Sanctuary Camelback Mountain - A Gurney's Resort & Spa

Sanctuary Camelback Mountain - A Gurney's Resort & Spa

Gorgeous sunset bar to drink and watch the mountains...
Traveler (1062)
Panorama at the Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
360
Panoramas (42)
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, May 26
Get rewarded with One Key
₱22,359
Fully refundable before Sun, May 26
₱22,359
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 4 resorts in Paradise Valley
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Nestled within the picturesque landscapes of Camelback Mountain, Sanctuary is a famed Scottsdale luxury resort set upon 53 acres of lush desert featuring manicured grounds, gardens, pools and award-winning facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay Longer, Save More

Location

5700 East McDonald Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
10.9 km
See all flights
Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport
36.2 km
See all flights
2,544Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,025
  • 284
  • 134
  • 61
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Janet Gibson wrote a review Aug 2023
New York City, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In my opinion, this is the best property in Greater Scottsdale/Phoenix. Very understated elegance, excellent food, very attentive service, the overall experience is flawless. Has a very exclusive and intimate vibe. Elements is some of the best food in the west and the lounge is a very sophisticated destination to take in unsurpassed spectacular views of the gorgeous area and mingle with other discerning travelers. No convention crowds nor is it a golf-exclusive place, both of which typically draw too many people and water down service. The spa is indulgently delicious with a broad offering of treatments to please many. Love love love this place and will continue to visit in years to come.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matthew Vandegrift, General Manager at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain - A Gurney's Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2023
Hello Gothamalways, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! I am glad to know that you were able to enjoy so much of what Sanctuary has to offer to our guests! We are so glad that you will be coming back to see us! Sincerely, Matthew Vandegrift General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ylesszoe wrote a review Sep 2020
Phoenix, Arizona24 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here this past weekend and had a wonderful time.

I have been very cautious during the pandemic but my friend with an autoimmune disease came here a few weeks ago and also was able to enjoy herself.

I can honestly say they are taking so many precautions and I felt safe the entire time.

My friend and I enjoyed the spa and each got a massage. We wore masks the whole time but when we were face down, we pulled the mask down. The massage providers were lovely as well and the facility was perfectly clean. Tara was my provider and she was great!

When we went to check in after the spa treatments the front desk area had clear plexi glass between the front desk agents and us.

Andrew checked us in and was very friendly. He advised we would be in a Spa Casita and we were delighted! We were given a resort map and care package with masks and hand sanitizer in it, great touch!

From there we went to the room which had a very modern entryway and it was quite large (650 sq ft). The closet was large with a nice seating area.

They have USB and electrical plugs next to the beds which is very convenient for phone charging at night. There was also a Bluetooth speaker in the room.

We went to the pool and Juan helped us out. He got us ready with towels and gave us the food and drink menu. All staff was wearing masks. We saw them spraying down the chairs and tables after each guest got up. It was religiously done, they were taking this so seriously. It was busy on a Saturday but the staff was doing all they could to keep things spaced out, but comfortable.

We went back to the room and got ready, then went to Elements for dinner. Our server assistant was Pablo and the server was Sean. Sean has been at the property for 8 years and knew the menu very well. We decided to both do the special for the evening, sea bass. Pablo was attentive as well and made us feel comfortable.

We sat close to the window in a booth, somewhat secluded from the rest of the restaurant. Loved the view, food and service!

We were so full after champagne, calamari and the sea bass. We also got a complimentary dessert for my friend’s birthday, but were stuffed afterwards. The portion sizes are much more than what I expected and I was definitely full afterwards.

Next morning we went to Elements for breakfast where Joe and Joey (both very friendly) served us. We both got their Eggs Benedict and potatoes, it was SO delicious and the hollandaise was perfect.

The stay could not have been better. Hats off to the team at Sanctuary for making us feel safe and still providing a very luxurious experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven Leslie, Marketing at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain - A Gurney's Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sanctuary. We are delighted to hear that the new policies and procedures we have implemented to combat COVID-19 made you feel safe and helped ensure you could enjoy the relaxing escape you deserve. We love that you were able to enjoy a relaxing treatment at the spa and a wonderful meal at elements during your time with us. It is great to hear that your visited ended up being everything you had hoped it to be. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you will come see us again next time you need a safe, relaxing getaway.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lreuillard1 wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Sanctuary Resort! With all things considered due to COVID-19, the Sanctuary and their team did a wonderful job making us feel safe while still providing 5-star luxury service. Every single employee from the restaurant to spa to the bell team were nothing short of amazing. We had the pleasure to enjoy most amenities that were available to us and we cannot wait to enjoy them again. Upon checking in, Matt greeted us and checked us into a beautiful room with an unbelievable view of Paradise Valley. The room was so clean and so many sanitation items were provided, we felt as though they really went the extra step to make sure their guests felt safe. We went down to the spa boutique to find the amazing smelling in room product and Denali was so helpful in assisting us find it and make our purchases. We went to the spa and enjoyed incredible massages. Dora made the best first spa impression, getting us all set up and situated and my massage from Michelle was the best I have ever had. Being a local, I cannot wait to return for a spa day again soon! The grounds were kept up beautifully and all of the team members driving around the hotel always greeted me with a smile and offered assistance. We enjoyed meals in all outlets and all of the food, drinks, and service was incredible! Our breakfast in elements with Vanessa was delicious, and Sergio in room service was always so kind and positive while bringing us our ice. I cannot wait to take my family to elements for all special occasions! Thank you to Sanctuary and their team for a memorable staycation, we will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven Leslie, Marketing at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain - A Gurney's Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sanctuary. We are delighted you had such a wonderful visit and that our COVID-19 safety and cleanliness proceedures helped ensure you felt safe and secure throughout your stay. It is wonderful to hear that the team, across all areas of the resort, made you feel welcome and valued. It sounds like you really enjoyed your room, which we love to hear. We are happy you were able to enjoy a relaxing massage at the spa and a few delicious meals in elements. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to providing you with more wonderful experiences in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin H wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I reserved a night to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, mountainside suite. Initially we were ecstatic. I just wanted to express a couple concerns for future guests staying here, as well as a couple concerns specific cleanliness:

1. The fireplace did not work for the duration of our stay, even after the staff attempted to fix it.
2. We wiped down all handles, light switches, coffee maker, toilet, etc and the wipes we used were very visibly dirty.
3. The floors are extremely filthy. We walked barefoot for just a few minutes between the main room and the bedroom when we were unpacking and our feet were stained black. In the sunlight you were able to see dirt everywhere.
4. My breakfast Acai granola bowl had a beautiful orchid in it, but when I went to take it out of the food, I noticed the flower was filled with mold.

I let the kitchen know just so they could check the other flowers before sending them out to guests. When I checked out I let the front desk know so the issues could be addressed before sending more guests to the room we stayed in. They basically blew it off and said "our challenges" would be directed to the correct department. These rooms are extremely pricey and boast high standards. Taking covid into consideration, proper and thorough cleanliness and sanitation should be the minimal standard. It was one thing after another and seriously hindered a positive experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven Leslie, Marketing at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain - A Gurney's Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 15, 2020
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us. We are so sorry about the issues you experienced during your visit. We do take the cleanliness of our rooms and the safety of our guests very seriously. While the layout of the rooms does make it possible to track in dust from the outdoor pathways into the rooms, we do everything we can to make sure the rooms are as clean as possible, both before check-in and throughout your stay. We truly apologize that we did not meet our usual standards in your case and will certainly be checking with the front desk and addressing the issue with our housekeeping team. We are also very sorry to hear about the issue with your Acai bowl and have spoken with the dining team to ensure this will not happen again. We really appreciate you letting us know about your experience, so that we can make sure that any issues you experienced do not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us one more chance to show you the five-star experience that you both deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1GiantsMS wrote a review Feb 2020
Redwood City, California1,139 contribution286 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Attended a meeting and was very pleased. Was able to enjoy a relaxing afternoon at the pool and got great service. The jacuzzi was warm but not too hot. The main pool was perfect for relaxing. Our room looked out into the valley and the fireplace was wonderful when it was a rainy Saturday morning. The bathroom was very well laid out. The tub was large and comfortable. The glass window allowed a view out over the balcony so you could enjoy the valley view. The bedroom was large and two closets. Very nice when my wife had been travelling for a week. The room attendants seemed to be in the room frequently to provide service and touch ups. The bell staff was friendly and was full of useful information. Particularly Andy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Room 235 had a balcony and great valley view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain - A Gurney's Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent business visit. We are glad you were able to enjoy some time relaxing by the pool and that you found your room to be wonderful. It sounds like the staff took great care of you and your wife, which we always love to hear. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay and hope you will come and see us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barbarajE5837CI wrote a review Mar 2021
Phoenix, United States4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A friend of mine and I just did a one night staycation at the Sanctuary. We started day one with the most wonderful massages by experienced massage artists in the super clean, tastefully decorated spa. After that it was off to check in which was super easy and quick. We then followed one of the very helpful valets to our room where he unloaded our gear and got us settled in. We were so close to Old Town Scottsdale, we decided to go shopping before dinner. We can't rave enough about dinner! Our calimari was the best we've ever had and the steaks were so tender they could be cut with a butter knife! The service was nothing short of superb. After dinner we went back to our casita and settled into our unbelievably comfy beds for a great night's rest. Breakfast was simply amazing. Again the service was nothing short of superior and the food was divine. Of course we also had to check out the gift shop! They have a wonderful selection of personal care items as well as gifts. The entire staff was friendly -- for real friendly, not fake friendly. You could tell they enjoyed their jobs and they're happy helping out customers. Even the groundskeepers waved and said good morning! We never felt rushed or like a number. We were so comfortable everywhere we went and the attention to detail to everything throughout the resort was great. Our stay was worth every penny and we're looking forward to the next opportunity we get to return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kknight2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Girdwood, Alaska1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our experience was absolutely incredible. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with open arms and warmth from every staff member. My boyfriend and I were celebrating our one year anniversary, our birthdays, and the fact he was meeting my family for the first time. Sanctuary went above and beyond to ensure our stay exceeded expectations. We mentioned at check-in that we were unhappy with the rental that Hertz provided and were told the resort had a Hertz Rep. they worked closely with and they offered to reach out on our behalf to exchange the vehicle. The next day we were surprised that the keys to our new Escalade were awaiting our retrieval from the concierge desk. We didn't even have to sign any paperwork or interrupt our vacation to return the old vehicle to the airport. They did this all for us without us asking! At dinner our server was incredible! She gave us the best recommendations and ideas of things to do in the area. She answered all of our questions and actually took time to get to know us and about our vacation. The service is unbeatable! Although the room prices are high it balances out to reasonable rate when you factor in the service that is provided. We shortened the visit with my family to come back and stay one last night before flying back to Alaska. I definitely recommend this property and can guarantee you that you will NOT be disappointed. Thank you Sanctuary for providing us with memories that will last a lifetime. Can't wait to come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain - A Gurney's Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sanctuary. We are delighted you had such a wonderful and memorable stay. It is great to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and helped make sure you had everything you needed for a great stay from the moment you stepped onto the property. We are glad you were able to enjoy a lovely meal in elements and are happy to hear that same level of service carried over to your experience there as well. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and look forward to providing you with more wonderful memories in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dobrin wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sanctuary was a very relaxing and refreshing experience. The room, the environment, the restaurant, the pool were all exceptional: stylish, spacious and very clean. The interior design was meticulous, minimalistic and luxurious at the same time. The location is easily approachable and provides a unique layout for the resort, it is an adventure to walk between the different areas surrounded by the Camelback mountain in the background. The staff and the overall service was outstanding. Whenever we left the room, by the time we got back everything was cleaned and organized down to the little details as if we stepped in for the first time. At the restaurant, bar and pool the staff always asked for our needs without making us wait. The prices reflect the quality of the service, it makes a perfect destination for a summer getaway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve B wrote a review Feb 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia6 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Conflict; sharing with everyone that which I hold dear on the supposition that it will be harder to get a reservation or cost more in the future to stay at my beloved properties. Pre-Covid, I was traveling almost every week for work. I was top status on two of the top US airlines. I default to properties where there is an opportunity to stay at properties that do not require access through the main building/hotel. The Sanctuary is perfect for me so alas, I default to sharing the review. The Sanctuary is one of my favorite properties in the world, if not my favorite. Private casitas? Check. Best in class customer service with superlative communication? Check. Optimal location and views? Check. Thoughtfully appointed rooms and amenities? Check. Best in class Spa and fitness center for my needs? Check. Hand sanitizers and proper sanitary precautions? Triple Check. They actually give you hand sanitizer bottles when you check in. The Sanctuary is truly my home away from home. I cannot say enough positive comments about it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travis D wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to Sanctuary for our 26th wedding anniversary. From Dallas so heat was not an issue for us. Just trying to find a high end resort with most/all amenities open in these crazy times and Sanctuary delivered! From the moment we checked in we felt safe and that we were special. This time of year the wine is 1/2 price by the bottle and the wine menu is spectacular. We took advantage of that, Elements (big time Food Network chef) and Jade (probably the best hamburger you can buy for $9), the spa, and the pool. Anna at the pool was pretty much psychic when it came to knowing when we needed more food/drink. I highly recommend Sanctuary if you like to be pampered, like fine dining, fine wine, as well as great places to exercise (hiking). We will be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: spa casitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven Leslie, Marketing at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain - A Gurney's Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Congratulations and thank you for choosing to celebrate your 26th Anniversary with us! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that you felt safe and special throughout your time with us. We love that you were able to take advantage of the 1/2 off wine special and that you enjoyed your time at the restaurant, bar, spa and pool. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and hope you will come see us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Al B asked a question Aug 2022
What time does the pool close?
Answer from Thomas O
Al B, our infinity pool service (towel, food & beverage) concludes at 5PM and the infinity pool closes at 11PM. Enjoy!
Answer from lindardrillock
1 contribution
I stayed 4 days after the change over. The staff was very upbeat about the new owners vision for the property which was to maintain a 5 star property by keeping the good and incorporating some upgrades. The property was well maintained.
Answer from Lori F
Los Angeles, California5 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes it does
Greg Wms asked a question Apr 2021
Dallas, Texas101 contributions95 helpful votes
Do the day time temperatures run cooler than the Phoenix temperatures?
Answer from Steven L
Scottsdale, Arizona1 contribution
No, the temperature is very close to Phoenix/Scottsdale.
sallygal wrote a tip Mar 2024
Birmingham, Michigan26 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the spa appointments ahead, they fill up fast."
Read full review
katrina_dituri wrote a tip Jan 2024
Tri-Cities, Washington84 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I wouldn’t bring children to the Sanctuary."
Read full review
Danielle M wrote a tip Aug 2023
Denver, Colorado15 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to walk a bit to get where you need to on the resort grounds."
Read full review
Lisa P wrote a tip Jul 2023
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would avoid this resort, at least I would if you are traveling on any sort of discounted rate (even if it was the hotel’s own special rate"
Read full review
Jarod C wrote a tip Jun 2023
Fort Worth, Texas39 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If staying during the week don’t bother the extra cost for a pool cabana. Plenty of great chairs and umbrellas with fabulous staff."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paradise Valley area.
PRICE RANGE
₱23,280 - ₱40,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sanctuary camelback mountain hotel paradise valley, sanctuary camelback mountain paradise valley
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaParadise Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANCTUARY CAMELBACK MOUNTAIN - A GURNEY'S RESORT & SPA - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Paradise Valley, AZ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Arizona Party Bike (4.8 km), Mavrix (7.1 km), and Carnival of Illusion (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Monarch, Frost A Gelato Shoppe, and Franco's Italian Caffe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Paradise Valley HotelsParadise Valley Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paradise ValleyHotels near Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, A Gurney's Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars