We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2210 Fiji
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$363
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/23/22
Destinia.com
$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/04/22
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com$199
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1517)
360
Panoramas (28)
Pool & Beach (551)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Treasure Island Resort
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Treasure Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set on a coral and sand fringed atoll within a stunning marine sanctuary, Treasure Island is one of Fiji's most iconic resorts, with over 40 years' experience in providing hospitality and friendship to travellers from across the globe. The island caters especially to families, honeymooners and true romantics seeking a unique and unforgettable island holiday experience. Treasure Island is one of the only resorts in the Mamanuca Islands to offer same day transfers, which means that you arrive on our island paradise the same day you arrive in Fiji. Treasure Island is unique as our traditional land owners, the Nakelo Clan, own full 100% of the resort and members of the clan hold many key positions, so our team (or as they prefer to be called, hosts) have a vested interest in delivering a truly authentic Fijian experience. This genuine hospitality is contagious and the main reason we have so many return guests. In fact one couple has visited us 85 times! Why don't you come experience for yourself what is unique and special about our island paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
2210 Fiji
Getting there
Nadi Intl Airport22 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1117Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 449
  • 372
  • 154
  • 77
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ben B wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Do not go to this island! These people accept bookings on the basis that you are entitled to a full refund. I sought to cancel our booking months in advance (i.e. within the parameters of their refund policy). it has now been 4 months and they are still refusing to refund me my money. they are a disgraceful bunch of people and they should not be allowed to get away with this.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't go, these people are disgraceful!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
CactusRose wrote a review 9 May
New Zealand458 contributions190 helpful votes
+1
Planning a trip to Fiji and wondering if Treasure Island is a good place to stay? Been to Treasure before and wondering whether you should return? The answer to both those questions should be a resounding “Yes!” Treasure Island is very much open for business. From the moment you step off the boat onto the beach you’ll be welcomed by the friendly, hospitable staff who will make your stay special. We nearly didn’t visit, after reading earlier reviews and wondering whether the island was ready for visitors after the long Covid break. Incredibly glad we did, as we had a truly relaxing holiday and were made to feel so welcome. The island setting is so beautiful and the weather so warm - but it’s the people who truly make Treasure so special. You can leave other resorts or hotels appreciating the service you received. You’ll leave Treasure remembering the individual staff members who made such a difference to your holiday. This wasn’t our first stay on Treasure and it definitely won’t be our last.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lusiana Tavai, Sales at Treasure Island Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Bula CactusRose, Thank you for your 5/5 review received. It is indeed great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that we were able to give you a memorable holiday. We did have alot of bad reviews due to the teething problems we had when we first reopened resulting in alot of guests going to another hotel. You have come and experienced that we were reopened and all was well. We hope to welcome you back to Treasure and we thank you so much for your patronage of Treasure island Resort.
Read more
fj2011 wrote a review 6 May
Mitchell, Australia75 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Myfamily of 2 adults and 4 adult/teenage children stayed for 6 nights in APril. We had two beachfront bures. the Bures are all spacious and modern. Very clean and confortable with updated bathrooms. Beach and swimming is amazingly beautiful. The sports team were very helpful in arranging extra kayaks (from Beachcomber Island), and fishing trips. The crew take the boat out each day for no charge to nearby snorkelling and fish feeding - a different location each day. Fabulous. The restaurant and bar are open all day. While there is limited dining options the team made sure there was something new on the menu every night and it was possible to book special dinners in the private areas. We didnt bother as the outside dining under the lights was magnificent.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Room Tip: Beachfront bure worth the extra $$
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
redauzzie wrote a review Mar 2022
10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The other recent reviews say it all really. No electricity, no running water, no flushing toilets, Pool a cesspit, rubbish everywhere, no motorsports, no activities and seemingly no cares in changing anything. We didn't observe any work being done to get the obvious issues sorted. The staff just stood around the entire stay and if you asked for help it was such an inconvenience for them. The place is actually dangerous for young kids with the rubbish and glass everywhere, the gangrene pool, mould in face masks and snorkels after two years being left untouched and not even bothering to clean them before they give them to you to use, and with the lack of electricity the food refrigeration issues and potential food poisoning. Apart from all of that, the most disgraceful thing is they are refusing to honour refunds they agreed to. I am attaching my correspondence with them to show you how they keep putting off refunding money hoping you will go away. Its now been almost three months for them to refund over $2000 that they agreed to, but are still yet to do so. Jack Stark the manager should be ashamed of himself. He in-person guaranteed me the refund will come through, gave me his business card and signed the refund on the back. he later acknowledged it all in an email, but now after 3 months of back and forth i am still sitting here over $2000 out of pocket. This is on top of the $1000 return transfers and another expenses whilst on the island for less than 24hrs
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sandra M wrote a review Mar 2022
gold coast70 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed at Treasure about 10 years ago and loved it - it needed bit of renovating etc. This time they told us tourist begged them to reopen but not ready so it was a major disaster. They still took the funds and were far more expensive than Radisson or Sofitel. No water so no flushing toilets or showers so we snorkeled anyway .... Then electricity went off most of the day. We had some light that night and could flush toilets but it went off again. Luckily we charged our phones and kept water in sinks and in kettle as you had to buy water at the pub - no free water :)...... so 2nd day went worse during day NO electricity - saving it for the dinner as it was New Year... which I could understand. Breakfast sometimes 2 fruits and some bread and sometimes bacon - milk ran out and only powdered milk supplied. Wait up to 2 hours for food to come out at dinner and one meal ice cold other not much on plate. We tried but by New Years' day packed up and went back to main land. Rained solidly for about 2 days and not much to do when no internet, no snorkeling, not much food , phones dead etc. Felt so very sorry for people with toddlers and babies as no lights and no water at night must have been very hard and no contingency plan (torches etc) ...some couples were in tears as they saved up so much money to book this holiday. . A lady from France came into reception while we were there and was so distraught as she did not have water or Electricity for 7 days and had a 2 year old. She just said we did not pay SO MUCH money to come camping ! (no offer of refund or discount was mentioned).And NO, we have not even had a reply to 4 e-mails written to 3 different email addresses they gave us. NOT a word ........
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: one side of island gets a lot of breezes - so it helped with NO AIRCON NO FAN NO SHOWER
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lusiana Tavai, Sales at Treasure Island Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Bula Sandra, Thank you for your review. We acknowledge that we had issues in late December - early January 2022 during your stay with us. This was rectified in mid Janury 2022 and has been fully operational ever since till to date. We did not anticipate that our power generator will malfunction during this crucial time. This generator provided lights in all rooms andpowered up the water plant. With the generaor not operational at certain times, the power and water supply halted. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We managed to provide resort credits to all guests that came to complain about the situation while others decided to stay even though we were experencing these issues. We thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back so you can see for yourself that all are now fully operational.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$255 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
treasure island hotel treasure island, fiji treasure island, treasure island fiji
LOCATION
FijiMamanuca IslandsTreasure Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Treasure Island Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Treasure Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Treasure Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Treasure Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Treasure Island Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Treasure Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Treasure Island Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Treasure Island Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Treasure Island Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Treasure Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Treasure Island Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Treasure Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Treasure Island Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.