We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel

Traveler (298)
Room & Suite (78)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Best Western Premier, Tides Hotel is a relaxing hotel experience in Orange Beach, Alabama. The 86-room boutique hotel celebrates everything great about the Gulf Coast. Decorated in shades of the sea, it features all the comforts guests expect with surprising extras, like on-site activities for adults and children, fire pits, gas grills and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
388Reviews
402Photos
36Q+A
67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 282
  • 56
  • 27
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Negatives: 1. Booked through 3rd party. Confirmation didn't look right so called hotel immediately. Man I spoke to fixed it and told me he was upgrading room. Manager kept telling me she couldn't upgrade.... I told her this wasn't the first time I'd booked a hotel. 2. Check in
Read more
Response from JeanaD23, Manager at Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Mrs. Ware, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We will contact Southwest/Booking.com to discuss the issue regarding booking to hopefully correct going forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We can only strive to be better based off of both positive and negative comments. Regarding the remainder of the items listed, we will carefully discuss them to see how we can improve. Unfortunately some items may be beyond our control, however we will work diligently to ensure we continue to improve for future patrons. Please know that we are available 24/7 for patrons to voice concerns while they are visiting so that we may have an opportunity to address upon receiving. We look forward to the opportunity of a return visit to exemplify improvements.
Read more
+2
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel is amazing! We have stayed at several places on this area and this one by far is the best! The WHOLE hotel staff was so friendly, it was clean and right on the beach. You can rent cabana chairs on the beach and the service from them is beyond amazing! The
Read more
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Responded 6 May 2018
bumbalough thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you had an amazing stay with us and that you loved the whole staff, the beach and the heated pool and hot tub. We appreciate your kind words about Joe and Jada, we will surely pass this along to them. We can't wait to welcome you back again next time.
Read more
We could not have been more pleased and overwhelmed all in a great way. The service was great and our room was perfect. The staff were very friendly and always helpful The pool area was great I was not expecting a heated pool!! Awesome just AWESOME
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
HopeA186, we think your review is pretty awesome as well! Thanks so much for your kind words regarding our facility with our top-notch staff and heated pool. We are so glad you had a wonderful time with us and we'd love to welcome you back next time! –Kelly
Read more
Tides is a great hotel at a great location. The staff is great! Leslie and Cassidy take customer service to a new level. The two ladies go out of their way to make everyone feel at home and are comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience with us, swwiles. We are so glad you enjoyed our beachfront facility as well as our amazing staff - we will surely share your kind words with Leslie and Cassidy. We are thrilled you had a lovely time with us and we'd love to have you back for another perfect sun and sand getaway! Kelly
Read more
+11
We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Our first impression when entering the 4th floor reception area was WOW! Beautiful view, floor to ceiling windows, tables, a small outdoor patio, 2 computers, 24 hr. Coffee and sweet tea, and more, this is also the breakfast buffet area
Read more
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you, LeoLadyUpperMidwest, for your five-star review! We love that you love us. It's great to hear you were happy with everything about your stay, especially the gorgeous beachfront view from the lobby, your room with the balcony overlooking the Gulf, our amazing staff, and the amenities. We are thrilled that we helped make your stay a great one and we can't wait for you to return either to our little slice of paradise on your next vacation! –Kelly
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Even a packaged remote control!
PreviousNext
12345616
Hi Deborah. I would call the hotel directly to ask your questions about your upcoming visit. Thank you for choosing us and we can't wait to welcome you!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi the_wigands! Our apologies that we don't have any shuttle service options. Uber and Lyft would be great options for you to be able to utilize to get to your concert. We can't wait to welcome you to the hotel! -Heather
0 votes
Show all answers
What hours is breakfast served from?
Hi Cindy! Our breakfast hours are 6:30am to 10:00am. We hope to see you getting your grub on soon! -Heather
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Angela! There are lots of restaurants close to the hotel! I've listed a few for you. FLORABAMA Have a good time and head to Flora-Bama! It's one of the last Great American Roadhouses - and a local legend. HUB STACEY’S AT THE POINT For a true Southern bar with all the fixin's (and some killer sandwiches), head to Hub Stacey's At The Point. It's a casual, yet sometimes rowdy watering hole and eatery with live music 5 days a week. Happy Hour lasts pretty much all day too! You'll think you've died and gone to good ole Alabama! MOE’S BBQ Wanna pigging out? Head to Moe's BBQ for a truly meaty meal. What could be better than BBQ on the beach? Put on your stretchy pants and head to Moe's!!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the hotel lobby actually on the Fourth floor?
Hi Cheryl! Yes, it is. It is amazing to see the beautiful beaches and shores while checking in. It's also the view while getting your grub on for breakfast! :)
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Not all rooms have a view, guest rooms are from the 5th floor up."
"On the ocean side for a balcony and the view."
"Oceanfront or on the west side of the building only. The east side faces another building directly with very little to no views."
"Try getting a room on the top floor"
"Pay less for a west facing balcony suite"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$190 - US$376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaOrange Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing