We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parque Espana Residence Hotel

Save
Share
E5309 East Asia Drive Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$46
View deal
Hotels.com
$63
View deal
Priceline$51
Travelocity$62
Trip.com$60
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (327)
360
Panoramas (50)
Room & Suite (353)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 26 hotels in Muntinlupa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Feel right at home as you enjoy the comfort and convenience of a hotel at Parque Espana--a charming retreat in the south. We offer generous spaces complemented with warm service to bring you a truly delightful experience. Vibrant yet somewhat rustic, it is a breath of fresh air from what’s usual in the busy district of Alabang. Old world interiors composed of painted tiles, wood, arches and curves are all highlighted with tropical colors that make each of our 126 rooms bright and airy. A different kind of city dwelling awaits, and this is where you get to fully feel the warmth of your own home. Whether you are staying for a day, a week, a month, or indefinitely, Mi Casa es Tu Casa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
845Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 384
  • 287
  • 110
  • 34
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
nikko r wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We Stayed October 29th until the November 1st as this was the hotel we used for our wedding preps. 2 bedroom family Room was very spacious and was definitely what we needed to do our preps. We had a photo and video team, makeup artists, entourage and deliveries coming in the whole day and we were properly assisted by the staff on duty. Asst FO Manager and the 2 other ladies wearing black business attires (apologies as i forgot your name) and the bell attendant were very kind and helpful to all our needs, they were very accommodating with our requests as well. Doing wedding preps is already stressful but to add to that there was a typhoon the day we checked in. The staff on duty though made us feel relaxed and at home even allowing my senior parents to check in earlier to avoid the long wait. Lastly I would like to thank Malena from the Front desk and Marj as well in assisting me with my room reservations, extensions and the use of the function room. You are great at what you do and from one hotelier to another, I thank you for all your help. My wife and Family were very happy and we look forward to coming back. Very Well recommended! 5 Stars all around!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parque Espana Residence Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us following your recent visit to Parque Espana Residence Hotel. We were delighted that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service provided to you. Your positive comments will be shared with the team. This will definitely motivate them to keep up the good work. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, John Cid Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Springsunshinelorrie wrote a review Nov 2022
Manila, Philippines12 contributions12 helpful votes
Booked a 2-night stay. Day 1: Used Waze to find the place, so we went directly to the parking entrance at the back. We were told we needed a pass that is given out at the front desk. The road was a one-way street, so we had to maneuver in a narrow street. Since I was already at the front desk, I decided to checked in. We checked in 2 hours after the supposed check in time, yet the room was not ready. Had to wait 20 minutes, but I was told our check out time was pushed back for 2 hrs. I appreciate that, but only because our purpose of staying was a staycation, so we're not really particular about the time. However, here we go again with the parking issue. I stayed at the lobby with my parents and sister to wait for our room while my brother and his girlfriend parked the car. My brother called me to say there's no space available and complained that the parking area was super tight. He also said the attendant was not helpful and simply told him the obvious, "Sir, walang available," then walked away without even suggesting somewhere else to park. My brother called me again to ask for assistance. I approached someone from the front desk. He asked the lobby guard to tell the parking attendant to let us park at the second level. Idk what's the issue with that. A private parking area, I guess? When my brother got there, there was also no available space. The attendant again said the same thing and added we could park outside. Note that there was typhoon Paeng at that time, so my brother didn't want to park outside. He called me again, and again I asked for help. The lobby guard personally went to the parking area to assist my brother. That was the one good thing to have happened so far. While waiting for the elevator, the group behind us also encountered the same problem. They chose to park at the commercial area across the street and asked the hotel to compensate the fee. As for the room, I have stayed in a place managed by HII before, so it's fair to say I'm beyond disappointed. The furniture and the fixtures look really old. There were stains on the chairs. Between the two bathrooms, one has a stained toilet bowl, the other has a lingering stink that my sister described as the smell when someone just pooped. The worst part was that that bathroom is the one inside the master's bedroom. I could smell the stink while on the bed. Good thing my mom brought an extra alcohol spray, but the smell was still there. The sliding door of the shower area was also broken and the water temperature was difficut to control. Of the three bedrooms, there is only one tv. The other tv is in the living room. My booking was a room good for 6 adults, but the things prepared (slippers, chairs, plates, cutleries) were only for 3. No hand towels. Ordered room service for dinner, was told food would be delivered in 1 hour. It was 15 mins late. Plus they only allow cash as mode of payment. Very unusual for a hotel. At least the bed, sheets, and pillows looked decent. We slept well. Day 2: Went out for lunch, came back before 3pm. Our key card was inactive! I was waiting for the card to be reactivated as wrote this. So far it's been 10 minutes. I had to approach someone else. It took less than a minute to reactivate the card. Also, you have to call housekeeping to request for cleaning. Idk why this was not automatically done. Day 3: Checked out at around 1:15pm. I was the only one checking out, no one was checking in. I specifically asked for assistance with our bags. My companions could not leave our bags in the room unattended. I've been sitting at the lobby for over 10 mins before the same person I talked to for check out approached me to ask if the room has been vacated already. I had to call my mom to ask if they were still in the room. They said no one has taken the bags yet. I had to wait again. What a waste of my time. After a few minutes, the bags and my companions finally got to the lobby, but my check out process was not done. The person handling my check out entertained two more guests. The other two front desk staff were not doing anything. I approached one of them. He used the radio to contact housekeeping. Lo and behold, we were "missing" 4 hand towels that we never had in the first place. Then housekeeping told him there was supposed to be 7 towels. We were again missing one. There were only 6 to begin with. Held up again. I was very irritated at that point. I even heard over the radio that we had an extra bed lol, I think they had the wrong room. The entire check out process took over 30 minutes. Finally left that place by 1:50, fuming...and never coming back. Overall I'm really upset. This was not the HII I remember. Everything from check in to check out was inefficient and honestly a hassle. Not something I want in a staycation. The only reasons my review is not a one star is coz of that lobby guard who assisted us while parking, the staff at Bistro del Cielo, the aircon units all working well, and one TV is a smart tv. We got to connect our phones and enjoy our favorite shows, which, at the very least, made us enjoy a little part of our staycation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Find elsewhere to stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parque Espana Residence Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies if you had some inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured, your concerns are highly noted and will be addressed by the Management team accordingly. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve our services and facilities. We still look forward to having you around again soon! Best regards, John Cid Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen wrote a review Sep 2022
Singapore, Singapore102 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
The theme is unique for the room. Something different, its colourful, clean and spacious. The location is also good. The view on the pool area is beautiful, you can see the whole city. A very nice experience. I like this place and we might come back. :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parque Espana Residence Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us following your recent visit to Parque Espana Residence Hotel. We were delighted that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service provided to you. Your positive comments will be shared with the team. This will definitely motivate them to keep up the good work. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, John Cid Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JRK wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here with a colleague for work. Unfortunately I left my prescription eyeglasses at our room prior checking out. I was a few blocks away from the hotel already when I realized it was not packed in my bag but couldn't return immediately due to work schedule, so I decided to call the front desk and thought they might help me in recovering my lost item (it was only 8AM). After several attempts to contact them, it was already past lunchtime when they confirmed there was nothing left in the room. I went back to the hotel to try and search for it myself but when I returned, the room was already clean. The staff was unhelpful and I doubt the security of the place. If you're staying at this hotel, please triple check all your belongings. There are other hotels nearby with more accommodating staff and hopefully, a safer place for your things.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parque Espana Residence Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies if you had some inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured, your concerns are highly noted and will be addressed by the Management team accordingly. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve our services and facilities. We still look forward to having you around again soon! Best regards, John Cid Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
doctorfoxtrot wrote a review Apr 2022
Taguig City, Philippines7766 contributions1195 helpful votes
+1
Booked a 2 bedroom abode, availed a last minute promo. Yes , lobby was small . AC was of the non inverter type, not centralised. Rooftop swimming pool was cramped. Elevator was also tight for more than 4 people. Other than that , it somehow felt comfortable, and convenient to walk out and stroll to a leisure mall or the nearby fast food joints. Suite kitchen was expansive, with anything you might need already provided. Loved that it had a nice extensive room service menu that ends at 9 pm however. Breakfast was not included in the package but it was on the non expensive side , and felt the dining experience was fine. Wifi was strong and fast. Special thanks to Canela of FD for handing me multiple passwords for more gadget use. To sum it up , the functionality, comfort, good staff service , including the security, more than made my stay worthwhile. Good value for what I pay. I recommend this one.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parque Espana Residence Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Dear Doctorfoxtrot, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us following your recent visit to Parque Espana Residence Hotel. We were delighted that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service provided to you. Your positive comments will be shared with the team. This will definitely motivate them to keep up the good work. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, John Cid Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DOC May wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
It's a favorite place of mine . It's my 2nd home. I feel safe and comfortable here. The staff are all nice The room are all clean and spacious. The food serving is more than enough. Thumbs up to Parque Espana! See you again on March, if there is still quarantine i will be back. Thank you to all staff from Dec 12 to 16. Godbless you more and stay safe.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parque Espana Residence Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Responded 23 Dec 2021
Dear Travellingmdh, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us following your recent visit to Parque Espana Residence Hotel. We were delighted that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service provided to you. Your positive comments will be shared with the team. This will definitely motivate them to keep up the good work. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, John Cid Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristina P wrote a review Dec 2021
Paranaque, Philippines27 contributions13 helpful votes
We booked a 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom suite and both rooms are perfect for our wedding preparation. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are very accommodating. I appreciate that they're following the protocols to ensure the safety of their guests, especially during this pandemic. I would like to extend my gratitude to Monique for helping me with my bookings. We've had to move our bookings twice (or thrice) because of the lockdown but she made sure that everything was well coordinated. Thank you once again. Everything was superb. - Tina Pacheco
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parque Espana Residence Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Dear Tina Pacheco, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us following your recent visit to Parque Espana Residence Hotel. We were delighted that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service provided to you. Your positive comments will be shared with the team. This will definitely motivate them to keep up the good work. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, John Cid Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kaimito12 wrote a review Dec 2021
Metro Manila, Philippines1 contribution
very good locate from my office and house. when you are with your comapnions, i strongly recommand to stay this hotel. Alabang area and southbound travellers can stay this hotel. and also specially under this pandemic, for quarantine i think this hotel is much better to stay better than any other hotels. Pls try.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parque Espana Residence Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear Kaimito12, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us following your recent visit to Parque Espana Residence Hotel. We were delighted that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service provided to you. Your positive comments will be shared with the team. This will definitely motivate them to keep up the good work. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, John Cid Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
I stayed at Parque Espana as part of the quarantine requirements. I was blown away at how comfortable it was, it was like my home away from home. Very spacious, very clean, superior amenities and very helpful staff. It was very spacious that for my whole length of quarantine stay, I did not feel constricted or restrained. The price is reasonable, the food was actually delicious and the staff was very pleasant and accomodating. I will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parque Espana Residence Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear Teresa_dlsantos1466, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us following your recent visit to Parque Espana Residence Hotel. We were delighted that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service provided to you. Your positive comments will be shared with the team. This will definitely motivate them to keep up the good work. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, John Cid Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frances P wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Had a great experience in their spacious room which included a kitchen, a living room and dining area. Was situated in a quiet part of the hotel, so it gave me plenty of space and time to unwind from a hectic 6-week trip overseas. Packed food was good and there was so much of it. There are plenty of tea bags, but would have preferred to have coffee available any time as well. Every one of the staff I encountered was courteous. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parque Espana Residence Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear Francesp2901, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us following your recent visit to Parque Espana Residence Hotel. We were delighted that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service provided to you. Your positive comments will be shared with the team. This will definitely motivate them to keep up the good work. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, John Cid Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaMuntinlupa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARQUE ESPANA RESIDENCE HOTEL - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Muntinlupa, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Parque Espana Residence Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Commercenter Cinemas (0.08 km), Festival Supermall (0.7 km), and Alabang Town Center (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parque Espana Residence Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Parque Espana Residence Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Parque Espana Residence Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parque Espana Residence Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yoree Korean Barbeque Dining - Molito, Ramen Yushoken, and Petit Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parque Espana Residence Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Parque Espana Residence Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Parque Espana Residence Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parque Espana Residence Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Parque Espana Residence Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parque Espana Residence Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Parque Espana Residence Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bonifacio High Street (14.7 km), Saint Andrew's Cathedral (10.3 km), and St. Michael The Archangel Parish Church (11.2 km).