We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bavaro Princess

Save
Share
Calle Italia, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official website
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$304
US$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Booking.comUS$304
Hotels.comUS$304
TravelocityUS$304
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16946)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (3352)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Bavaro Princess
Updated 21/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 47 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
A space designed for you all to enjoy an unforgettable holiday, with exclusive facilities and services for every single member of your family.Our facilities include a water theme park with slides, a brand new children’s recreation area, a children’s club, entertainment and activities for the whole family, an exclusive snack bar and a pool bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Public wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
13222Reviews2360Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,237
  • 3,512
  • 1,340
  • 621
  • 513
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Diana W wrote a review 28 Jul
1 contribution
-Good check in -Nice room -Nice beach , lots of chairs available -Good food and drinks -Room Service ($) at an all inclusive? -limited evening entertainment -Limited wifi (we paid extra $18usd for premium package) -Service was good for the most part but our full menu orders were often incomplete -We also found 3 eyelashes in total on two separate plates at the same restaurant. Yes there are these inconsistencies but being Canadians, we also didn’t complained about it either, small things happen and it’s not a big deal because you will never go hungry at an all inclusive. On the night before our departure, my husband felt ill and was unable to come to dinner with us to the main lobby buffet so I’d asked one of the servers if I could bring him a plate of food because he is a diabetic and would need something to eat when he woke up? She kindly said it was not a problem but I’d asked one of the supervisors for some Saran Wrap for the plate, he told me that we aren’t really supposed to take food out of the restaurant. I’d tried to explained that my husband was a diabetic and we parted away ways at that point. As my friends and I were leaving the buffet, we were stopped by the hostesses who said we cannot take food out of the restaurant… She went and got the same supervisor who I’d spoke to earlier. He said we had to call room service but my response was, will Room Service arrive before I will and what if my husband goes into a diabetic shock? Again I’d explained the situation and my friend showed him the translation on her phone before we were “allowed” to leave with the food. But when we turned around another supervisor tried and stopped again! We felt like criminals with them surrounding us. This situation could have been handled better by the supervisor telling the hostess our circumstance without causing a scene and allowed me to bring my husband his food. This situation has left a sour taste in my mouth since it seems that they care more about their dishes leaving the restaurant then the well-being of a human being?! In other words, if we were not persistent and called for Room Service to bring the food to our room, my husband could have been in a serious medical distress that night. Are they going to be responsible for that? We travelled to very all inclusive resorts and this is one that I will not visit again since they treat their guests this way.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear Diana W. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we also appreciate the comments regarding our hotel facilities but we feel very disappointed not having been able to meet your expectations because the satisfaction and safety of our guests has always been our priority. We want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced staying at our property, even more considering that it is an important issue as the health of your husband and without wanting to look for excuses because now we can not go back to change that uncomfortable moment maybe if it had been important to visit our customer service department since your arrival and tell us about your husband’s condition in order to be able to assist you in the best possible way every time you need it. We always give a letter (in different languages) that must be showed in each restaurant so that our staff can be more helpful with guests who have a special condition. As we stated before, we can not go back, just look to the future and learn from our mistakes that will certainly help us to improve and even more importantly avoid similar situations in the future with other guests. Please accept our apologies one more time. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host as we are sure that we can do it much better in the future. Sincerely, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Elvana wrote a review 26 Jul
Belgium1 contribution
It was the best vacation ever. The most fun part was the entertainment team, especially Deivid. He was super fun and full of energy. I want also to mention Grace and Choki who are incredible. They will learn you latin dances and keep you active during the whole holiday. The food was ok. There’s so many options and so many activities to do. The rooms are very clean and super nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear elvana Q Thank you for posting a review of your recent trip at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that we could meet all your expectations and you had your best holiday ever staying here with us. Thank you one more time for your honest feedback. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff, we will forward your gratitude and greetings to Deivid as he will be happy hearing from you. We are looking forward to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. My sincerest gratitude, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Yoyi S wrote a review 25 Jul
1 contribution
I stayed with my family in this resort for 10 days and let’s just say it was outstanding and magical. I stayed at the Family Club Princess and they have so many activities for your child. I love the mini Disco activity they have every night at 8:15 PM. The animation team for the mini Disco include Canela, Mermelada, Amara, Yaquelin, Yanna and Jenny. These ladies are fabulous! My son loved it and was in the show every night. He was not the only my child but every child that was staying at this establishment as well. If you are staying in the Family Club Princess or regular stayed the kids club has many different activities for the kids all throughout the day. It runs from 9 AM to 6 PM. The Family Club Princess side has a club in which the kids stayed at a cave which has plenty of entertainment for them and someone is watching the kids while you as a grown up go and enjoy your self and have a drink because you know your child is safe and supervise. In addition, they have an ecological field trip with the kids in which they see different animals such as peacock and flamingos. Overall my stayed at this resort was amazing and can’t just be describe in this review. You have to come and see it for yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 3 days ago
Dear yoyis2021. Thank you for sharing the comments of your family trip at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our Princess Family Club and all the perks this fantastic hotel offers. It is good to read that not only you but your family and especially your child had a good time staying here with us and we could meet all your expectations as it will be always our main goal. Thank you one more time for your honest feedback. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be very happy hearing from you. It would be wonderful to have the opportunity to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Please feel free to contact us if you plan another trip. My sincerest gratitude, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Bella123 wrote a review 23 Jul
Crystal River, Florida641 contributions109 helpful votes
First of all, I stayed at this resort back in 2008, and I’ve been more than eager over the years to return here after all the recent renovations. I posted several recent detailed ‘Grand Tour’ videos of our room, check-in, lobby, beach, pools, and all the food, on my YouTube channel of my husband & I’s recent stay here from July 1st-8th, 2021. We initially gave this resort 5 stars (on YouTube), however, a more accurate depiction of our stay in my review here, we removed a few stars for various reasons. On a positive note, we booked the Platinum section, and they really hooked us up! They gave us the best room in the entire resort. Room #4822 on the 3rd floor right on the beach that had a gorgeous beach view. Upon our arrival, platinum check-in seemed swift & thorough. When my hubby & I checked into our room, we were so excited! The bell hops that dragged up our luggage 3 flights of stairs to our suite were very nice & we tipped them very well, but they left quickly. Once we were alone in the room we realized how HOT our room was! It was BOILING! There was NO A/C & the room smelled moldy. So we went out on our balcony to try to get some fresh air. The refrigerator in our room wasn’t working either, so everything in it was warm, and we had no ice. When my husband finally figured out how to call concierge, they told us that the patio door must stay completely closed at all times in order for the A/C to turn on, they explained that the patio door had a censor on it that turned off if the door wasn’t closed. We tried to keep the door closed, but it bounced off the hinge terribly & we had to take great effort for the door to stay firmly closed. What I don’t understand is why our room was SO HOT upon our arrival. It took several hours (with the door shut) for our room to get mediocre comfortable/ not cool at all. My husband tried fussing with the A/C control throughout our stay here, and our room was never as cool as our liking. Also we discovered that when you leave your room, the A/C will turn off until you return & you have to reset the temperature when you get back. So whenever we left, we always came back to a hot room. Maybe they do this to conserve electricity, I don’t know, but it was annoying & very uncomfortable. On the second day, they came & gave us a new refrigerator, which worked ‘a little’ better. At first, the view from our 3rd floor balcony was gorgeous until we realized that we had to climb 3 flights of stairs when we returned to our room- which I would not recommend for anyone handicapped, out of shape, or slightly intoxicated, because the stairway has no railings. Initially, we were also bothered by all the noise from our balcony, as the trams below drove by all day & night, and the beach party a few steps away was extremely loud- but after a few days, we actually didn’t mind being in ‘party central.’ As for the beach… The first day (July 1st) the DR was expecting Tropical Storm ‘Elsa’ so it was very cloudy & there was lots of seaweed. However, they really worked hard to clean the beach and by the second day (after the storm passed), there was no seaweed at all & beach was fairly clean & the water refreshing & very swimmable. On the first beach day, we relaxed on a beach bed (in the front row) but were bothered by dozens of vendors trying to sell us all kinds of stuff; excursions, jewelry, guys w/ parrots & monkeys asking for money to take pictures, this was non-stop all day. It was very annoying. On the second day, we sat 3 rows back from the front row under a nice umbrella hut & nobody bothered us. We realized that the vendors are prohibited from coming onto the resort property, so if you don’t sit in the front row they will leave you alone. The worst thing about this resort, was the WI-FI. It was HORRIBLE! We had no internet /phone service for most of our entire stay here. I tried to text my husband (who was 20 feet away from me because I couldn’t find him) and he didn’t get my text message till 2 hours later. Also, all of the ala’ cart restaurants have a QR code (which they provide on a cardboard disc at your table) in order to access the menus, but we had no internet to read the QR codes. So at every restaurant the waitress had to give us her cellphone so we could read the menus. What I don’t understand is why all the staff had internet but none of the guests did?? SMH. Anyways- to make an appointment to get COVID test/ appointment at this resort was also HORRIBLE! We had to wait at guest service in the lobby for HOURS just to make the appointment, then once we finally made an appointment @ 9am the next day, the scheduled nurse apparently was out on an emergency call so we had to wait 3 hours at the clinic in a long line of about 30 people crammed together in the hot sun until the nurse returned. This was unacceptable. #1- There should be more than one person at the guest service desk in the lobby and # 2- more than one medical professional on call to accommodate the COVID tests. Also, my hubby likes to have access to a computer/ printer to print stuff out like boarding passes, etc (maybe we’re old school) but there’s no place here to do that. As for the food, in my opinion, I thought the food was excellent (at first.) Their service, effort, & presentations are remarkable, definitely 5 stars. However after the 5th day I had horrible stomach cramps & nausea. Maybe it was just me, because I tend to have digestive issues, but I would definitely recommend bringing Pepto Bismol/ Tums/ stomach aid medication because there are no convenience stores on the premises that carry any of these (plenty of gift shops) but no convenience stores, none that I noticed anyways. Another thing- make sure you make all your reservations for the ala’ cart restaurants during check-in or else you will be eating at the buffets only! We were told we didn’t need to make any reservations, that the restaurants were all ‘walk in’ but we were misinformed & sadly disappointed because we couldn’t get in to any restaurants unless we had reservations. We had to go back to platinum check-in on the 3rd day to schedule restaurant reservations. Overall, I give this resort a lot of credit for their hospitality & overall friendliness. The staff is amazing! The grounds of this resort is pristine, clean, & beautifully landscaped. The main pool is a lot of fun too! The swim-up bars still have caution tape around them (due to COVID) but there are great pool bars nearby to get a drink. Face masks are also required walking into restaurants & at all counter top bars to get a drink (no seating at counters permitted) but no masks are required at the pools, beach, or casually walking around (at least when we were there.) Also, just a heads up, there can be a language barrier with some staff members who can not speak English, but with so many guests that travel here from all over the world, you can’t expect the staff to know every language. Like I said, I stayed at this resort in 2008 and quite honestly I was very shocked at the changes/renovations, some good/ some not so good. It’s definitely more modern & streamline now, the lobby area & the grounds, but they tore down a lot of palm trees & natural plantation throughout the resort- which I guess makes it look much cleaner, but to me I think it lost some of its tropical appeal. But I was happy they preserved the mangrove that runs through the resort, which is a beautiful nature walking path. My hubby & I vacationed here for our wedding anniversary trip, and I must say (as a couple) you must like kids to stay here. We realized this when we booked here that this was a ‘family resort’ so we knew what to expect. However, we’ve stayed at other family resorts in Punta Cana that had separate sections (on the beach & some pool areas) that were specifically designated for couples/ adults only, but this resort does not offer that. There is a so-called ‘relaxing’ pool, but it had dozens of screaming kids & babies swimming in diapers, which wasn’t very ‘relaxing.’ The platinum area also had many children there as well, all throughout the resort in general, kids are everywhere, just expect that when staying here. In closing, I’m not sure if we would stay here again… but it was definitely interesting to see all the changes & renovations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Julie C. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination one more times (after so many years) as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially for your loyalty to our resort. On the other hand, we regret that your recent stay at our property was not exactly as you expect as we always try to please all our guests. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. We want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We really appreciate the gesture to let us know every detail about the things you did not like this time, in order we can take all the necessary measures to correct. Thank you one more time for helping us to level up our service through your valuable feedback. As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time and we are sorry because we could not please you in a 100% this time. We assure that this will never happen again. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it perfect in your next stay. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
KAP wrote a review 23 Jul
1 contribution
I have never felt so invisible in all of my life. The staff treated us like we were not even there and if they did acknowledge your presence, the first thing they I have never felt so invisible in my life. And if they did acknowledge your existence they would always tell you NO! For example, I was the only person at the bar truck and waited for the worker to look up from his phone so I could get a bottle of water. He kept watching videos on his phone even though he clearly saw me. I waited 10 minutes at the coffee shop before the man behind the bar even looked at me, and all I wanted was a cup of ice. The staff won’t even look your way and make you feel like it is an inconvenience for them to get you anything. We are not high maintenance people and we still tipped the staff. And, every simple request they could have easily did yes to was always met with a barking NO! Not even a polite no! I felt like I was getting scolded! When I asked if I could have 2 lime wedges in my drink? NO! Only one. It was NO! for every little thing. We were there 4 full days, and 3 of the 4 days there were nice tourists who spoke both English and Spanish who heard how they were treating us and stepped in and after a while then the staff did it. One time the other tourist helped me it was for currency exchange, one time it was for ice, and one time for towels. I wasn’t asking for much. I did use Google translate on my phone too so they knew what I was asking for. The only place we didn’t feel invisible was on the beach with all of the vendors harassing us constantly. We did like the room, the bunk beds were perfect for my son. That is about the only good thing I can say about the place. As other reviewers have said, the WiFi is terrible. So is the food. You scan a QR code for the menus, but they don’t have what is on the menu most times. The food truck menu looked amazing but all they offered all week was hamburgers and hotdogs. The healthy food truck had salads but I wanted something made fresh because of all the flies. They weren’t running out, the menu foods just weren’t offered. At the restaurants more often than not we wouldn’t even get what we ordered. Not the wrong food, just no food for one person or not all do what we ordered. The food was terrible, even at the a la cart restaurants. I even tried the sports bar food because the menu looked so good. I ordered the portobello mushroom burger. It was a very thin burger patty (that was still very pink) with some jolly green giant mushrooms from the can placed on top. The beach and ocean were full of seaweed which was unfortunate but I cannot blame the resort for that. The entertainment was very lackluster. There was a woman singing at the lobby and a man playing sax at the beach. There was very little effort put into anything here. This is our third trip to Punta Cana, and before this trip we absolutely loved the island. The Dominican was our favorite place to vacation. In the past we have had great experiences but I’m not sure we will be back after how rudely we were treated the entire time. Just a tip if you are traveling with adults only, try the Chic Resort by Royalton. That’s where we stayed last time (it was right before Covid hit) and they got everything right. Food, atmosphere, entertainment, ambiance, and they made you feel like they wanted you to be there. We would have gone back but we couldn’t take our son there because it is an adults only resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post the comments of your stay at our property. First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen our hotel as your tourist destination but we are also very disappointed to read your comments. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had while you were staying within us. It is important to mention that our staff has been always recognized not only for its dedication but its friendliness that is why your comments really took us by surprised. Then the use of the personal phones in public areas is not allowed to employees by our company but what really left us a bad taste in our mouths is not have been able to meet your expectations. As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time and we are sorry because we could not please you in a 100%. One more time we do apologize for the inconvenience you had. We assure that this will never happen again, we highly appreciate that you bring this important issue to our attention and your comments were already forwarded to our food and beverages managers as we will take measures (strict, if necessary)to correct this attitude (that does not represent our company at all) We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bavaro princess punta cana, bavaro princess resort punta cana, bavaro princess hotel punta cana, hotel bavaro princess, punta cana bavaro princess hotel resort, princess bavaro, bavaro princess dominican republic, bavaro princess hotel dominican republic, bavaro princess all suites resort spa & casino, princess hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bavaro Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (1.0 km), La Perla Dominicana (0.1 km), and Drink Point (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Bavaro Princess offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Bavaro Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.