We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Honiton

Save
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“air con”(25 reviews)
“petrol station”(14 reviews)
“thyme restaurant”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
227
127
46
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
227
127
46
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conpetrol stationthyme restaurantmeal dealnew buildaldi supermarketlarge tvplenty of free parkingopen the windowfamily roomgood nights sleepon site restaurantgreat bedcontinental breakfasthigh streetwould stay againmini break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 438 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We stayed here for three days while visiting friends and family and doing a bit of sightseeing. For us, this was the very best Premier Inn of the network (and we’ve stayed in a lot!) The welcome was terrific and very helpful, the room was...More

Thank Ian N
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights this month as we were down for wedding. The rooms were clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The staff were all exceptionally helpfully and friendly. The biggest surprise was the choice and quality of the breakfast There...More

Thank casasufi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for four nights, good breakfasts and the one dinner we had was very good. Adequate parking area and easy access off main road. Staff extremely helpful. Room very clean, comfortable bed although it did 'squeak' when sitting on the end but not during sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank BandT44and43
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to book last minute as working in area, as I now try to avoid PI's, especially with their nightly charges.... £100. Whitbread know how to milk their business customers. On entering the building, I was met with this overwhelming smell of sewerage. Having asked...More

Thank Bobo B
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn HonitonResponded 3 days ago

Hi Bobo, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has everything you would expect from a Premier Inn. Not far from the M5 and Exeter. Possible to walk to Honiton high street. Took me abou 13 mins easy walking. Parking is plentiful didn’t have a problem on the 2 days we stayed here...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank mtccannon
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Honiton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eyeball_Paul1992
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hello there, Breakfast is usually provided as a buffet service however at times when there are less people staying at the hotel, there may be a cooked to order service offered. Kind Regards, Sharelle
0
Votes
Craig R
27 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Craig If you're referring to the TripAdvisor authorisation when submitting a review, we have no control over this. I can see you've now submitted your review successfully and we'll be in touch. Darren
0
Votes
footymum78
25 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there Thanks for your query. The hotel provides breakfast in their restaurant, you can purchase the Full English option for £8.99 per adult and up to 2 children eat for free. You're welcome to call the hotel on 0333 234... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room without a connecting door"
Read review
"Some rooms might have a better outlook from the rear of the hotel, over a field etc"
Read review
"Rooms on the front are brighter."
Read review
"Rooms on the back quietest, there is a garage to the front although very little noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing