We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Km 60 E.Aguinaldo Hwy, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120 Philippines
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$94
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$94
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1564)
Room & Suite (450)
Dining (241)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Taal Vista Hotel
Updated 06/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 57 hotels in Tagaytay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Indoor play area for children
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
1,465Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 485
  • 568
  • 250
  • 92
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ana B wrote a review Jan 2021
Makati, Philippines120 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
Our first staycation since the quarantine started so we’re happy that the booking process and requirements of Taal Vista are easy and straight forward. They’re strict with the 2 persons per room which wasn’t a problem since it was just me and my husband. The first room we got was their basic room which costs Php 6500.00 but we opted to pay Php 1500.00 more to get a room with a veranda and view. Their elevators now have touch-less buttons – you just put your finger in front of the floor you want to access. That was cool, especially with the pandemic going on. The rooms had a sticker/seal with “Sanitized for your protection”. Though I suggest that Housekeeping really use the stickers – remove the back paper and really stick it to the door so that guests won’t doubt the “sanitizing process”. Both the 2 rooms we entered didn’t have the sticker fully sticking to the door. It doesn’t tear when you open the door, it’s like the other half was just resting on the door. Probably it’s to save stickers but I think the small cost of stickers for guests’ trust and peace of mind will be worth it. The toilet also had the sanitized label, the rooms have sanitation kits for the guests with a small alcohol spray, face mask and wipes. They also provide a yellow garbage bag for used PPEs. The standard room was ok, but since we rarely go out during quarantine, we opted to splurge a little more for a bigger room with veranda. First room (standard room) – the couch had visible stains, we saw strands of hair left on the floor, a leak stain on the ceiling and a few screws were left in the closet drawer, under the safe. Saw these while waiting for the bellman to assist us to our next room. Second room (one with veranda) – brighter than the first room! The Php 1500.00 we paid for the upgrade was worth is. We had a beautiful view of the Taal, it had a full glass window, 2 big beds and the upgrade came with complimentary drinks from the mini bar – 2 sodas and 2 juices. I highly recommend this room. We had dinner in their resto since our rate came with a Php 1500.00 meal voucher. Food was great. Breakfast was nice too, they have managed buffet for breakfast. You have to book pool use in advance and we were lucky that we had the pool to ourselves when we used it at 8:00am. As usual, kudos to the front desk personnel as well as the resto staff. They are always pleasant, frienly and helpful during all our stays in Taal Vista. There was just this one lady in the resto, I guess maybe she was in charge because her name plate had a designation under the name (I just was not able to read it). We had to wait for probably 5 minutes for someone to get our details during breakfast because there was no one hear the “entrance”. What was off is that this lady was with another lady (staff), and they were talking, checking the buffet. She already saw us waiting but ignored is. I too work in the hospitality / service industry and automatically, whoever it is we are talking too (who is also a staff), we excuse ourself for a while when we see a guest. If we cannot do so, we call the attention of someone who can assist. We do not ignore. Funny that you get snubbed by a senior staff while the rest of the staff are accommodating. Overall, a pleasant stay, as usual. 4 stars just because of the unexpected snubbing during breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Alex_de_Guzman wrote a review Dec 2020
Valenzuela, Philippines338 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were enjoying our stay, until the last night when we decided to have dinner at Taza restaurant our Taal Vista. I called one day advance to check if they were open the next day, confirmed by the concierge. I asked if needed to have reservations, also said no need. Expectations were set. The following night, arriving at Taza, seeing the doors close and no lights was a HUGE Disappointment. Went to Veranda, asked the staff if Taza was close, yes it is. Veranda was full and I didn't feel like we were being attended properly after being informed that Taza is close. Asking another staff if Taza menu can be served at Veranda, that was the only time they checked the possibility. Dinned at Veranda finally ordered the limited menu from Taza. The Hanger Steak had a burned charcoal taste, not smoked taste like most stake. Caesar salad and mushroom spinach matagliati was good. The sad thing about this experience is that the hotel did not made announcement to hotel guests that Taza will be closed, no signboards near or going to Taza. Classic burger of Veranda was too dry. The hotel and staff generally followed the health protocols for the most part, but on some occasions couldn't because of unruly guests. Booked our stay thru their website promo. Received two packages of succulent plants. Very timely. Room also came with sanitizer products and face masks, which is a plus for me. Breakfast buffet were limited due to health protocols, but was satisfying enough. Kudos to Felipe and Paulo, the staffs from our breakfast at Lake wing. Their smiles and positive vibe uplifted our day. Overall our stay was enjoyable for the most part of it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramon Makilan, Owner at Taal Vista Hotel
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear Mr. De Guzman, Thank you for sharing your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Thank you for bringing it to my attention so that I can take corrective action. Rest assured, this will be reviewed with the entire team to ensure that it does not happen again. Meanwhile, we are pleased to know that you appreciated our efforts to adapt to the new normal standards. We can assure you that the health and safety of our guests and our colleagues have always been of paramount importance to us and our facilities and guestrooms are thoroughly disinfected and sanitized before each guest occupancy using clinical grade disinfectant and UV sterilizing equipment. It was definitely our pleasure to be of service and we hope to welcome you back at the hotel very soon! Best regards, Ramon Makilan Hotel Manager
Read more
Caryl Dela Cruz wrote a review Oct 2020
