We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Asia Royale Hotel

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (14)


Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 35
  • 27
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room is spacious but drab- not even a picture to brighten it up. My window is not transparent so no view of outside. The air conditioner makes a racket- i turn it on for a bit at night to cool room- then turn it off till i wake hot.Location is good for malls, room seemed
Read more
Reception is accommodating, friendly, efficient. Hallway is dark and old. Room is big, bed is big and comfy. Room has tiny cockroaches. Hot water is good and flowing. Sink drainage stinks like a sewage. Shower drainage not working properly. Breakfast buffet is so
Read more
privacy is good ,nice rooms ,accommodating front desk,near malls, higher rooms are better for view one of good choices after top 3 hotels in city.nice breakfast and nearby are some good restaurants.better reserve by phone
Read more
Response from 374megb, Sales and Marketing Team at East Asia Royale Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear Ali, Pleasant day from the Tuna Capital of the Philippines! We are glad for the wonderful comments that you had put for East Asia Royale Hotel. This kind of review is worthy to be shared to all the personnel and staff, so they will be inspired to do better in their tasks and continue to take extra mile in serving all our guests. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Read more
Whenever I travel to General Santos City I would almost always automatically book a room at the said hotel. Through the years I have seen to gradually and sad decline of the grand lady. Room are spacious but clean. Have never experienced the horror stories of rats and
Read more
Response from 374megb, Sales and Marketing at East Asia Royale Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Hi FU Shan, We thank you for always choosing East Asia Royale Hotel as your place of stay in General Santos City. The comments you had based on your observation especially for food at the breakfast buffet is put into consideration and we shall look at it as a step forward in improving our offerings, may it be for food or services. It is also our goal to retain the royalty, and making all the necessary steps in providing excellent customer service at all times. Wishing you a pleasant day and hoping to see you here in the near future. Sincerely, The Management Team East Asia Royale Hotel
Read more
i cant begin to tell you how bad this place is. there were mice in the walls and then in the room. the cockroaches were everywhere! it was a nightmare for my wife and i. very poor wifi. the food was not worth eating so we ate out. this hotel has gone completely down hill. it is
Read more
Response from 374megb, Sales and Marketing at East Asia Royale Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Dear Kiss A, We thank you for taking time to put a review of our hotel in Trip Advisor although you had a bad experience during your stay with us. This kind of review reminds us that we should always take into consideration all the factors in the hotel that would affect a guest's total experience. And that's what we are doing now. We apologize if you weren't able to access our website, because at that time we were updating it, to better improve online interactions and so glad that it's now up with better information and features. If there is still a chance in the future that you will be visiting Gensan, we invite you to try staying at East Asia Royale Hotel again and see for yourself the difference. Thank you and have a pleasant day. Sincerely, The Management Team East Asia Royale Hotel
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
View of the room from the opposite side
In our standard room on 1st day
the room interior
Hi, Alan. We brought our own vehicle so was not able to check. Im sure they can help you if you coordinate with them in advance since Gen San is a progressive city.
0 votes
That's per night. Still a better deal compare to Green Leaf though, which in my opinion was a tad bit overpriced for what you get. Plus breakfast service is waaay better here than Greenleaf.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Find another hotel with management that cares about it customers and cleaniness."
"Size of superior room is comfortable for two although the floor is covered entirely in ceramic tiles without any rugs or carpet."
"rooms facing front overlooks the strip mall and the national highway. rooms at the back faces a golf driving range."
"Get one facing the driving range and not the highway"
"Always check the airconditioning units before choosing a room."
US$46 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel east asia royale
PhilippinesMindanaoSouth Cotabato ProvinceGeneral Santos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing