W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal

W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal

Traveler (1331)
Conchal Beach
Pool & Beach (170)
WET® Deck and Living Room
Room & Suite (165)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Playa Conchal
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
This modern hotel is a luxurious oasis boasting amenities such as vibrant dining, an infinity pool, a day spa and a world-class golf course. Accommodations feature bold designs, a fully stocked bar, private balconies and plunge pools in select suites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Golf course
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Oven
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Reserva Conchal, Playa Conchal 50308 Costa Rica
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Liberia Airport
35.6 km
See all flights
Nosara Beach Airport
49.7 km
See all flights
645Reviews98Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 511
  • 76
  • 23
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
wskungfuclub wrote a review Feb 2021
Bellevue, Washington812 contributions542 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This new, modern resort is quite the work of contemporary art. We really enjoyed how beautifully the modern edges mixed with the surrounding jungle-like atmosphere and the beach. We stayed in a Cool Corner Suite over New Years. Our room was located in the building closest to the lobby which was very convenient. The suite itself was awesome. Fantastic art, a large balcony with a plunge pool. You could climb from the plunge pool right into the two person shower through the window. The amenities were great and the furnishings and decor were bright and modern. We ordered room service several times and just chilled in the room because it was so nice.

Because it was New Year, we splurged on the dinner party which was held outdoors by the pool. The food was good and the drinks flowed. They had several dining/drink packages but none of the servers seemed to know the difference with how complicated the options were so we basically ate and drank whatever we wanted. Hey, pura vida!

The main building’s pool area was nice and modern, but the much better lounge experience is the pool area by Playa Conchal beach. It’s a fairly short walk from the main area to the beach, but there were plenty of golf carts which took you down there. The spa is about halfway. The beach area has a spectacular, long infinity pool and it’s own dining area with cabanas all around. It was so nice to just swim and relax there with a DJ spinning chill electronic music. The W’s piece of Playa Conchal is really fun. The surfbreak (at least when we were there) was really wild and rough so grab ahold of your little ones and have fun. You can rent jetskis as well. It’s a just a really beautiful sandy beach with relatively warm water where you can spend all day at. After an adventurous first half of our CR trip in Arenal, we were ready to just relax, and the W was just the ticket. We pretty much just cancelled the rest of our touring plans and just ENJOYED the tranquility and beauty at this resort. It was the ultimate vacation recharge.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeoPosi wrote a review Feb 2020
Cleveland, Ohio14 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is just a beautiful place. Being that its a brand new property everything is in great shape and spotless. It’s in a cool location tucked away in a nature preserve so plenty of birds and animals around, like Carlitos. Ask Roberto about him when you get there. Has two different pools, one one the beach which has a more relaxed vibe and shaded cabana area and a larger pool deck closer to the rooms which is refreshing, has a infinity edge overlooking the ocean. The only negative to the upper deck pool is that the “DJ Monkey” plays loud techno music from 1-6 everyday. It’s to loud and certainly not aligned with the local culture, although, I think that is brand the W is targeting. We usually went to the beach or beach level pool during those hours. The beach is beautiful but the W does lack umbrellas down there, so its hard to find shade. You can swim and snorkel. The breakfast buffet was excellent, exceeded our expectations, but try to get that included in your vacation package, otherwise it will be $40 per person. Regarding location, its very close to a small town called Brasilito, where you can find a few very good restaurants (Patagonia, Anders, Soda Brasilito). You can walk there along the beach, 20 minute walk. The only drawback to the W location is you are a 2-4 hour drive from the most popular national parks in the country. You can take a tour, but it’s an all day event.

Finally, the staff is wonderful. We would like to recognize the following :

Katherine: It was a pleasure being greeted by Katherine everyone morning, she was such a lovely young lady.
Roberto: who served us coffee with a smile.
JP: who was a jack of all trades, at the resort. Aerobic instructor, cart driver, etc. Always friendly and fun.
Jordan: Great waiter, and Spanish instructor, at least he tried.
Jordan: At the front desk, very helpful and remembered our names, Day 1.
Stephanie: Swiss Tour guide. So very helpful in planning our excursions.
Maria: A excellent server. Very kind, always smiling.
D: Worked the valet and went out of his way to arrange a drop off for our Alamo rental. BTW, Alamo just out side the Westin gate was excellent.
Doris: Our housekeeper who did an excellent job, even left us a Valentines Day greeting.

And finally if your trying to choose between the Westin and W, unless you must have all inclusive, go with the W. Newer, rooms have a view.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ColombiaFans wrote a review Mar 2021
New York City, New York20 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite a few issues, my family and I had a fantastic time at the W Reserva Conchal. My wife, six-year old and I spent 5 nights at the W in mid March, after spending 3 nights at the Andaz Papagayo. We enjoyed both properties but enjoyed the public areas of the W considerably more, especially the pool in the beach area. The restaurant spaces were are also very comfortable and attractive. Overall, it was just a fun and relaxing stay for all 3 of us. The location is also good as there are a couple of attractive nearby towns with dining options, should you want to venture off the expansive grounds. We loved the staff, even though at times the level of training and knowledge was a bit uneven. Gerardo, Andrey and Jordan were especially helpful. On the other hand, I did not feel my Marriott Titanium status was recognized in any particular way when I tried to change my room location for a better view. We booked a suite which while fun and very large at first glance, had impractical furnishings and layout. The plunge pool looked great but was too cold for any of us to really enjoy. The front desk manager, Stephanie, tried her best to accommodate us with any requests despite seemingly limited authority. She did, however, help in ensuring we were able to obtain the required covid tests for re-entering the USA when the testing capacity at the sister priory became a little overwhelmed. We definitely plan to return to the W. We booked all our transfers and tours through ConchalFun who I can recommend without reservation. The Covid situation can make anyone nervous, but Andrei and his staff at ConcalFun were always patient, knowledgeable and reliable. Not to mention that we had a blast on the Rio Celeste and ATV tours we booked!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bella2001 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bay Shore, New York66 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First off, I would like to say that the golf cart drivers made our trip! They are the friendliest of the staff know your name and get to know you, Also, I don’t think I would call this a beach resort, they will set up loungers for you but no service there.

The resort is spread out and in the heat it can be difficult to walk everywhere, The golf carts are great, but waiting for them can be annoying and walking everywhere can be a challenge. I would not recommend this resort for anyone who is physically challenged.

Stayed in a WOW ocean front room in tower 3 (which is the furthest from everything). There are barely any amenities in the room. Other reviews mentioned Bliss products, but there were none in ours. There are large bottles of shampoo and conditioner which saves on waste. There is also body wash and lotion. That’s it. No cotton or ear swabs. There is a mini bar, but no glasses to pour your drink in unless you use the bathroom glasses and mini bar was not restocked daily. Housekeeping was excellent.

We are Bonvoy members and opted for the breakfast instead of points for our stay, I definitely recommend the breakfast. The chef and what I assume to be his assistant were so nice. The chef remembered my omelette order and always came around to check with the guests. His assistant was a lovely lady, she even gave us a goodie bag for the airport the day we were leaving.

The pools: the WET deck is the pool by lobby. Service was ok, had to ask to order and then ask where my order was a couple times. The drinks are very weak (one shot of alcohol no matter the size of the glass) stick with beer or wine. The flies are such a nuisance, hard to enjoy your food with them around. The other pool is Zona Azul Beach Club which is a bit of a walk and very small. When you get there you have to try and find someone to help you find chairs, there’s no towel hut, but they will do their best to find or even create a spot for you. Service here was the same as WET Deck.

We ate at Cucina de Mercado - excellent (our waiter had blonde dreads and he was awesome!) Had snacks in the Living Room - very good. Also ate at Zona Azul and felt like we were bothering our waiter. The host was so nice and we had a great chat. Food was ok but the ceviche should not be missed.

I wish the staff wore name tags so I could call them by name and mention them here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YASIL A, Gerente at W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear bella2001 Thank you so much for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed most of your stay with us and delighted with your praise of our staff at W Costa Rica – Reserva Conchal. I am glad to know that our Executive Chef and his assistant Manager remembered your name during the length of your stay and made sure to prepare your omelets and ceviche the way you like the most! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that our staff met your expectations. As a valued member, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Nevertheless, I regret that the layout of our Escape did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we do offer internal transportation service and this can be requested by simply calling our whatever-whenever line which is available 24/7. I am sorry to hear that -in some occasions-, your request for transportation took a little while to be completed. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. When your travels bring you back to our beautiful country. I hope you will give us an opportunity to be of service to you again at su casa in Guanacaste. Sincerely; YASIL ALVARADO COMPLEX MANAGEMENT OFFICE – GERENCIA DE HOTEL COMPLEX Playa Conchal, Cabo Velas / Santa Cruz, Guanacaste / Costa Rica W COSTA RICA – RESERVA CONCHAL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OCKevin wrote a review Apr 2021
Lake Forest, California188 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The W is a shining, relatively new seaside resort with a spa and delicious restaurants.
The restaurant staff is among the most polished and professional in the Guanacaste area. I would make a point of reserving a dinner or two at the resort’s flagship Lattitude 40 restaurant. The pluses outweigh the negatives, but there were enough oddities and disappointments worth noting. Make sure you pay attention to your daily charges. All the bars and restaurants charge a 10% service charge, which is a gratuity shared between the staff. It’s not really explained unless you ask someone about it. Definitely add extra for better service but keep in mind you are automatically tipping 10% already. Out of the 5 days we stayed, housekeeping made our room 3 times. One of the missed days, we asked the front desk to arrange housekeeping to come around 5:00 when we were out. Alas, they never came. Another time we assumed the room would be made by 4:00 when we returned from a day trip. We arrived back and found the room was not made. Curiously, public lounges and seat areas were not especially clean. I posted a photo of a sofa cushion in the lobby which was positively filthy. I can’t finish this review without talking about the bugs in our room. On any given night, we had 3 or 4 mosquitoes buzzing about in the room. I can hazard a guess that they came through a crack in our door. Overall, for the amount of money you’re paying at this resort, the W is a place I would recommend but with some hesitation based on the many little issues we had.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anchor Prepper wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ll start with the awesome: view from the upper restaurant, breakfast buffet, property landscaping and “look”.

Now the good: good food, spacious rooms and plenty of seats at the pools and restaurants, housekeeping is thorough. I left $20 tip daily and this seemed to make our housekeeper go into overdrive. She even folded dirty clothes!!

The bad: drink prices, need more wait staff as the service in restaurants was slow, lots of noises from sliding glass doors and noises coming in from outside.

Horrible: the shuttles that take you to and from the airport, called “go Costa Rica” were not pre cooled. Traveled with 2 infants and boarded a 100 degree plus shuttle to the airport. Driver did not load all our bags on the way to airport and caused a lot of problems. All drivers were very jerky driving. Several of our party got car sick. Also, they have an animal problem around the upper restaurant. Aggressive birds and raccoon like animals that will flat out annoy the hell out of you while eating.

Secret tip: skip the overpriced massage/spa and go down to the beach and get a 1 hr massage with Mary or her daughter Mariella. Services were just as good and 10% of the hotel price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YASIL A, Gerente at W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear anchorprepper Thank you for sharing your experiences with us through this channel. I regret the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay. And sincerely apologize if the service you received at our different restaurants did not measure up to your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our F&B Director so that he can investigate this matter further and if necessary, implement root cause solutions. As per the comments you have made regarding the shortcomings you encountered while arranging your transportation service with the third party company named Go Costa Rica Visions on your way back to the airport, I would like to inform you that it is not usual that we receive negative feedback related to the services they provide. However and based on your experience, I strongly believe that your concerns will have to be reviewed directly by their Management Team to prevent situations of this nature from happening again. The concerns you have raised are invaluable in helping us to identify opportunities for improvement while assisting us in creating the ideal customer service experience for the future and on behalf of Go Costa Rica Visions, we would like to offer you a sincere apology. We are also sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while eating at Cocina De Mercado Restaurant and if at some point, part of the wildlife which surrounds our Escape did trouble you. Bear in mind that our Escape is located within a natural reserve named Reserva Conchal, surrounded by mountains and a huge wildlife refuge. As you may ascertain, these creatures and other wildlife are common in the area as we are located in their natural habitat. However, they have not presented any additional nuisance in this aspect. As Costa Rica is a very natural country and works very intensely to preserve all wildlife, these animals are in fact, protected by Costa Rica’s law authorities, including special environmental laws. We are currently working to humanely relocate them to a new zone with the same sort of habitat, away from the property without causing them any damage or affectation. Nevertheless, this is not an easy task as they are protected by the government; yet, as a formally established and law-abiding entity, we unfortunately cannot provide more or better solutions than what we currently do hand in hand with the law. Thank you again for your feedback and hope that despite the inconveniences you experienced, you have enjoyed some other aspects of your stay. Sincerely, YASIL ALVARADO COMPLEX MANAGEMENT OFFICE – GERENCIA DE HOTEL COMPLEX Playa Conchal, Cabo Velas / Santa Cruz, Guanacaste / Costa Rica W COSTA RICA – RESERVA CONCHAL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelallday123 wrote a review Feb 2020
Times Square / Theater District, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This amazing hotel lives up to the reputation of the W brand.Attention to detail is present in every single corner. Proximity to the beach was a plus. The only negative part is the price of food and beverages. But we were able to go to a local grocery store and stock up on necessities and only eat at some of the nearby restaurants. Now the best part of our stay was Conchalfun for activities. We read a lot of reviews and we are so glad we connected with them. I have never seen such customer service and Andre is working 24 seven responding almost immediately to any requests. We booked the sports fishing mega combo at the volcano and amazing ATV guided tour. We recommend contacting on Conchalfun in advance and they will put together the ideal package for you and your loved ones.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gloria Marcus wrote a review Sep 2021
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has the most amazing beach of Costa Rica. The sand is white and feels like podwer sugar. The water is clear and warm. It is perfect for swimming and do water sports. The W provides kayaks and paddle boarding as complimentary. You can also rent Jet skies, horses and ATVs. No need to rent a car because all the activities are in the hotel and shuttle will pick you up to do excursions out of the site.
The service is kind, friendly and professional. Cocktails are handcrafted and the food is fresh and tasty.
My husband and I enjoyed the infinitive pool in front of the beach and having lunchs with drinks in the comfortable cabins. We stayed in a beautiful decorated oceanview room with double showers that faces the ocean as well. I can't say enough about this place. We will come back with our kiddos next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ocean view far away from the adult pool are very quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda B wrote a review May 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia122 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our stay here, but I do wish that I had done more research on the transportation piece. I assumed that it would be fairly easy like my trip to Jaco, but it was not. If I could do it again, I’d rent a car (contingent on availability, I heard renting a car is risky in itself or at least reserve a ride in advance.) Uber was not reliable and the times I could have used it fell short because I do not speak Spanish and could not explain my location pick ups. Once arriving, the resort is huge so you will NEED the shuttles. I repeat, shuttles are necessary. Pay attention to shuttle times and the logistics.

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful with a very peaceful/chill vibe. I loved the eccentric room, balcony, and bathroom. Oh, and the shower was my fave. It was very spacious, two rain shower heads and the glass faced the balcony; def couple friendly (wink).
The staff was responsive, friendly, and accommodating.

The only downside to my stay, was the food. My goodness, it is terrible and overpriced. The worst part is that town and the entrance is far enough where you can’t just go pick up food, unless you drive. I’m still in awe about the food options, even the Alfredo and fruit bowl was bad.

Overall, it’s an aesthetically pleasing hotel and accommodating staff. You really don’t even have to leave the resort to enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveToTravelNJ63 wrote a review Jan 2020
NJ166 contributions100 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a traditional hotel experience W Conchal will not satisfy your need. It is a small resort with loud music and colorful lights throughout the Living Room (what they call the lobby).
Rooms are very well appointed and large, funky decor and have all you need and more. Comfortable rooms, very comfortable.
The service from every single one employee sets this hotel apart from any other we have stayed. Robert at the Mercado Dining Room cannot do enough to make your dining experience a unique one. EVERY person in the dining room - servers, hostesses and managers are exceptional when it comes to service. Front desk personnel cannot do enough to satisfy your needs as well as the employees at the bar.
Latitude North restaurant is exceptionally good, our dining experience was that "an experience," the Chef's creations are AMAZING!!!, he will be a very successful chef anywhere in the world, his creativity with food is great. If you stay at this hotel do not miss one dinner at this restaurant.
Other than loud music in the pool area one day, highly highly recommend this small hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Had room in Tower 2 with partial ocean view. Higher floors in any of the 3 towers should offer a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Botline
Chappaqua, New York39 contributions21 helpful votes
We were at the W for 5 nights and ate off property once. Was nice to visit the town and shuttle was convenient. Lots of choices available. We also loved the choices and quality of the restaurants at the W. If you are not interested in exploring the neighboring areas, you will be fine with the food choices at the hotel.
Answer from Sue R
Mantua, New Jersey106 contributions39 helpful votes
My kids are 19 and 21 and it was good for them. The area kids under 18 are allowed in is a narrow loooong pool about 4 feet deep. If you don’t care about the pool- the OCEAN IS AMAZING AND THEY WOULD LOVE IT. Small waves Sandy bottom sea turtles. Complimentary paddle boards, snorkel gear, kayaks. You can book a jet ski tour and they pick you up on the beach. You can swim in a pool anywhere so I wouldn’t let that make up my mind.
Roe Y asked a question Jun 2023
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Any evening entertainment.?
Answer from Curiosity789172
2 contributions
Yes.. they have music/artists performing. I recall seeing their weekly listing of activities online
Hans wrote a tip May 6
Littleton, Colorado68 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the 7 course meal at Latitude 10. Meal of a lifetime!"
Read full review
lettielou wrote a tip Apr 2024
Keller, Texas108 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"About 1 hr and 15 from airport, not a bad drive. We booked a transfer through Liberia Airport Shuttle and pleased."
Read full review
Jeff T wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff does a great job on keeping pool chairs not being actively used clear so that there is always seating available poolside."
Read full review
Melanie D wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come here, relax, enjoy the nature- ocean and local animals."
Read full review
Mike J wrote a tip Mar 2024
Wailea, Hawaii47 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tower 1 is the best spot to go back and forth to the beach and lobby area."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa Conchal area.
PRICE RANGE
₱30,033 - ₱53,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
W Costa Rica Resort Hotel
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of GuanacastePlaya Conchal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W COSTA RICA - RESERVA CONCHAL - UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Playa Conchal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal
Which popular attractions are close to W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal?
Nearby attractions include Playa Conchal (0.2 km), Playa Flamingo (4.7 km), and Potrero Beach (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal?
Conveniently located restaurants include a'lo Nico, Surf Box, and Masala Indian Restaurant Brasilito.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal have airport transportation?
Yes, W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Playa Conchal.
Are any cleaning services offered at W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Playa Conchal HotelsPlaya Conchal Hotel DealsHotels near W Costa Rica - Reserva Conchal
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars