We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique

Save
Share
692 H St, Chula Vista, CA 91910-4219
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (131)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (6)

About

#5 of 26 hotels in Chula Vista
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hercor is a entirely new class of hotel: "Urban Boutique". Its main attributes are innovative, sophisticated, highly stylish; a blend of magnificence design, lasting comfort and complete functionality. The limited-service concept allows to offer tremendous value at incredible prices. The top small luxury hotel experience is now made available to everyone and anyone who wants it.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
437Reviews4Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 218
  • 118
  • 50
  • 18
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pmedic3718 wrote a review 10 Jan
Mexico City, Mexico122 contributions46 helpful votes
So much street noise!! I've arrived 3 a.m. due to a flight delay and couldn't sleep at all, also for some reason house keeping starts to roll the service cart around 6:30 a.m.!! rooms are 6/10 , carpet need to be cleaned deeply. I remember this used to be a Motel 6 back in the 90s just "uplifted".
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Angie M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Reservation ID R352814466 I have talked to 5 different managers between the hotel and this reservation.com website and I got zero refunds. I made a reservation and it was not honored. This business is dishonest. You got the payment ($250) out if my bank account in seconds and I got no room or any benefit. I got no refunds. I want to prevent people to use Hercor hotel services. Nahomi, Axel, Luis Barrera were not helpful. They just read a script and can care less for the customers. Nahomi spent an hr. trying to fix the computer and could not give me a room, in the middle of the night, when it was already paid. I had to find another hotel at that time. Axel just read the script and denied any refund, Luis said that’s the way they work. Customers money matter but not helping them. Please, make yourself a favor and do t ever go there. Reservations.com will not do anything for you either.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rafael Barredo, Dueño at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, we really apologize for the inconvenience you encountered when you arrived to the property and that you weren't provided a room since the front desk associate was having difficulties with the computer. We understand your frustation and are sorry for the problem this caused.
Read more
Sergio S wrote a review Nov 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada148 contributions47 helpful votes
This room was absolutely amazing! Not only is it located near all the restaurants and convenient stores, but the room and bathroom made you feel like u were in a spa!! The shower was huge and just melted any worries away!!! The beds were amazingly soft the u just sink in and wanna sleep. The front desk was really wonderful and always greeted u when u go up or down the elevators. Pricing was incredibly affordable and would recommend to everyone! If I really had to Nick pick, I’d say just bring an extension cord for more outlets 😂 definitely will be back and recommend u should go to!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring an extension cord.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rafael Barredo, Dueño at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Hello, we appreciate your preference in staying with us and are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay. We are glad you liked the modern decoration there is in the rooms and that you enjoyed the bed. We do our best to provide a great hospitality for our guest, we hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Melissa B wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I called today November 5th to cancel my reservations since my daughter is sick and we are waiting for her COVID test results. To be safe, we called to cancel to let them know, even though I prepaid for one night. They cant refund me the one night since they require 48 hours notice. I booked this is August for a November stay. I was trying to do the right thing and be cautious not knowing her results. You should really be more flexible with your policy during COVID. So I paid $150.00 for nothing. This would have been our first time staying here and now, we wont ever stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rafael Barredo, Dueño at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Hello, we apologize for the inconvenience this might caused and are truly sorry but due to the hotels policy we due required a 48hr notice for any cancellation. We understand it was because of COVID but there's no exceptions to this policy or any other policy.
Read more
gloflo2111 wrote a review Sep 2021
Cambridge, Massachusetts2 contributions1 helpful vote
I give this 2 stars for cleanliness - that's a high mark - it was clean. Rooms are very small. Frosted glass with partial curtain allows practically no privacy when using the toilet and shower. Dining area provides minimal convenience but better than nothing. The coffee was good. Free parking is a plus. Not far from mall. Could hear other guests thru thin walls. Had to use room key to keep lights on. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Front rooms facing street on the 2nd floor were better.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bay breeze hotel chula vista
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaChula Vista
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Which popular attractions are close to Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique?
Nearby attractions include Chula Vista Bayside Park (1.2 km), Marina View Park (1.1 km), and Atlantis Laser Tag (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tacos El Gordo De Tijuana, Galley At the Marina, and Red Lobster.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique?
Many travellers enjoy visiting South Bay Salt Works (3.0 km), Gunpowder Point (2.0 km), and Community Congregational Church (1.8 km).
Is Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.