We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Siquijor Circumferential Road, San Juan 6227 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
FindHotel$34
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (248)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • All employees are fully vaccinated
Updated 11/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from White Villas Resort
Updated 11/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 53 Specialty lodging in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tourists are again back on Siquijor Island. We are a small, peaceful, green and clean resort on Solangon beach, in a prime location only 15 minutes from Siquijor Town ferry terminal and 10 minutes from Siquijor new airport. We serve breakfast-lunch-dinner in our restaurant by the sea and offer free wi-fi, beach lounging, swimming pool, a sunset beach bar (often spectacular sunsets), and rent out motorbikes and arrange island tours. Check-in after 3pm and check-out before 11am. There are good swimming beaches nearby and diving and snorkeling around the island is world class. December-June is peak season. The July-November season can be rainy and windy at times. Siquijor Island has banned plastic bags. We minimise single use plastics, recycle waste, and promote more ethical tourism.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool with view
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Taxi service
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
170Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 54
  • 18
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andres G wrote a review May 2022
Bangkok, Thailand67 contributions19 helpful votes
Unfortunately we never made it to the hotel due to a dramatic personal situation. However, we want to write this review to thanks Jens and Edna for their help and understanding when we had to cancel our booking last minute. We hope to come back in the future and be able to thank you in person! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Peter Tang Dalsgaard, Owner at White Villas Resort
Responded 15 May 2022
You are most welcome! Hope to see you in future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rocio M wrote a review Apr 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
where do i start... well when we got to WHITE VILLAS we were quite early so we were hoping we could check in early. As Liz one of the resort managers approached us we were told that there was a problem with our booking. Instead of making us wait they served us breakfast as we wer waiting for the booking to be sorted out. Because of the long wait they were kind enough to give us breakfast for free and lunch which was a kind gesture. After our breakfast they brought us to our room which was super clean and quite spacious, but then the AC wasn't getting cold, so as soon as we mentioned this to Liz they acted on it right away and transferred us to a superior room again no questions asked and made us stay the night. The next day they said if AC wasn't working they were to transfer us to another room which was fine coz it was beach front and even if it wasn't it was ok because they really went out of their way to make us feel comfy AND breakfast ended up being free during our whole stay. They really have amazing customer service and they really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, very solution oriented. Food is good, service is amazing, staff is very helpful and cheerful at all times. I would totally recommend this place if you were to travel to Siquijor. I would go back if i could in a heartbeat. Thank you Liz and to the whole staff of WHITE VILLAS.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Peter Tang Dalsgaard, Owner at White Villas Resort
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you for the feedback and understanding. We will share the compliments with staff. After two years of standby during the pandemic we are now seeing a rapid return of guests which is great. We are encountering a few issues such as air-conditioners that need repair and luckily we have good service providers so it is easily done. PS: Early check-in around 1-2pm is possible if the room is available and has been thoroughly cleaned and aired. We need to keep sufficient time between guests. Greetings, White Villas Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JD wrote a review Apr 2022
Manila, Philippines21 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This was a very good decision we made bec this was our first time so we had to rely on the reviews on Agoda. We arrived and checked in but then the receptionist said that the room we chose was not available despite us specifically requesting a queen bed and not 2 single beds. The other thing is our aircon was busted so we had to move again to another room then the next day we had to move back again to our original room. This was a hassle but the staff Liz was very apologetic and they went way above and beyond to fix the problems we encountered. They were so helpful and very nice. They even gave us complimentary bfast for our duration of stay which we found really great. We will definitely come back here for sure. Resort was clean. Rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are very attentive and very friendly. Great location too. White sand beach. Near all the major restos. I would’ve given the resort 5 stars but i just have some minor complaints which I will write below. Cons- if you’re going to book the standard rooms at the back building make sure you’re on the 2nd floor. We were very unlucky to have noisey neighbors above us. A group of ladies who were very loud and very disrespectful of other people. They kept stomping on the floor and kept moving furnitures late at night and very early in the morning. Didn’t really have a decent sleep for a few days. Our last day same problem again with the new customers. I guess the floor are thin so if someone walks around you can really hear it. So make sure to stay in the 2nd floor. But overall we had a great time here. We will definitely book again here. Thank you again for taking care of us. Their scooter are cheap too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay on the groundfloor if you will be booking their standard rooms at the back. If you’re...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Peter Tang Dalsgaard, Owner at White Villas Resort
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you for the extensive feedback and compliments to staff. Apologies for the room mix up, but glad it got sorted out to your satisfaction. We were busy and fully booked around Easter so there was extra pressure on staff and rooms. A couple of aircons have needed repair after the pandemic but are now fixed. Guests are always welcome to ask our staff to help talk to noisy neighbors. We will be very happy to see you back again. Greetings, White Villas Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
