We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel

Save
Share
Calle del Parque In front of Super Compro Market, Tamarindo 50309 Costa Rica
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (157)
Room & Suite (42)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Updated 12/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 27 hotels in Tamarindo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Silver level
Our service-oriented yet budget-friendly hotel conveniently located just a block from beautiful Tamarindo beach and steps from restaurants, shops, clubs -- and all the Tamarindo fun -- is designed with your comfort in mind! Our friendly, knowledgeable staff, refreshing pool, free wi-fi, cool a/c, and other great amenities make Ten North the perfect base for your Costa Rican Adventure!! While we implement stringent Covid cleaning and health protocols, you can choose one of our nicely-equipped poolside apartments with kitchenette, or a standard room with mini-fridge with peace of mind.
Read more
Room & Suite (42)42
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Diving
Horseback riding
Highchairs available
Paid private parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Snorkeling
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
250Reviews11Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 228
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Moloneymr wrote a review Jan 2021
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
We had a great 2 night weekend stay. The owners were super nice and helpful and had great recommendations on restaurants which were right on point. The location is great as it’s right by a park where they have a Saturday morning market with live music etc. and just a few min walk to the beach and lots of restaurants/shops.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Tim Y wrote a review Jan 2021
Sacramento, California42 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect location in Tamarindo with a close walk to the beach. Trish (the owner) of the hotel was extremely welcoming and helpful during our trip. The staff served an amazing Costa Rican breakfast on New Year’s Day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2021
We're delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to see you again. Until then, wishing you health and happiness!
Read more
Brian W wrote a review Jan 2021
Brussels, Belgium214 contributions163 helpful votes
I really wasn't impressed with my 2 night stay at Ten North, not at all. It equated to 250USD per night over the new year period and pretty much everything in Tamarindo was booked up which brought me here. The money wasn't an issue but the level of service for what you pay for certainly is. The lady at reception was extremely rude. Probably the most unpleasant receptionist i've ever encountered. When I asked about a transfer the following day she gave me a really condescending look and said 'Why you leave it so late' then palmed me off saying 'go check on the internet'. I felt like a scolded child. The 2 bedroom apartment was pretty basic. Wifi was pretty much unusable unless outside, the TV didn't work. Decor was basic, the floors were all cracked for some reason. The location was pretty good but it was noisy, breakfast was mediocre. Their Tripadvisor says 'Service Orientated', no way...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Hi, Brian: We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here. Had you mentioned any of your disappointment to us while you were here, we would have done everything we could to resolve your concerns, because yes, we do take customer satisfaction and customer service seriously. To start with, you mentioned the price of the apartment you booked. It was an apartment for 5 people, while there were only two of you, over New Years' eve, the busiest time of the year in Tamarindo. I'm sorry if you felt you had to stay with us because there was no other option. You commented about a woman at our reception area, who most people find to be extraordinarily helpful. At approximately 6:30 pm on New Years' Eve (after the shuttle offices were closed), you asked her about booking a shuttle for the following morning (New Years' Day). She did ask you why you waited so late because she was unable to help you at that point -- since no one would be available to answer the phone. She gave you the website information for the shuttle company so you could go on line and book directly with your credit card since we could not make the booking for you after hours. English is not her first language, so we apologize if you found her grammar ("Why you leave it so late?") offensive. She was not palming you off, or trying to be rude -- she was assisting you by telling you the only option you had at that point in time in English, instead of her native Spanish. As for your other comments, we have fiber optic service with two different companies so we have different networks available for our guests. We checked the TV in your room and it works fine. If you had mentioned to us you were having trouble with either wifi or internet, we would have been happy to assist you. Regarding breakfast, we made many efforts to accommodate your wife's dietary requests, making special smoothies for her, and bringing her multiple breakfast options to try (including a chia pudding with strawberries that she had never had before). She seemed appreciative. We never heard any complaints from you while you were here. We're glad you appreciated our convenient location. As far as noise, most people who come to Tamarindo for New Year's Eve expect that there will be people coming for fiestas and fireworks. While we do try to make people happy, the holidays and related festivities are beyond our control. Again, we would have liked an opportunity to address any concerns you had while you were here. We hope you give future establishments that chance. We wish you many happy travels in the future!
Read more
Jean-Jacques C wrote a review Dec 2020
7 contributions
My son and I had a five nights stay at 10 north. This is the place to be. The hôtel is neat and well maintained. We were in a Two bedroom clean flat with comfy beds. The hôtel is within walking distance of everything and not in the dusty part of Tamarindo. Claudio is of good advice and my son was happy with the surf instructor he introduced us. I highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Thank you so much, Jean Jaques! It was a pleasure to have you and your son with us, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a happy holiday season and hope that you can come back to see us again!
Read more
Dario Hamidi wrote a review Nov 2020
11 contributions3 helpful votes
We came to Tamarindo for a three day free diving course and had an amazing stay: our room was sparkling clean, the location is close to everything and Mateo took good care of every request we had. The pool in the common area has just the right size and was well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 16 Dec 2020
We are so glad that you had an amazing stay with us and got to enjoy the beautiful dive sites nearby. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope that we will see you in the future. Until then, wishing you health and happiness!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of GuanacasteTamarindo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lydia Beech Art Boutique (0.3 km), Papaya Con Leche (0.1 km), and Beach & Pool Crawl (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a free welcome drink, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waffle Monkey, Breaking Bread, and Antichi Sapori Sicilian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.