We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonam Trophel Inn

Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are centrally located in Paro Town and have easy access to the market, local transportation facility and the airport. We offer free wi-fi facility to our clients which is available across the property, an on-site restaurant which specializes in indian, chinese and continental dishes. All of our rooms have attached bath, TV and intercom for room service and wake-up calls facility. But the one thing that we pride ourselves most for is our friendly and ever helpful team of staff. We are a small family of staff here in Hotel Sonam but we do our utmost for the comfort and assistance of our guest. With our perseverance and hospitality, we aspire to be your first choice when you come to visit our little kingdom.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
86Reviews
93Photos
4Q+A
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 39
  • 20
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
To begin with, this is where we treated ourselves with authentic Indian food after our 5 days stay at Thimpu and other places. Good food and really nice people. The in-house restaurant seems very popular with locals and tourists, owing to the good food they serve. The room we
Read more
Response from Nandita P, Owner at Sonam Trophel Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your amazing review. It's appreciation as this that makes our effort worth while. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes.
Read more
We stayed hotel Sonam (room no. 204) from 18-20 Nov 18 for 4 days. Located near to Taxi stand and market. Staff behaviour and services are above average. Restaurant is neat and clean, and also quality of foods very good though rates are little bit higher than the other
Read more
Very well behaved, polite staffs .... but rooms look very old, needs serious renovation. Best thing of this hotel is its location.... right at the heart of the town. Overall hotel restaurant satisfactory. Delicious menus, and relatively cheap than other places in Bhutan. One
Read more
Response from Nandita P, Owner at Sonam Trophel Inn
Responded 25 Nov 2018
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you had a good stay. The water problem that we faced due to transition from old connection to new one is completely solved now and we no more have that difficulty. Please do visit us whenever you are in our land of thunder dragon.
Read more
I visited this hotel in November 2018. The experience was so bad that we left the hotel within an hour of check-in. The hotel / room interiors look so old and not maintained. The basic amenities like hot water, room heater, TV connection were not working. Most of the electrical
Read more
Response from Nandita P, Owner at Sonam Trophel Inn
Responded 25 Nov 2018
I am terribly sorry that you had to face such a hard time in our hotel. I hope you enjoyed our country and your experience with us didn't spoil your holiday. Nevertheless we shall try to better ourselves and hopefully in your next visit to Bhutan you will check us out and perhaps stay with us for a better experience. Apologetic from the core
Read more
Had to stay two nights as originally selected hotel in Paro was unavailable due to overbooking as explained by our travel agent. Let me clarify that it is strictly a budget hotel & somewhat satisfactory if one compares to the the price they charge. Our problem was that we had
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
1234569
Standard rooms face sidewards. The road is visible from the rooms though. The difference between standard and deluxe room is basically its room size and the bathroom sizes
0 votes
Show all answers
Better if you contact beforehand
0 votes
Would be advising you to check on the prices with the Hotel directly, all depends on your bargaining power. As far as the location is concerned, it is in the main town of Paro.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Great budget hotel and location"
"I would suggest to have room no 201"
"all rooms are ok"
"Our room was facing the road and there was a lot of noise in the night. So, ask for a room that doesn't face the road."
"Get the rooms overlooking the street"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BhutanParo DistrictParo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing