We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika

Save
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“frozen waffles”(4 reviews)
“eggs”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
423
179
74
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
423
179
74
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrozen waffleseggsdefinitely stay here againauburn universitywonderful stayroom was cleanfree breakfasthot breakfastenjoyed our staythe staff was greatfront desk clerkparking lotsausagesamanthaappetizersmarycereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 716 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Ok stay- pull out couch was horrible - springs sticking out.. unmade we had to make it. No mattress pad.. other beds were rock hard and horrible pillows. Stayed 3 nights- and room Was cleaned well but we never got replacement wash cloths or towels....More

Thank SpotTVMom
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Microtel suites in Opelika AL is a Great Hotel with Great staff working hard to make your stay awesome!!!! We love this place! Madisyn and Samantha, and Joe are Great customer service people!!! And we greatly appreciate their services !More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank broseca1
Response from Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham OpelikaResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will make sure all our team members hear of your comments. It's nice to know when we are meeting expectations. We try hard to be the best and make sure that everything is in place from...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed that one of the housekeeping staff stole my wife's Novaform memory foam pillow(pretty expensive pillow). We left it behind on our bed at checkout and upon realizing our mistake a couple of hours later, called the hotel from the Auburn campus to tell...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L4431APdavidl
Response from Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham OpelikaResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm sorry we were not able to find your pillow that was left behind. We return so many items monthly to our guest from wallets, jewelry, clothing and much more that it concerns me we did not meet your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

For a modest hotel, you can't do much better than this Microtel. Price, service and location are great. It is always clean. Perfect for a no-nonsense trip. This hotel provides all that you need when you travel with a budget in mind.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 839laurier
Response from Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham OpelikaResponded 4 days ago

We really appreciate you sharing your comments. I will make sure our team hears that you have enjoyed your time with us. We try hard to meet our guest expectations and it's nice to know when we have. Our team is committed to making sure...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in experience was awesome. The lady was so sweet and attentive. The room had hair in it that didn't belong to me. And the sheet was stained and the shower curtain had mold on it. At least I'm assuming it was mold.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mharri991915
Response from Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham OpelikaResponded 4 days ago

I appreciate you sharing your comments. I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will review all your comments with our team to make sure this does not happen in the future. It was nice to know our team...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Opelika
#2 Family Hotel in Opelika
#3 Business Hotel in Opelika
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Opelika
#2 Family Hotel in Opelika
#3 Business Hotel in Opelika
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Difficult to find. Look for Lowe's. It is next door."
Read review
"I'm sure all the rooms are similar-we were on the 4th floor, and it was quiet"
Read review
"Only a Lowes and a Gander mountain near by and an open field right in front of the hotel."
Read review
"Ask for a handicapped room, if available. It's on the first floor and is very spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing