We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sky Rock Inn of Sedona

Save
Share
1200 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$419
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$449
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1028)
Room & Suite (707)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Sky Rock exists to immerse every guest in Sedona’s beauty, peace, and restorative purity. Embedded into the red rock landscape, Sky Rock connects with Sedona’s mystic earth to empower self-reflection and healing. Views of electric sunrises and mountain-brushed starlit skies center the soul; a palette of burnished brass hues, navy night blues, and indigenous textures recall Sedona’s ancient spirit. Meditation in the celestial mountain air and trail rides across enchanting desert terrain infuse Sedona’s magnetism. All with one goal: to connect body with mind, heart with soul, and essence with earth by nurturing the outdoor spirit from within.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3,798Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,159
  • 1,100
  • 343
  • 129
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
helloitspam79 wrote a review Yesterday
Gold Canyon, Arizona1 contribution
Check in was terrible. Couldn’t seem to get three valid cards to work. Room and service were minimal, we had to repeatedly request what we needed. The rooms need a microwave. The garbage bags, requested several times, might hold a small burrito.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ashley C wrote a review 14 Apr
46 contributions6 helpful votes
I want to preface this review by saying I was extremely nervous and had a bit of lowered expectations due to the really bad reviews I've seen on Trip Advisor. For background, I consider myself to be an above average, experienced traveler. I've been all across the United States and several countries. I prefer three-star and up accommodations. I consider myself to have realistic and, most importantly, reasonable expectations. All of that said, I honestly don't understand the bad reviews Sky Rock Inn has received. I came with a group of about 20 women for a three-night, Friday through Monday trip. I enjoyed my stay! My room was just fine, and I didn't hear any of the other ladies in my group complain about their accommodations either. The room was clean. I didn't think it was "dated" or "dirty," like others seem to believe. My only complaint is the room can be a little dark as you have to rely on lamps around the room and lighting on the wall. The bathroom was a tad small, but it was clean. The hotel is marketed as a 3-star hotel - and that's exactly what it is. It's not a high-end big-name chain hotel, but I don't think it sold itself as such. No, there's no daily housekeeping, but I don't mind that at all. We are in the middle of a pandemic, and I'm sure the housekeepers don't want to be in and out of strangers' rooms all day, every day. From reading earlier reviews, I had braced myself for an awful breakfast experience. Again, I think earlier reviews were from people who are being a bit unreasonable and, quite honestly, whiny. There was a gentleman who would bag your breakfast items for you and you could choose whatever you want from several different cereals, milk, orange or grape juice, bananas, oranges, or different packaged danish-style items and muffins. Is it as good as scrambled eggs and sausage? Of course not, but it's a pandemic. A buffet-style breakfast is the last thing I'd want right now, and most hotels aren't offering hot breakfast right now. There are several surrounding places to grab a hot breakfast if it pains you that much. The hotel shuttle is convenient, and all of the drivers were very friendly and helpful. I had a prickly pear drink from the bar, and it was good. The bar offers a selection of Arizona wines and your standard alcohol. I didn't have any of the food, so I can't speak to that. The location is perfect, and the view from the outside eating area is beautiful. All in all, I think it's an average hotel with an exceptional view.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded yesterday
Thank you for choosing Sky Rock Inn, we greatly appreciate your comments.
Read more
mad0wling wrote a review 14 Apr
1 contribution
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Concierge above and beyond. Great views and parking. Good room and location. Would have been 4 out of 5 if this were a $200-range hotel. However, we paid over $500 per night for two nights for a place with blinking lights in the bathroom and guest room; Suave bath products; lounge completely closed one of our two nights there during high season; and grab and go breakfast that was packaged and high calorie. While our stay was adequate, and while I understand that we paid high season pricing, my expectation is that the hotel will adjust itself to the higher rate and volume. At minimum, that means having lounge services available 7 days a week.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important in helping us to improve the guest experience.
Read more
Jessica wrote a review 14 Apr
1 contribution
Nightmare! There were a dozen employees but no one could help with our bags. Our room smelt like mold. Balconies have no privacy so other guests can sit in your area and view. The photos are beyond deceiving, we hope that photographer was paid well. Checked in and immediately checked out! Do not stay here, spend your money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback and helping us improve the guest experience.
Read more
BarryScap wrote a review 14 Apr
Bothell1 contribution
The rooms are dirty and old/worn. The staff is is unhelpful and (some) rude. The food is meh and the pool is tiny and awkward. My family cut our reservation short and left a day early. We’ve never done that before, I’d never stay here again and recommend you don’t either.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for choosing Sky Rock Inn. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered and thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. Please rest assured that we are working very hard to make the necessary improvements.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$187 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus inn of sedona hotel sedona, best western hotel sedona, best western sedona, sedona best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Which popular attractions are close to Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Nearby attractions include The Melting Point (0.4 km), Airport Mesa (0.9 km), and Airport Loop Trail (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tamaliza, Picazzo's Healthy Italian Kitchen, and Tortas de Fuego.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Sky Rock Inn of Sedona have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.