager at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor DestinationResponded December 12, 2017

Hello, Thank you for leaving feedback on our property. I could not pull up the details of your recent stay, but regret that you left our property unhappy. If we would have been made aware that you were displeased with your site, we would have...More

Reviewed August 29, 2017

We visited Yosemite Nat'l Park for the first time. We have a 39ft Motorhome and stayed at this RV park. This park is a work in progress....the newest renovations are the beautiful pool and new lounging charis & tables, the bathroom is so clean and...More

Thank 888review
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We used this as a jumping off location for visiting Yosemite. The staff was super helpful. They couldn't do enough. The grounds were beautifully appointed -- pool, laundry & bathhouse facilities -- we as need as we've seen. But our site was so out of...More

Thank slc53
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in Yurt #21 which had a good position next to the river that runs through the site. The yurt was very comfortable sleeping 5 easily and the air conditioning was a nice surprise given the very hot weather. It's about an...More

Thank Jolyon H
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Let me start off by saying how amazing the staff is here! You can tell it is family owned and operated because we felt as though we were guests in their home...a place they love, and are very proud of. Our huge family came through...More

Thank Shelley M
Response from Lace M, General Manager at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor DestinationResponded July 7, 2017

Hello! We were very happy to have the family reunion at Yosemite RV Resort! we hope the vote goes in our favor for next year's reunion. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! Lace Montgomery GM Yosemite RV Resort

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
July 3, 2017|
Response from Lace M | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for asking. Each site of all types do have their own fire pit and picnic table. There is a creek nearby, but during the summer it is dry. The closest water is Bass Lake. Also within a short drive is Hensley... More
Room Tips
"Many of the RV sites are not level and require substantial blocking. Make sure you ask for a level site..."
Read review
"Make sure you are carrying extra blocks for leveling."
Read review
"The Yurts are amazing!"
Read review
"Thought place was closest to National Park. It was 25 miles to gate but another 26 miles to yeosemite valley..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing