We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/23
Hotels.com
$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/23
Official Hotel
$167
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$209
Travelocity$178
Priceline$209
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (580)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (27)

About

#24 of 39 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Modern, low-key hotel with free WiFi, outdoor pool. Poco Diablo is the breathtaking Arizona resort paradise you have been searching for. We are a full service resort offering elegant, yet affordable guestrooms & suites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Hiking
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1617Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 811
  • 469
  • 188
  • 82
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
l8rrxv5867 wrote a review 19 Jan
Lafayette, Indiana1 contribution
A positively charming resort, tucked against a shady grove of trees and rock. Large rooms and nice furnishings and linens with luxury bath made the perfect relaxing setting for the end of a long day of traveling.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the amazing review, l8rrxv5867! It's lovely you enjoyed your time at Poco Diablo Resort so much! We strive for excellence and your praise for our spacious rooms and charming accommodations lets us know we're doing our job. We're thrilled to have provided such a memorable and fantastic experience for you. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed D wrote a review 19 Jan
The resort was OK. We stayed a few nights on/around New Years 2021. There weren't many people there at that time, the food was expensive but not unusual for a resort, and the room was just OK. The problem has been afterward - they don't stop pestering you with ads. They've ignored emailed requests to stop, and multiple unsubscribing attempts. Whatever you do, don't give them your email address! They lose a star due to their predatory advertising practices and another for ignoring requests to stop.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback and our apologies you are receiving unwanted emails from the resort. If you can email the resort at pocosales@pocodiablo.com with your name and email address, we will ensure you are taken of our email distribution moving forward. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
63u7rva8ev wrote a review 4 Jan
Grand Blanc, Michigan1 contribution
We were in Arizona for the first time for the Fiesta Bowl on Dec 3 and Traveled to Sedona for a day and night. Sedona is lovely and the hotel is very nice. The setting is picturesque. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the fantastic review, 63u7rva8ev! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at Poco Diablo Resort! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy E wrote a review 3 Jan
Pebble Beach, California20 contributions9 helpful votes
We have been looking forward to getting back to Sedona Post-Pandemic's worst. When we saw the Resort description, we thought we would stay there instead of our usual resort. We were impressed by the Evan (Chef) and his new kitchen, the wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Despite the terrible Winter storm hitting the U.S., we enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the winter storm. We're so lucky to have such an amazing chef on our team, and we're glad that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you'll come and visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crissim2023 wrote a review 3 Jan
1 contribution
Poco Diablo was a great landing pad for our vacation. Centrally located, friendly, clean and accommodating. Willows was a nice setting for dinner with an attentive staff, live music and fabulous food. Would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words - we're so happy to have been able to provide a great landing pad for your vacation! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Willows and that you found the food to be fabulous. We hope you'll come and see us again the next time you're in town!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
Helpful, courteous staff. Clean, well-appointed rooms. Great location. Amazing views. Couldn't ask for anything more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Poco Diablo Resort. Highly recommend this resort!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the great review, V6651QVelizabethp! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay at Poco Diablo Resort so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our friendly staff and clean rooms, but also our ideal location and stunning views! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Y9114YPpaulc wrote a review Dec 2022
Peoria, Illinois2 contributions
Easy access to hiking trails. We loved our stay. Our only complaint was that the laundry facilities closed at 5pm. A studio was sufficient for my husband and I but would go with a one-bedroom if we had others stay. Partial kitchen had everything a full kitchen would have except for an oven and was well stocked.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 24 Dec 2022
Thanks for the wonderful review, Paul! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience at Poco Diablo Resort. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EOmeara0914 wrote a review Dec 2022
Pottstown, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Beautiful location and grounds, but the room was sort of average and we had a couple of technical problems during our stay. All we needed was a room to sleep in, at the end of the day, so we probably should have chosen a cheaper rate somewhere else. Good location and nice staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Thanks for the review, EOmeara0914! We are glad you had a great experience with us and loved our beautiful location and kind staff! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ackermanmelanie8 wrote a review Dec 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Nice Location ! Great Views Wish We were able to use the spa but did not have the time, The rooms had nice features , spend the extra and get a balcony if you think you will have time to appreciate it .Great customer service. but not impressed with their dining option.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 2 Dec 2022
Thank you for the 4/5 rating, ackermanmelanie8! We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our ideal location, beautiful views, ample amenities and wonderful balconies. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our dining options. We're disappointed we couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concern with our management team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rsolom357298 wrote a review Nov 2022
Athens, Alabama1 contribution
Overall good tried to order room service and was told there is none Bed was comfortable rooms seemed very dark my husband did not like the fact we were far away from the main building and when making reservations not told this would be a possibility.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Thank you for the great review, rsolom357298! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our comfortable beds so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our reservation system, room service and lighting didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$177 - US$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
poco diablo hotel sedona, radisson poco diablo hotel, radisson poco diablo resort, radisson sedona, sedona radisson
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POCO DIABLO RESORT - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Sedona, AZ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Poco Diablo Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Poco Diablo Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Melting Point (2.3 km), Kachina House (4.1 km), and Trailhead Tea (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Poco Diablo Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Poco Diablo Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Poco Diablo Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Poco Diablo Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Poco Diablo Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Sedona Restaurant, Red Rock Cafe, and Golden Goose American Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poco Diablo Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Poco Diablo Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Poco Diablo Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Poco Diablo Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Poco Diablo Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.