We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vista Marina, Playas del Coco 10002 Costa Rica
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (121)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (183)

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Playas del Coco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
"Greetings from Team Vacasa! Yes, we're a professional property management company—but we're also real people, trusted by the owners of vacation homes to take care of all the heavy lifting like housekeeping, reservations, maintenance, and guest care. (Because, to be honest, renting out a vacation home really can be a full-time job!) We have local teams on the ground to take care of our homes and our guests. We like to think of it as the best of both worlds: you can enjoy a one-of-a-kind vacation experience in a unique property, only without compromising on service and convenience. You can trust that your home will be cleaned by professional housekeepers, and your calls will be answered (right away, around the clock!) by our dedicated Guest Services team. Check out our listings, and if you have any questions, get in touch! We'd love to help you plan your perfect getaway."
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Rooftop bar
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
163Reviews9Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 37
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Darlene G wrote a review Dec 2020
Courtenay BC11 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I was fortunate to stay at Chantel Suites when I arrived in Coco Beach and wow, what amazing views right from my suite. Clean, comfortable, and grateful to have a fridge and kitchen/dishes etc to be able to have some meals at 'home'. This is a peaceful paradise overlooking the beach, town, and surrounding area. Healthy easy walk to town, or plenty of affordable cabs. Really enjoyed my stay here. There is a rooftop restaurant that is excellent. Also having a pool right there is such a delight. I highly recommend Chantel Suites for your next stay. Anita and her staff are awesome people.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view, so just depends on what you want for size
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Relax26337918287 wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
The room seemed nice but the steep driveway and lack of handrail led to a fall that broke my wife's arm and hip. Hotel managers would not even have a conversation about the accident. If you've got any physical disabilities I would recommend staying somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantel Ayre, Owner at Chantel Suites
Responded 17 Dec 2020
These guests showed up drinking, then proceeded to back into a large designer flower pot and smashed it to pieces at the reception desk. They came for a blues festival in town. They then left to go to a meet and great in town and continued drinking for more hours. They came back to the property and parked on the street in front, they started to argue and then we heard a scream and his wife was on the ground and was saying she broke her arm. She stayed in the middle of the street while someone had to direct traffic around her. My staff helped with her to get an ambulance and private doctor up to see her. They were both drunk. We have video footage of the whole thing. Later around 3 am he contacts us because he has lost his wallet and fortunately someone had found it on the side of the road and turned it in. They were both a complete mess. Their drinking and their accident had nothing to do with us, except we were kind enough to help them with medical services.
Read more
Lisa B wrote a review Jan 2020
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful view of playa del Coco. The hotel is perched up on a cliff. A good place to stay. Clean room with basic amenities. It was nice to have a frig and coffee maker. Only downside no where in walking distance to have breakfast. Restaurant on premise has an awesome lookout. It is only open for lunch and dinner. Food is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brandie13 wrote a review Jun 2019
toronto, canada22 contributions13 helpful votes
I foolishly booked 8 months in advance - and then cancelled 6 months in advance because I was bringing my daughter. NON refundable 50% even 6 months in advance, I completely missed this - and they won't respond to me at all ZERO response or Expedia who I found them through - If they can't rent the place with 6 months open for 3 nights in high season than I was right to cancel. The worst is no response. Not impressed. Avid Traveller.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantel A, Manager at Chantel Suites
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Hi, thanks for contacting us. We do not charge a 50% deposit 6 months in advance of booking. Also expedia does not charge a reservation for us, as we explained to you. There is a misunderstanding, can I suggest you look up the charge you think you have and email to us so we can help you find out what this charge is from? I can guarantee it isn't from us.
Read more
spagoer888 wrote a review Mar 2018
Toronto, Canada15 contributions15 helpful votes
I spent 4 nights at Chantel Suites and really enjoyed my stay. The location is amazing and the views are spectacular. Sunsets are not to be missed. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and the shower had plenty of pressure. It was great to have a fridge to put my fresh fruit in, and have plates and cutlery. A bonus to have a safe available in the room. Wifi worked well. Anita, Chantel, and Mary are lovely hosts. I did eat at the Lookout and the food was wonderful. In the mornings I enjoyed a walk listening to the birds and howler monkeys. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of GuanacastePlayas del Coco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chantel Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Chantel Suites?
Nearby attractions include Playa Hermosa (5.5 km), Monkey's Bar & Restaurant (6.5 km), and Playas del coco (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chantel Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Chantel Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chantel Suites?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Chantel Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chantel Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toucanoos, Restaurante Mar Azul, and Johann.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chantel Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Chantel Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chantel Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Chantel Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Chantel Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.