Quest Hotel Tagaytay

Quest Hotel Tagaytay

Fora Rotunda E. Aguinaldo Highway Silang Crossing East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120 Philippines
Traveler (729)
They gave me this balloon.
Room & Suite (101)
Spacious
Dining (26)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 42 hotels in Tagaytay
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Quest Hotel Tagaytay will be your choice destination for relaxation, family bonding and staycations when it opens its doors in April 2019. Located in Tagaytay City known for its cool climate and home to the famous Taal Lake and Volcano. Enjoy the cool breeze and relax by the outdoor pool or indulge in retail therapy at Fora Mall conveniently connected to the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Fora Rotunda E. Aguinaldo Highway Silang Crossing East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120 Philippines
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
44.6 km
See all flights
963Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 665
  • 191
  • 75
  • 22
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
doctorfoxtrot wrote a review Jan 2020
Taguig City, Philippines12,856 contributions1,850 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 2 rooms on a weekend. Direct booking with the hotel , redeemed by a voucher yields a net rate of 2750 pesos.
What do I get for that rate?
Room- relatively small , but has the amenities, including slippers , coffee tea making aspects and a safe. Small flat screen tv . Cool Ac control .
Bathroom: no tub , cramped . Toilet has bidet spray . With shampoo , bath gel , but no dental kits.
Lobby : combined with the reception and breakfast area.
Breakfast: buffet in an ambient cool setting. Limited options but for me it was fine. The food was tasty anyway.
WiFi : free and relatively fast. Take note they have a router for every room.
Staff : unassuming and polite . But not to the point that they are underperforming. These are young individuals willing to learn the ropes of the hospitality industry. Please take note this is a “ self service “ hotel. No need to be demanding. For the price I paid? Definitely not bad. In fact it was good value for money .
Location: few minutes walk to a 7-11 . Fronting the less equipped Fora mall , and a 5-10 minute walk to the Ayala Mall Serin. No dining option inside the hotel but with a convenience store beside , everything is fine.
As a parting shot , this is an eco friendly hotel , minimising plastic use . It helps they have a water dispenser for each floor. On the other hand , utilising shampoo and liquid soap dispenser instead of the mini bottles I think is a better suggestion.
Got an email from the hotel manager for my assessment but didn’t fill up the TA option since I use a different name. Thanks from Dr. Tordesillas. I’m not a blogger. So I paid for my stay .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quest Hotel Tagaytay, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Responded Jun 21, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to deliver exemplary service, and cater to various preferences. Our location is also one of notable advantages, as well as the safety and security of our hotel environment. Again, thank you and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Neil Marasigan Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hezzzz2021 wrote a review Feb 2021
Quezon City1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and secured place. Fast internet and good ambiance. Accommodating staff, sanitized rooms before you enter even the things inside are sanitized, low rate. Near to the mall and other restaurants..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Marasigan, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Responded Feb 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Neil Marasigan Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hbcshowroom wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very pleasant stay at Quest Hotel Tagaytay. The room was spotless and the sheets smelled like freshly laundered linen and seemed that it was sanitized before we enter our room because of the sticker on the door and resealed cups and glass. We have seen that this Hotel offers strict protocol on our safety, 5 stars for that. The location is quite easy to find and very to malls. The staff are courteous. Nevertheless this is one of the better stay we have within the tagaytay vicinity. will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Marasigan, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Responded Mar 20, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to deliver exemplary service, and cater to various preferences. Our location is also one of notable advantages, as well as the safety and security of our hotel environment. Again, thank you and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Neil Marasigan Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela O wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
They stay true to their cool comfy clean slogan! The room has a "sanitized" sticker sealing the door. When you enter, it's truly spotlessly clean! The beds were comfortable with fresh sheets. They have a mini ref if you need one. They have a welcome covid essential kit as well with masks, alcohol, wet tissue and etc. The view was great though its kinda foggy, cloudy and rainy during our stay. But we really did enjoy the cool breeze at the 10th floor balcony of our room. A true value for money. Will definitely stay here again! Two thumbs up Hotel Quedt tagaytay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Marasigan, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Responded Mar 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to deliver exemplary service, and cater to various preferences. Our location is also one of notable advantages, as well as the safety and security of our hotel environment. Again, thank you and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Neil Marasigan Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niquee Nanquil wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to stay in Quest Taygaytay Hotel for one night and it feels like back in paradise. Due to the fact the pandemic is still ongoing, the hotel management made it possible to maintain everything else secured, sanitized, and well organized down to every detail. It’s been an incomparable stay. Heart warming welcome from everybody, genuinely courteous staff, feels more like your humble abode, totally a safe environment. It’s also accessible to almost every store you wish present near your location including the mall, restaurants, pharmacy, convenience store. Well guaranteed advice, book your stay with Quest Hotel Tagaytay, less worries, incredible service all throughout. Thank you so much Quest Hotel Tagaytay can’t wait to comeback! Till the next. Special thanks to Sir Richard, Sir Jess, and the whole team for the successful special surprise. ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quest Hotel Tagaytay, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Responded Nov 5, 2021
Dear Niqueeloves, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback will be shared with the team. It was a pleasure serving you. We look for ward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Neil Marasigan Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kd wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was strictly adhering to safety protocols from wearing of face mask to having disinfection equipment for the baggage prior entry. Alcohol dispensers were in place all over the common areas. Staff were consistently cleaning and disinfecting. Parking is adequate although not covered, it was secured.

Our room was a deluxe king, stayed for one night. The room's size was just adequate for the price. A small place for your baggage, a small balcony - did not really bother us. However, the toilet and bath was too small for me. I cannot seat on the toilet bowl without closing the door. The hot shower took time to settle. We had to call the front desk but maintenance was then not needed since it just took some time for the water to be hot/warm. Nevertheless, the toilet was clean with complete toiletries. Toilet bowl was sanitized with good flush and bidet with good water pressure.

The refrigerator did not really chill our drinks. The TV had a cable (Cignal) with variety of channels to choose from. We just find it hard to use the remote for the TV since the Cignal box was at the upper back of the TV.

There were minimal stains on the left side wall from the bed facing the TV. However, overall cleanliness is good.

The bed and beddings along with the pillows were comfortable. Not too soft, just providing enough support while being comfortable. The beddings were clean.

The WIFI connectivity was one of the best from my experiences with other hotels. Even from the pool, we can listen to seminars/trainings from our devices. Definitely work-staycation ready! It was also not hard to connect, you only have to input the password which was not some code of sort, just ordinary words. Unlike other hotels which offer complimentary wifi with different codes for different devices, sometimes limited to 3 devices only.

The blinds did not really blocked the sunlight. This was a minor problem for some people like us who prefer total darkness sometime during daytime for that extra snooze. There was a gap between the two blinds which made us a little bit anxious about our privacy.

Overall, it was really a good experience staying in Quest Hotel Tagaytay. It was near to different restaurants, some were just less than 5 minutes walk. You can get all you need from the mall behind Quest.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid west facing rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Randie Gutierrez Jr, General Manager at Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Responded Jul 3, 2021
Dear karladulay, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that we will tend to areas we need to improve on so you will have a better on your next visit. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Randie Gutierrez Jr. Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lucky2ledo wrote a review Jan 2020
Manila, Philippines1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was exceptionally great

PROS: Great Location. Malls are nearby and there's a mall just a few steps from the hotel. Parking for private cars was also very accessible. Housekeeping staff are very helpful and very attentive to our needs.

CONS: Slow check-in process. They only had 2 front desk personnel and we were checking in during the peak days of New Year's Eve. We understand the volume, but they should have prepared for the influx of guests.

TIP: Take the top floors fronting the Taal Lake
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quest Hotel Tagaytay, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Responded Jun 21, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We sincerely apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfying. Rest assured that we will tend to the areas that we need to improve on so we can provide a better stay in the future. Again, thank you and we are excited to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Neil Marasigan Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
202122Cas wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for the weekend for 2 nights for 2 deluxe room last March 12-14.Upon checking in I was told our rooms wont be connecting that is why I initiated to do a room upgrade for a suite or larger room.It was a breeze checked in process as Von gave us a best rate and located at the topmost floor with awesome view.The checked out process was equally great as well, Rhey assisted us and it was a quick and hassle free checked out.He even assisted us the best spot at the lobby area where to take pictures and offered a hand on taking our pictures.

The only problem only i can say is the inroom
dining during breakfast , I was told it will take 15-30
mins hence it took 1:20 mins for them to deliver which was almost noon.However the in room dining at night, they were able to deliver asap.

The room itself were clean , however we werent expecting that toothbrush slippers and other toiletries were not right away made available upon checked in.I was told it was available only upon request.So we ended up calling every now and then only to figure out majority of the toileries were not available.

Hotel location was great since its near mall and other tourist spots.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Randie Gutierrez Jr, General Manager at Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear 202122Cas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that we will tend to areas we need to improve on so you will have a better stay on your next visit. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Randie Gutierrez Jr. Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caryl Dela Cruz wrote a review Feb 2021
158 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First time staying here for 2 nights with my bf for a quick getaway during the weekends. Timely response upon email inquiry with Fiona,Rhey and even Rick. We were already ask to complete health declaration form, registration cards as well as submit valid ID’s. Upon check in, everything’s a breeze. The lady during our check in was really friendly and helpful. We went there 1pm and check in was at 3pm but we’re immediately accommodated. Inside the room, (we stayed at deluxe room) everything was really comfy and neat. However, inside the bathroom when I checked there must be someone who have used the toilet and thus it was missed by HK. Toiletries are complete but no slippers on site (i have to request and was given) shower both hot and cold are perfectly working. Some chipped wall paint? inside the bathroom and cracks as well? Bed was super nice comfy even! but saw some stain tiny bit only. Pillows are a bit hard to sleep on. I think I’ve gotten some stiff neck :( so i might say its not that comfy. Room is surprisingly spacious for deluxe. Staff are super friendly and ready to assist you! Kudos to the FO agent male during the night as well as the lady FO agent. Guards are super helpful and friendly! Kudos to kuya guard who helped me when it was raining he even went down and bring some umbrella. Sadly we did not get to try the breakfast as we opted to dine someplace. Location was really excellent for people who are foodies like us. Near Fora mall (you can walk going there) then next mall going to Ayala Serin :) Overall stay would be 4/5. Please improve room facilities and cleanliness but overall really had a nice peaceful stay! Wifi is also really fast and aircon is cold! easy to control. P.S Kudos to the ladies who have cleaned and make up our room. really friendly and i might say its hard to clean rooms given the pandemic. Love to be back soon and will recommend Quest! Very warm and secured hotel ❤️🙏
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Randie Gutierrez Jr, General Manager at Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Responded Jun 16, 2021
Dear Caryl Dela Cruz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that we will tend to areas we need to improve on so you will have a better on your next visit. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Randie Gutierrez Jr. Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LV wrote a review Jul 2022
Bacoor, Philippines23 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Deluxe Twin Room (2 adults, 1 kid aged 3) located at 4F. This is their standard room. The view is spectacular. We are facing the pool and FORA open ground. Hotel staff are friendly. I really like their online guest assistance. You get a Viber message when you settle in and you can address all your requests and/or concerns via the app. You have to request the dental kit and slippers because they are not readily available in the room. All other kits are in the room, though (bottled water, coffee and creamer, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, cotton buds, towels, and the like). They also have a mini refrigerator, wifi, safety deposit box, TV with Cignal cable, hotel telephone, and working desk with one sofa chair. Window is full glass and is only covered with shades blinds. No cabinet but there's an area where you can put and hang your things.

We availed of the complimentary early check in and swam by their pool in the afternoon. It's not heated but not too cold. My only issue is the lifeguard on duty. He seems friendly but is quite annoying because he kept on reprimanding people in the pool. Seems like we cannot enjoy with little responsibility. He's a life guard, should he be guarding as well? Maybe he doesn't want to dive in case there's an incident or we really don't deserve to enjoy. Idk really. It almost ruined a hopefully peaceful stay.

Pros: Online and immediate assistance, quiet floors, kind staff, view, lap pool, available restaurant/cafe in the hotel, malls (Ayala Malls Serin and Fora Mall) and convenience stores are nearby
Cons: TV remote doesn't work properly (cable box is behind the TV), lifeguard, towel smells "kulob"

Overall experience is superb. We are definitely going back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Randie Gutierrez Jr, General Manager at Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Responded Jul 9, 2022
Dear jOsaiv, Thank you for taking time to share your cool review about our hotel. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed an excellent stay. My sincere apologies regarding the towel, Lifeguard and the TV remote. I have gathered my team right away to discuss the points you have raised to avoid recurrence and ensure a better stay in the future. Again, thank you and we can't wait to see you back at your home in Tagaytay soon. Sincerely, Randie Gutierrez Jr. Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tagaytay area.
PRICE RANGE
₱2,403 - ₱3,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionCavite ProvinceTagaytay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST HOTEL TAGAYTAY - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Hotel Tagaytay
Which popular attractions are close to Quest Hotel Tagaytay?
Nearby attractions include The Pink Sisters Chapel & Convent (1.2 km), Ayala Malls Serin (0.4 km), and Our Lady of Lourdes Parish tagaytay (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Hotel Tagaytay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Hotel Tagaytay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Hotel Tagaytay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest Hotel Tagaytay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Hotel Tagaytay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pamana Restaurant, Starbucks, and LZM Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Hotel Tagaytay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Hotel Tagaytay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quest Hotel Tagaytay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Is Quest Hotel Tagaytay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tagaytay HotelsTagaytay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Tagaytay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars