We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
35 President's Avenue, BF Homes, Paranaque, Luzon 1719 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Priceline
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Agoda.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Travelocity$40
Booking.com$40
Hotels.com$40
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (11)

About

#2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Paranaque
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to your home away from home! Along President's Avenue, our little Eden is a peaceful retreat from Paranaque City's hustle and bustle. Only minutes away from the airport, city commercial centers and residential areas. The Purple Tree family is here to help. Feel free to contact us should you have any inquiries.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
56Reviews5Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 11
  • 10
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lee k wrote a review Oct 2014
Bangkok, Thailand20 contributions16 helpful votes
This bed and breakfast is definitely overated.toilet were dysfunctional, causing major discomfort as we were 4 occupants.after we jumped in the pool then we were told extra fee would be charged for pool usage. Breakfast was dull and boring.events or party held at night may cause noise pollution to the guest.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cdo1232013, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Responded 14 Oct 2014
Dear Sir, It is surprising that you only came out with your review 4 months after your stay. This is a review of the same incident that your companions already wrote about some months back. Nevertheless, it is saddening to note that you did not have a good experience in your stay at the Purple Tree. I wish I could do something to make this up to you. We take these reviews seriously. Based on the review your companions made sometime back, we would want to assure you that the corrective measures have been taken. I will no longer thrive on the details of your stay and why you may feel as strongly as you do, but I would just rather apologize and ask for your understanding. If you would allow us to make up for this experience you had, please feel free to write us, and you can be sure that you will get a response from us. Moreover, just for common information, the rooms are isolated from the activities in the courtyard and they are sound proofed. We reiterate that we welcome our guest comments and we strive to give our customers a good stay in our facility. Though the words that you have used are quite harsh to the point of it being personal, we will still take this positively and strive to improve on our services further. Thank you for taking time to write us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bartgiesbers wrote a review Sep 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions
very nice staff and owners, giving u a very warm stay, my mother is on a higher age, the owner JJ and his wife and all the staff made my mom,s first sty out of europe a very nice expirience. they do everything to spoil my mom. next time we sure come back to purple tree, and i recoment this to everyone who go to manila. it,s perfect location, from there ur easy evrywere in the city soon. see u next time. bart and Khai
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cdo1232013, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Responded 29 Sep 2014
Dear Sir/Ma'am. Thank you dearly for taking time to give us a review. It was indeed a pleasure having you. We are so happy your Mom enjoyed her stay, and had a good time in the Philippines. We wish your entire family all the best and hope to have you again in your future visits to the Philippines. We truly appreciate your patronage. Rest assured that we will continue to find ways to further improve our customer experience at the Purple Tree B&B. Warm regards, JJ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lina369369 wrote a review Sep 2014
Hamburg, Germany56 contributions16 helpful votes
Unfortunately we only stayed at the Purple Tree for 2 nights before travelling to Siargao and another night when coming back from Siargao. We wished we could have extended our stay. Before travelling to the Philippines we had tonnes of questions regarding our stay in Manila. The email exchange with JJ the manager was excellent. He told us all the information we needed to know, arranged an airport pick up and made sure we booked the right room. We arrived very late in Manila and were welcomed by the airport pick up staff right away. The security guard of the hotel helped us with our bags and told us a nice restaurant where we could get a late dinner. The staff was so friendly, which really made our first day in Manila. The room was better than we expected! It was small, but
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cdo1232013, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Responded 14 Sep 2014
Dear Lina. Thank you very much for taking time to give us a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Manila and the Philippines for that matter. We were very pleased to have you stay with us. We look forward to having you again in your future visits. Warm regards. JJ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Billyc866 wrote a review Aug 2014
Las Vegas3 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I visited family who lived in the area. We stayed for 4 days then extended another 2 because of the outstanding service and how nice the property is. Shopping is a minimal walk or short trike right away. THE ROOM RATE BEYOND RIGHT....Highly recommended and we look forward to our next trip there. WE LOVED IT!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan A, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Responded 5 Aug 2014
Dear Sir, We thank you dearly for taking time to write us a review. It was our pleasure to have made your stay in Manila enjoyable. We look forward to having you at the Purple Tree again. Sincerely, The Purple Tree B&B Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camille P wrote a review Jul 2014
Caloocan, Philippines1 contribution
Last week, when the strong typhoon "Glenda" hit our country, the power in our area (Bacoor, Cavite) was cut off on July 17 (Wednesday) at around 2 am. But we still stayed in our house for another night. But knowing that the water supply from the tank in our subdivision will be running out too, my husband and I decided to look for a place to stay until electricity in our area will be restored. Fortunately, I saw this place (The Purple Tree) online and booked a room for us right away. I checked out the place first in the morning of Thursday (July 18). The staff were accommodating and allowed me to see the room. It was clean and orderly. Although there was also no electricity in their area, they were using a generator. So, on that evening, my husband and I checked in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan A, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Responded 22 Jul 2014
Dear Ma'm, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a review. We are glad that we were able to provide you and your husband a comfortable and pleasant stay in such a challenging time. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maricel B wrote a review Jul 2014
Paranaque, Philippines1 contribution1 helpful vote
Power was down after the storm and we desperately needed a place to book the family. Fortunately, Purple Tree was open. We booked 2 rooms. Rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff were so helpful. The rooms were so cozy and we were able to get a good night sleep, which we desperately needed after two days of no power at home, Breakfast was nice too! With Dayrits Restaurant right inside Purple Tree, we had everything we needed. If you need a place in the Paranaque area, the Purple Tree B&B is the place. Their tagline is Happy Place. It truly was for us. Thank you Purple Tree!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan A, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Responded 5 Aug 2014
Dear Maam/Sir, Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. We are glad to be of service to you in such a challenging situation. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again. Many thanks. The Purple Tree B&B Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheboy A wrote a review Jul 2014
2 contributions2 helpful votes
My friends and I needed an alternative since our out of town trip could not push through. We decided to try this very accessible place near the highway exit. To my surprise, its interiors and facilities are all excellent. From the room accommodation to the food and staff, everything was perfect for something unplanned. This is also a beautiful venue for small weddings, family reunions, and barkada outings. Will definitely come back and spend more nights here! Cheers, Purple Tree!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan A, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Responded 9 Jul 2014
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We hope to have again. Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JaniceTee wrote a review Jun 2014
66 contributions42 helpful votes
This is the first time I visited Manila. Traffic was terrible . We spent 2 1/2 hrs from airport to purple tree, we were staving and tired as flight delayed for 2 hrs from Kalibo-Manila. Hotel staff waited us 2 hrs in the airport. Unfortunately, they were not informative: throughout the journey we were assured by the hotel staff that this was the norm in Manila and were asked to be patient; later found out if high way was used, we would able to reach purple tree within 20 mins. We actually didn't mind paying 60 peso to avoid all these hassle. Bed was nice and cleaned. But the room was too small, hardly to turn around. We were unlucky as the toilet flush was not working well. Water power just too low for you to enjoy the bath. Purple tree located far away from the city, if
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan A, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Responded 30 Jun 2014
Dear Sir/M'am, I refer to the review you have submitted with regards to our property, which appears to be related to the previous review. As mentioned previously, we regret that your arrival was timed at a day when traffic was just extraordinary, after the rains that was experienced that day. We hope you understand that this is certainly beyond our control and while you were in our hotel vehicle, our staff tried their best to keep you all comfortable. We assure you that on a normal day, travel time whether using the skyway and not, just has a difference of 5-10 minutes. It was just that traffic was very unusual during that day. We regret that you found that you found the room too small. But we hope you consider that you were four persons in the room and you had an extra bed. This would certainly make the room a little tighter than usual. With regards to the location, we are located in Paranaque City which is South of Manila. See, Manila is a very big city. The convenience of the location would vary depending on what you want to do. If you are referring to Intramuros, than that would certainly be some 22-23 kms away from the Purple Tree. There are many good restaurants in the area that are open until the wee hours of the morning. There are also a lot of restaurants inside SM BF mall that you can choose from. Our front desk staff, if asked, could have helped guide you in this regard. As to the bathroom malfunction- as I indicated in my reply to the previous review, all rooms are inspected for functionality, including the bathrooms prior to allowing its use. The malfunction happened the day after you checked in. Our maintenance staff worked on it and found that something had caused a clog on the toilet. But this was addressed and fixed within 30 minutes of the complaint. We apologize for this inconvenience but rest assured that we respond and fix issues like this immediately. We were not aware that there were issues with regards to the water pressure during that time, however we have looked into this and conducted some adjustments to ensure that this will not be experienced at all in the future. Nevertheless, we thank you for your comments and hope for your understanding.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kyan wrote a review Jun 2014
Shah Alam, Malaysia101 contributions34 helpful votes
This B&B is actually quite far from Manila town (1hour + driving distance with the traffic). It also took us nearly 2 hours from airport to reach this B&B! (just outrageous). For traveller who wants to go around manila, I would strongly suggest you to choose the accommodation near the manila center than this place. Room is kinda small. Interior of the B&B is just so so only. We had problem with our toilet bowl flushing, it took them some times to fix it. And we were shocked when the staff come to collect money from us for using the swimming pool! We paid 200 peso for 2 person. Overall, just an average B&B, but with very bad location and traffic jam.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan A, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Responded 30 Jun 2014
Dear Sir/Ma'am, We refer to your review with respect to your stay with us. The location of our B&B is in the South of Manila and all references to our B&B is clear on this. We even show our map on our website. We never claimed or indicated that we are in the the heart of Manila. The Manila traffic which you experienced was beyond our control. We are sorry that your trip was timed at a time where heavy rains just occurred and it was a day that the traffic was beyond normal conditions. With regards to the rooms, please note that rooms are inspected thoroughly before allowed for use, and this includes the toilets and all bathroom fixtures. Your room's toilet malfunctioned the morning after your check in. Our maintenance people noted that there were debris in the toilet that caused the malfunction. This was addressed as soon as you reported it and in fact you were given access to the toilet in the nearest room to you for your use. The maintenance report shows that this was addressed and resolved within 25 minutes after the complaint was made. With regards to pool use- it is uncommon for B&B's to offer this amenity. Considering that we keep our room prices low, we certainly need to impose a minimal charge for the use of pool facilities, for maintenance purposes. This charge is only applied to guests availing of our standard promo rates and not for the de luxe and superior rooms guests. This charge also covers the use of towels and the toiletries provided to guests when in the pool. We hope for your understanding in this regard. Just the same, we value your comments and thank you for staying with us. Should there be an opportunity that you may stay with us again, we will certainly try our best to make your stay more enjoyable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry E wrote a review Jun 2014
Vancouver, Canada3 contributions7 helpful votes
I travel to the philippines annually and discovered the Purple Tree via Trip advisor. I only stayed for a few days. I have tried several hotels in the area but on my next visit the PurpleTree will be my only accomadation in manila. Value for money...Hospitality...Attention to detail....Service... the PT is, without a doubt, the best place I have stayed in the Paranaque. Upon arrival we were greeted with hospitlity and warm smiles from, both the owner(s) and staff. Understandably, as a relatively new establishment, the room I booked did not have a proper cabinet to hang/place my clothing so the staff made it a priority to find me a room I would be satisfied with. ( **since been rectified by installing cabinets in that particular room**) I had a good view of the pool and the A/C
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cdo1232013, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Responded 25 Jun 2014
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to having you again at The Purple Tree in your next visit. Just write us an email whenever you will be coming to Paranaque again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaParanaque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing