We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Faofao Beach Fales

Save
Traveler (115)
Pool & Beach (36)
Room & Suite (20)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“sua trench”(6 reviews)
“per night”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
41
23
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
23
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnersua trenchper nightbathroom facilitiesfamily atmospherebeautiful beachfia fia nighthome away from homefaletsunamimattressestalasamoaislandparadise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From driving clockwise around Upolu and stopping at all the Fale accommodation options from Lalomanu, Faofao Beach Fales was the last option and stop. It was the cheapest option and felt the most welcoming from the moment we got off our scooter. The Fales themselves...More

Thank Scott M
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Very run down, beds seemed damp..didn't have a very nice sleep, sheets were clean but they were on dirty plastic mattresses. Everything was really run down, i didn't even want to touch the rusted off taps on the washbasin/showers and tried not to look into...More

3  Thank Sixsis
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Hello Sixsis, thanks for your feedback and what you experience of your staying. Your review is very important for us and our services in the future. As you mention some problem of our facilities, we will replace it in time and staff meeting and training...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Good fale ! Lot of room near the sea. Breakfast and dinner : 3/5 for me. Especially the breakfast could be better. You have to cross the road to have your breakfast and dinner. And to have your Shower and to go to the restroom...More

Thank liloo l
Management response:Responded 4 August 2017

Your review is important to us and our services. Thanks for your time and visiting us. Enjoy and have fun

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Our group of 7 people used three beach fales and one room. The generosity of the host families (owners) was remarkable, and we learned much about some Samoan ways and food. The beach at Saleapaga is one of the treasures of Samoa, and this un-assuming...More

1  Thank WFSAustin
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Unfortunately we didn't know that this was a party place and the music shuts down at midnight. This is followed by 'security' chain smoking in the guards area and travels into the other fales. Not great if you have asthma or like passive smoke. The...More

Thank Surfgirlindo
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Hello Surfgirlindo, thank you for your feedback. Its important for us here at Faofao to know the needs of our guests and to meet those needs as best as we can. Here at Faofao beach fales we have many guests visiting from a variety of...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Upolu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (115)
Pool & Beach (36)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bandshayes
1 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roman_Litvinov_CR | Reviewed this property |
I send my answer by message.
0
Votes
GeorginaAltena
17 June 2015|
Answer
Response from faofaobeachfales | Property representative |
Talofa lava, just to apology of my late reply. I currently in Australia and just on internet. Well I booked already your beach fales from your first email. I confirm it by our conversation on email. So I do not need any... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The best rooms are 5 minutes down the road at Taufua"
Read review
"If you are not sure you can stay in an open-sided fale at the oceanside, seek a room."
Read review
"fales with the wee verandah give you a bit more space. ask for extra mattress for comfort"
Read review
"The ocean is loud, so bring a pair of ear plugs for the nights. ;)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing