We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
12
18
10
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
18
10
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspamana restaurantayala mallfriendly small hotelrecycled materialscomplimentary winevery pleasant staystandard rooma lake view roombulalotaal volcanoother hotelsthe ground floorreception areathe hotel staffenjoyed our staynice viewroofdeck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I love that they mostly use repurpose wood, recycled materials to accessorize and decorate the hotel. Small rooms with very little space for your bags or luggage but room was well-lit and well equipped. Bed was comfortable as well. Recommended for short stays.More

Thank Jennusy
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Eco HotelResponded 2 May 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love it when guests appreciate all our eco-friendly efforts. Since we are a green hotel, we try our best to maximize space and encourage our guests to live a simpler lifestyle. Please let us...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

First, the room is small (we got the cabin by the lake). Second we requested for an earlier check in but they didn't approve it since there is still no room available. We have booked the room 3 days before arrival. Third, no slipper, we...More

Thank Anisah S
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Eco HotelResponded 23 January 2018

We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. Since we are a green hotel, we try our best to maximize space and encourage our guests to live a simpler lifestyle. Early check in depends on availability, and perhaps the room was still...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

I am VERY ANGRY at the rates we booked with Agoda. They charged 3162 pesos per night claiming this was on 40% discount. Imagine our shock when we arrived at the hotel and found out the actual rate with taxes is only 2600 pesos per...More

Thank Theresa R
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Eco HotelResponded 23 January 2018

We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. We have been having issues with Agoda's rates and we will address this problem with them directly. We will relay your concerns about the toilets to our operations manager immediately. Unfortunately, we cannot control...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

This hotel is a great place to stay for a weekend or a week.The vstaffe are helpful and very friendly. The Ayala shopping mall is other side of street from hotel for all your needs. The hotel serves up a nice breakfast on 3rd floor...More

Thank David W
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Eco HotelResponded 21 December 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will relay your appreciation to our staff. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Cabins by Eco Hotel Tagaytay and hope to see you...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Location wise is great, easy access and you can easily track the hotel because it's along the highway unfortunately they do not have enough parking space. The rooms smells clean and over all my husband likes it small yet comfy to sleep though you can...More

Thank JheniNiMaki
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Eco HotelResponded 26 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We have a PHP 1,000 incidentals deposit so that guests can order room service and we also check the room for any damages on the linen, etc. Please let us know how else we can...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Luzon
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Veronne R
4 March 2018|
Answer
Response from JheniNiMaki | Reviewed this property |
Hi Veronne, sorry for the late reply. Unfortunately, they do not have one.
0
Votes
Kirby D
22 February 2018|
Answer
Response from David W | Reviewed this property |
try +63 2 897 6016
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great views for taking pictures from roof of hotel."
Read review
"Choose lake view room for less noise. Room 12 perhaps. Didn't get the other room number at the other side."
Read review
"Enjoy the view in rooftop instead of lake view room"
Read review
"ours is the garden view, not that cheap, not that expensive!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing