We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacifico Beach Resort

Siargao Circumferential Road Directly on the beach side as you come down the hill to Pacifico, San Isidro, Mindanao 8421 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (73)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 cottage in San Isidro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our resort is locate beach front on the white sand beach of Pacifico, looking out to the Big Wish surf break. Accommodation options (all include large terraces with beach front views) Beach House: 5 rooms with 2 shared bathrooms, large communal terrace Kubo Hut: 2 rooms with private bathrooms Garden House: 3 more modern rooms with private bathrooms ** Family rooms available (up to 8 people)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Beach
Water sport equipment rentals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Shared bathroom
Sun terrace
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Room types
Ocean view
30Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mrbillone wrote a review Dec 2022
Montana112 contributions33 helpful votes
Sadly the typhoon destroyed it all. I made a special trip back to again visit for lunch..but found that all had been washed away. The land is for sale from what I understand. I hope someone builds it back future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michelle V wrote a review Nov 2019
5 contributions
We really liked our stay here. Its just next to the beach where there is a great surf spot (much better than Cloud9). Also the beach is very pretty and still quiet. The staff was very friendly and thet have great choises for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also nice restaurants close by.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kuch Pineda wrote a review Jun 2019
Philippines162 contributions43 helpful votes
We only went here for the beach. North of siargao island. There is a restaurant/accomodation but the whole beach is public. An hour tricycle ride from General Luna, you'll pass by other destinations on your way here. The beach is clean and big. With very few people so you'll enjoy the tranquility and its golden soft sand. The waves can get bigger esp in the afternoon. But if you want to relax, just lounge on it's soft golden sand. I wish we stayed here longer. I love it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Myrna C wrote a review Jan 2019
San Pedro, Philippines16 contributions
+1
I will come back to Siargao, i wont forget you bec i was born in San Fernando, Del Carmen i would say that i am very proud i came this place. i would like to encourage everyonebto come and visit invite me i will be your tourguide for free imbfrom Del Carmen, Roxas and Pacifico.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vishal_Wadhwani wrote a review Oct 2018
Mumbai, India185 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 2 nights and the place was so perfect that we still prefer this resort over any other in GL. This resort is in Pacifico region which is the quieter region in Siargao and any person wanting peace will love this place. We used their airport transfer facility for 750 PHP and the driver Oliver was on time and we also used his services for drop off to Del Carmen port for Sugba Lagoon tour. The staff in this resort was amazing and really helpful, especially staff named Sharlotte. The food was amazing and the view from the resort was even more amazing. Cannot imagine any other better place than this to relax on the beach on the hammock and star gazing with the sound of the sea. There are not many options to eat outside the resort since the road is very dark at night, i dont remember the name of the restaurant but it served amazing Pizza, owned by a foreigner i guess. It was 5-7 mins walk away from the resort. Only negative thing was that there was absolutely no network here ( no SMART or GLOBE) and since the resort's wifi was destroyed by some typhoon, it was impossible to stay connected. So i would recommend to have wifi here for the guests so that they can stay connected :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: All rooms have sea view which is the best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sej Girard wrote a review Oct 2018
Manila, Philippines111 contributions46 helpful votes
Travelling another 50km from General Luna won't be a hassle once you reach this paradise. Place is open to public but the vibe is very private. A place where you can relax and literally is off the grid. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Rooms and Villas are available at a reasonable rate. This is another option for surfers aside from GL.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brad B wrote a review Apr 2018
9 contributions7 helpful votes
To the American owner living in Cebu: I really wanted to give you a five star rating for the resort; however, this review reflects the entire customer experience. We loved your facilities. Hearing the waves lap on the beach was amazing! We loved your food. The homemade pasta was the best I’ve ever had! Most all of the staff members were lovely to interact with and we truly enjoyed our stay. — However, we left your resort and Siargao feeling very stressed out because one of your staff members tried to take advantage of us by blatantly overcharging us for surfing and a taxi ride from General Luna to Pacifico. They waited until we were getting into a cab to catch our flight. First, they attempted to charge us 2000php for the cab to Pacifico. We were refunded 500php shortly thereafter, after your staff realised we knew the going rate for the one-way trip. Second, the manager tried swindling even MORE money from us in between checkout and the cab waiting to take us to the airport. This was for surfing the day prior. Allow me to explain... We cancelled plans to go to Sugba Lagoon so that we could go surfing in a quieter surf spot on our last day. The same manager who booked the van also took care to cancel SL and book himself as our surfing guide (renting boards from his brother, of course). He took us out about 1-2 hours prior to low tide and there were no waves. If my wife hadn’t paddled out with him in the 5 minutes before I got to the beach, then I would have cancelled it right then and there. It was bad. So much so that I couldn’t even surf. We were paddling in 3ft of water, over rocks, catching 1ft waves. For me that lasted about 5 minutes before I gave up. It lasted about 45 minutes for my wife before there just weren’t any waves to surf especially with the tide going out. He then tried getting us to rent a bike and his brother as a guide to drive 30 minutes to an actual surf spot closer to high tide. We politely declined and agreed that we were done surfing for the day (cut up from the rocks :/. I also declined the offer to surf in the morning because I didn’t really trust that this guy knew the waves. After all, we already paid him to cancel a nice SL tour in favour of the brilliant idea to take us out in low tide. So, out of respect for our “guide” we didn’t go into the small community and ask for another guide. We paid for our hour lesson and my board rental and were on our way. So much for cutting our losses... The next morning, to our surprise, here comes the “manager / guide” + his brother demanding and additional 500 php for the board rental. This just MOMENTS after finding out he overcharged us for the cab to the resort, and MOMENTS before leaving for the airport. They initially said that we didn’t settle up after the first “lesson” which was a complete fabrication. Then they said that the lesson went for 1.5 hrs, again a complete fabrication. The reef ran dry buddy, maybe don’t take customers out in low tide. Then, they said I was supposed to surf in the morning. Again, another complete fabrication. I reaffirmed with him at dinner that we were done surfing... what a way to make your guests feel uncomfortable and unwelcome! You can’t charge customers for services not rendered. It was bad enough that you wasted our time and money on our last day in Siargao. In summary: Great place to relax, eat, and drink. They might try to take advantage of you for any/all services not offered by the hotel. Get your own transportation. Get your own surfing guide.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacifico Beach R, Manager at Pacifico Beach Resort
Responded Jul 29, 2018
Dear Brad, Thank you for your review, we are grateful for the information and feedback to help us improve our services. We apologise for the late reply also, as your review was not read in full. Our apologies for this. We did have a member of staff in the restaurant (however this was never the manager) who we had a similar issue with regarding surf lessons, he no longer works for us since the end of April as a result. We are prudent now that this not be the case again, to reflect negatively on our guests experience with us and have a list of recommended Surf Instructor who are to be used. On a positive note, the regulations for Surf Guides are now being regulated and further training been given to ensure safety of students. All surf guides now need to have a certified ID before taking students in the water. Unfortunately we cannot take responsibility for transportation found outside the resort, but we do have a van which we can arrange pick ups/drop offs at our set prices. Our sincere apologies for any experience that took away from your enjoyable time with us. We thank you again for your feedback and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, The Management Team at Pacifico Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jon O wrote a review Mar 2018
London, United Kingdom121 contributions35 helpful votes
Had an amazing few days relaxing at the pacifico beach resort. Our room was large and comfortable with a double bed bunk bed and a shared bathroom that was kept very clean. The on-site restaurant did delicious food the veggie curry and fish lumpias were both amazing as was the mango pie for desert!! The staff were friendly and always happy to help and the service excellent constantly refilling water etc. The whole place was very relaxing and quiet so days were spent sleeping in hammocks in between eating drinking and surfing!! I did three days of surf lessons which was okay but not much more my first instructor TJ was really nice but more of a guide then instructor we surfed mostly at baybay beach as the Beach infront of the resort was too big with a really strong rip at this time of year the waves were a bit inconsistent due to wind but had one excellent afternoon when they were cranking!! I also surfed one afternoon at tangbo with TJs brother but I didn't like it there as it was very shallow so everytime you fell off you were likely to catch the rocks on the bottom!! One bit of advice get a tricycle from the airport for 500 pesos and arrange for them to pick you up at the end of your trip aswell as we ended up paying 800 to come back on a motorbike with bags precariously placed on the roof that we booked through the surf instructors so save yourself some money and get the extra comfort of a tricycle by booking ahead!!! But overall definitely my favorite place in the phillipines so far make sure you get here before the whole world discovers this relaxed paradise!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vivian G wrote a review Mar 2018
Hong Kong, China740 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
Enjoy the beach and wonderful food at Pacifico restaurant. order the chicken adobo and some sweet potato fries! loved that there's also tons of hammocks to lay on after ! order some small snacks as well
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andrew C wrote a review Jan 2018
6 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent the day here. Its paradise in the most basic fashion. Fresh, local food. Cold beers. Lovely personnel staff. The beach is impeccable. Clean, raw. Just a magic piece of paradise. If you want to take yourself away from the madness and switch off from everything this place delivers!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Remote paradise. Get off the grid!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jescy L, Director of Sales at Pacifico Beach Resort
Responded Jan 7, 2018
Hi Andrew, We are glad to know that you had a great stay in Our Resort and we're looking forward to have you as our guest again in future. 😊
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Isidro area.
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoSurigao del Norte ProvinceSiargao IslandSan Isidro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PACIFICO BEACH RESORT - Cottage Reviews & Price Comparison (San Isidro, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pacifico Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pacifico Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Magpupungko Beach (7.8 km), Magpaponko Swimming Hole (7.8 km), and Paghungawan Marsh (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacifico Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Pacifico Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pacifico Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacifico Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bollox Bar and Restaurant, Tapsihan Ni Lebron James at Dwayne Wade, and Jafe Surf and Sail Camp Resort Restaurant.
Does Pacifico Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pacifico Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pacifico Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.