126 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Me and my boyfriend booked an overnight stay at Taal Vista Hotel this weekends. Oct 17-18. I have requested a special compli cake for my boyfriend as we are celebrating our advanced monthsary in Tagaytay. My request was answered by Ralph. However, some points for improvement in terms of Service: 1. Since I have requested a special arrangement I would appreciate that it was not “vaguely” mentioned by the front office personnel who conducted our check in. It should have been the personnel could just have greeted us then warmly welcomed us during our stay. FO should explain additional infos like wifi password or hotel should include that on paper or inside the room. FO should explain what time breakfast is and where (i think this is important) 2. The check in was fast and kudos as our room got ready early and thus early check in was granted. 3. Luggage assistance? I assume since its pandemic the hotel might be minimizing interaction with hotel staff to guests but I find it difficult to carry our things. Kudos to kuya guard he has the initiative to help us tho. 4. The breakfast buffet- Kudos to every staff in the Veranda? restaurant everyone was really helpful and they serve fast. Despite that a lot of people are dining in and requesting they managed to service everyone given that its pretty hard to move around with face masks and shields. Special mentioned to the lady supervisor and the chefs at the egg station. Good initiative of the hotel about the Paper envelope container of utensils and for face mask. just some points on food: No champorado on sight and taho as well. Bacon’s a little bit hard. Tocino was perfect! a bit tasty! More choices please! :) 5.Room- Everything was clean however, room has some metallic stains on bathroom. shower was really good -both hot and cold is working. Foot steps heard on top inside our room. probably thin ceiling material. Love the sanitizing kit! special mentioned to Sir housekeeping who managed to deliver our request for extra toiletries and laundry bag. He also managed to answer my question about the breakfast and resto as no one has been answering the phone during the night not sure about their schedule. Overall we did have an “okay” stay. The price of the room is quite high but the breakfast buffet and comfort of the room makes up for it. Staff should promote the promo which is more less expensive than the original rate for the deluxe room. Improvent would be on the warmth of service or the hospitality. I didn’t get to feel it tho. Hopefully we can come back next time and hope to see the improvements!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramon Makilan, Owner at Taal Vista Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear Cydlcz, Thank you for sharing your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel. We are honored that you have chosen to stay with us on such special occasion. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Thank you for bringing it to my attention so that I can take corrective action. Rest assured, this will be reviewed with the entire team to ensure that it does not happen again. Meanwhile, we are delighted to know that you liked our breakfast and you had a comfortable stay in the room. Also, we are pleased to know that you appreciated our efforts to adapt to the new normal standards. We can assure you that the health and safety of our guests and our colleagues have always been of paramount importance to us and our facilities and guestrooms are thoroughly disinfected and sanitized before each guest occupancy using clinical grade disinfectant and UV sterilizing equipment. It was definitely our pleasure to be of service and we hope to welcome you back at the hotel very soon! Best regards, Ramon Makilan Hotel Manager
Read more
Coi Y wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
We went here during the re opening of hotels in Tagaytay. We were so excited to finally get a chance to tour around tagaytay and see the taal volcano up close that's why we chose Taal Vista and booked the premiere room so that we could have a closer look of the taal however, to my surprise, it took us 40 mins before they were able to let us go to our room, their reason was that the room hasnt been cleaned yet and they gave us a room thats facing taal volcano but with lots of trees covering the view. That's very ridiculous. People go here to pay for the experience and not to sleep, thats the truth thats why view is very significant. We tried calling the frontdesk using the telephone inside our room but we couldnt reach them. I had to use my mobile phone and call the hotel in order to reach the frontdesk. How bad service is it? Upon talking to the front desk, they told us that they can't change our room since their system is down and had to wait for the IT to fix it. Only after an hour that they were able to have us changed room. On the second day, all the lights in our room went out and the electric fuse went dead. They fix it twice and finally able to fix it on the 3rd try. They went inside our room 3 times, meaning we had to call the reception area 3 times just to fix the damn light. I wish they checked their hotel facilities and electric system before reopening to public.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramon Makilan, Owner at Taal Vista Hotel
Responded 29 Sep 2020
Dear Mr. Coi, Thank you for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. This is definitely not the type of experience we strive to deliver. Thank you for bringing it to my attention so that I can take corrective action. From quality assurance to responding to your feedback, we clearly fell short. Rest assured, this will be reviewed with the entire team to ensure that it does not happen again. Mr. Coi, please allow us to serve you again and let us know how we can make it up to you. For your future bookings, please contact us directly at telephone no. : +63 (7917) 8225 | +63 (46) 413 1000/ email: reservations@taalvistahotel.com It was definitely our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back here at Taal Vista Hotel! Best regards, Ramon Makilan Hotel Manager
Read more
Chelsea Z wrote a review Mar 2020
San Francisco, California18 contributions28 helpful votes
Awesome hotel. My family and I were here around the holidays. Beautiful views of the water and mountains. I also enjoyed the live music and drinks at night. Perfect place to relax - we even got in-room massages. Breakfast buffet was worth it - get there early. The dinner buffet I wouldn't recommend though - much better places to eat in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RichardGamlin, General Manager at Taal Vista Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review! We do appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again here at Taal Vista Hotel very soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
taal vista hotel tagaytay, hotel taal vista
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionCavite ProvinceTagaytay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
262
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Taal Vista Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Taal Vista Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ayala Malls Serin (0.2 km), Sky Ranch (0.3 km), and Summit Ridge Promenade (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Taal Vista Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Taal Vista Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Taal Vista Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Taal Vista Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Taal Vista Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Josephine Restaurant, Mushroom Burger, and Taza Fresh Table.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Taal Vista Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Taal Vista Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Taal Vista Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Taal Vista Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Taal Vista Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Taal Vista Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.