grumpy554 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom310 contributions252 helpful votes
We thought we had booked the best room, view etc... However, the layout was such it had no room for open suitcases, nor hanging space. A rather small bathroom but functional as long as the adjacent room did not shower at the same time... It is attached to the next room so your will hear every movement from your neighbours, noisy late at night, children jumping off the bed early morning. Then during the day, continual loud and irritating music from the restaurant in front, and until past 22.00 in the evening. The best was the outboard motor maintenance, plenty of noise, fumes, and in fact past midnight one day. I wanted to complain but the staff did not know who was in charge - their comment not mine. The breakfast was very very average. Eggs would arrive ten minutes before the bacon. And the coffee - disgusting, not surprising as the carafe appeared to have never been cleaned. Thank god there was instant. We booked a transfer to the port, twice the expected price mentioned on their site, and no attempt to reduce the cost by sharing with another couple travelling at the same time. It was the only time on our Philippine trip that we felt we had been deceived. If there are managers/owners they ought to do their job properly. Most of the wait staff were very willing and pleasant, reception mediocre. Very expensive for what it is
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Peter Tang Dalsgaard, Owner at White Villas Resort
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear Guests, We are of course also disappointed and sorry to read your review. Just to clarify, you booked one of our cheaper rooms at the back end of the resort. And it happened to be during the early stages of the Covid-19 outbreak, when we were unable to be present at the resort ourselves and when our staff may have been unsettled by the whole situation. We are a little puzzled by some of the complaints though (no luggage storage, no place to hang clothes, over-priced transfer, late night restaurant music, bad coffee, motor maintenance at midnight?). But thanks for bringing any issue to our attention. We will of course follow up. Hope you overall had an enjoyable visit to the Philippines. With best regards, Edna Mae & Jens Peter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karina P wrote a review Apr 2020
Soenderborg, Denmark132 contributions68 helpful votes
In fact, we were not supposed to stay at this hotel, but when the Corona virus broke out, we ended up staying at this hotel, until we could get home. We stayed in several of their rooms, and there is a big difference in the quality of the rooms. The large cabin down to the water is fantastic, but also expensive. Generally the hotel has a great location by the beach, however, is a little away from the city of San juan, however, it is easy to hire a scooter. The rooms in the large building fluctuate in quality, we stayed in a room where the air conditioning wasn't working so well, and in another that was very dark. However, there is good cleaning. Stable wifi. We only ate here once, the food was inedible, dry fish, half raw french fries, chicken consisting mostly of cartilage, and none of the dishes had taste. Heard, however, that their sandwich should be good. The manager was really good at helping us, find information about our return trip. However, the rest of the staff seemed a little affected by, the owner not being present, and many of the young staff seemed a little too unprofessional. However, the main problem at the hotel is all the "wild" dogs, they actually bothered the customers several times, and the staff rarely took care of the problem. They are noisy and all have sarcoptic mange, there should be taken care of for some control of the horde. You could not walk on the beach, without being followed by a horde of dogs, who often ended up in a dogfight.   Send feedba
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WhiteVillasResort, Owner at White Villas Resort
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Dear Guests, We have decided to remain open during the COVID-19 crisis partly to help stranded international guests and partly to keep our staff employed and supported. With only few guests we were not fully staffed during your stay. We had e.g. fewer maintenance staff (to fix things like air-conditioners) and fewer kitchen/restaurant staff. The 9pm-4am curfew further meant that those staff had to leave earlier than normal to reach home. Also, it was difficult to buy fresh products for the kitchen/restaurant. And we ourselves were caught elsewhere and unable to travel back to the resort help supervise things. All this to say that our services of course were not up to normal standards at this unusual and difficult time. We would expect guests to show appreciation of this, to understand this. As for the dogs, there can be (harmless) dogs around the beach, but our staff and staff in next door resorts/hotels usually keep the dogs away. However, with fewer staff and people around the dogs were able to roam more freely. With best regards, Edna & Jens Peter White Villas Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steen S C wrote a review Feb 2020
Greve, Denmark56 contributions29 helpful votes
Having spent a couple of weeks traveling the phillipines, I have to say that our stay at White Villas was the best, and it wasnt the most expensive of them either. If you are looking for a relaxing key west style of atmosphere this is a really good spot. The surroundings are nice and the staff are helpfull, and san Juan and a couple of nice places to eat are just around the corner. The only negative thing I have to say about WV is that I personally (if I was the owner) would not accept families with children to stay there. There are no activities for them to enjoy, the pool is too small and having them yelling all the time can ruin it for others. Other than that WV gets my warmest recommendations!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WhiteVillasResort, Owner at White Villas Resort
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback. On the issue of families staying, we continue to welcome families and always hope that they manage their children well and respect other guests (noise etc.) - and vice versa. We like to keep the resort peaceful and quiet. Usually not a problem, but occasionally we have to ask someone(s) to be a little more quiet. Not always families with children though ;-) Our own 4 children have enjoyed many summers at White Villas over the years playing at the beach area with sand, shells, stones, frisbees etc., just using/developing their own imagination. Healthy and fun. Best regards, Edna Mae & Jens Peter White Villas Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephen j wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada20 contributions14 helpful votes
My room looked toward the busy road and you can clearly hear traffic inside, and, of course on the balcony which overlooks water cisterns and a roof. I posted a pic. They offer a free ride to a nearby beach, great because as they themselves say their beach is unswimmable, and awfully unattractive at low tide. I posted a pic. Food good. Varied and good breakfast buffet. Lovely staff. Nice pool, although they treated it during the day and not at night so you couldn't use it one day and you can't swim at their beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WhiteVillasResort, Owner at White Villas Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Stephen, We went to great lengths to accommodate you before and during your stay. We offered a better room, we listened, we responded quickly. I guess the lesson we learnt this time is that it is not always possible to please everyone. Guests can choose to focus on the positives, negatives and post photos accordingly. That is life. Solangon beach is not attractive at very low tide, but it is pretty around normal and high tide, and it is possible to paddle to the reef edge to swim and snorkel. The sunsets are often beautiful. We had an issue one day with an absent staff and had to do pool-cleaning mid-day. We apologize. Our staff would have explained if asked. PS: our Standard Double Bed rooms at the back face away from the sea, and this is clear on our own official website. We cannot explain this on other online sites (they do not give us that option). With best regards, Edna Mae & Jens Peter White Villas Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Des wrote a review Dec 2019
Quezon City, Philippines583 contributions171 helpful votes
+1
Sorry for the late post, I got super busy because of my wedding :) Travel Date: August 2019 This is my 2nd time in Siquijor and saw this hotel in Agoda. We decided to book an overnight stay (we only had a few days of vacation leave, we feel that 1 night isn't enough to enjoy the place and the resort). We stayed at the family villa good for 4 pax. Kuya June picked us up in Siquijor port (they offer free port pickup). It is about 15 mins away from the port area. Checkin is a breeze, since we arrived super early our villa is not yet ready. So we decided to avail of their tour service so as not to waste time since we are only here for 1 day. We took the inland tour and we had a blast! We got back to the hotel at around 6pm and all our stuff is already in our room. Our room is spacious. There's hot and cold shower, the a/c is super cold, and the bed is comfy. We also decided to eat at their restaurant and the food tastes delish! Breakfast is also great! The pool is quite small and the beach that time was that not that clean because of the big waves due to the incoming typhoon. We were lucky that we already got back to Dumaguete before the storm came. Definitely going back for more than 1 night stay. Highly recommended! All the staff were super nice and friendly. Also, Jens is very responsive to all my inquiries :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WhiteVillasResort, Owner at White Villas Resort
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Will share with our staff. Best regards, Jens Peter White Villas Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toni wrote a review Nov 2019
Helsinki, Finland85 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed here for only one night as we decided to come to Siquijor a day earlier. The place was absolutely beautiful as was our room. The place is located right on the most beautiful beach I have seen in my entire life and they hosted a very fun sundown happy hour every sunset where they brought the bar to the literal beach and this gathers people from the nearby resorts as well for drinks at their beach for easy mingling. Our room was very clean and clearly newly built, the AC worked perhaps a bit too well as I caught a bit of a runny nose around this time of our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WhiteVillasResort, Owner at White Villas Resort
Responded 30 Nov 2019
Dear Toni, Thank you for the review. Great to receive this kind of feedback. Best regards, Jens Peter White Villas Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dennysinnott wrote a review Nov 2019
Vancouver Island, Canada130 contributions65 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights at this wonderful resort and were happy in every way. In advance we were able to organize a ride from Larena Port. They offered free pickup from Siquijor Port so for a small extra fee they met us at Larena. We were able to sort it all out by email in advance. The room was very comfortable with excellent AC, a very useful fridge and kettle. We ate breakfasts and dinners there. The complimentary breakfast offered buffet style and Filipino style cooked right in front of you. The fruit was fresh and everything was very tasty, especially the Filipino breakfast (4 options). We had thought about eating dinner elsewhere but the options here were so good and the sunsets so beautiful we decided to eat here every night. The service was excellent and the staff all so friendly!! There were happy hour cocktail specials!! The pool was refreshing and the beach out front was cleaned every morning!! We rented a scooter from them and had lots of fun with the free kayak. Again wonderful place and wonderful staff! Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WhiteVillasResort, Owner at White Villas Resort
Responded 30 Nov 2019
Dear Denny Sinnott, Thank you so much for the feedback, which we share with our staff. Very motivating. Best regards, Jens Peter White Villas Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasSiquijor IslandSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about White Villas Resort
What are some of the property amenities at White Villas Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at White Villas Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at White Villas Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at White Villas Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White Villas Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolce Amore Restaurant, Mr. Sumo, and Dagsa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at White Villas Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at White Villas Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Does White Villas Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is White Villas Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.