We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cape Goa

Save
Traveler (244)
Room & Suite (99)
Pool & Beach (47)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“hot tub”(6 reviews)
“rock face”(3 reviews)
“private beach”(18 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Laundry Service
Each rustic-luxe cottage is built with all natural materials to the highest standard, with a large bedroom, attached bathroom and a private balcony with a Jacuzzi. Open the sliding doors to your bedroom and wake up to a view of the ocean. A few steps down and you are on a secluded...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Cabo De Rama Beach | Cabo De Rama Beach, Canacona 403702, India
33 km to Dabolim Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
56
6
1
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
6
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubrock faceprivate beachroom service was fastgrand viewsemi open bathroomcabo de ramaovercrowded beachesideal choicelate flightreal luxuryhuge bedloved every momenthigh tidemini barsea breezerain shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the most amazing holiday spot: uncompromized natural surroundings on the beach with total privacy. This will be my favorite place for a long, long time! The staff were amazing. Friendly, prompt and the accommodation, absolutely delightful. Please keep this place a secret!!More

Thank thymeandagaint
Response from John F, Owner at The Cape GoaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Cape Goa, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all what we offer at the resort and you now consider us as your favourite place to visit....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to be in the winter. Lovely sweeping seascapes. The beach is secluded but not ideal for weak swimmers (steep decline with submerged rocks and currents) Accommodation is aesthetically laid out and has a large open air shower area! The worst experience was the...More

Thank Gerard7777
Response from John F, Owner at The Cape GoaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of The Cape Goa. I am unsure if you visited most recently to the resort which is why you recommend other potential guests to visit in the winter months when the weather is more stable and cooler. The monsoon does...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Consisting of only 9 rooms, all made from natural materials and built into a cliffside with outdoor bathrooms and spectacular sea views, the Cape Goa is one of the most unique and memorable places we have ever stayed in. The staff were fabulous, the food...More

Thank SandyStephenson
Response from John F, Owner at The Cape GoaResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Cape Goa. I am so pleased to hear that both yourself and your daughter enjoyed your time with us, so much so you returned for your last night....More

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We spent two disappointing days at The Cape Gao. A thin layer of slime and dirt covered the floor of our “villa.” Hair and dead insects collected underneath the furniture and the footprints of others were apparent. The jacuzzi, rusted brown from neglect, was clogged...More

Thank Lauraniel18
Response from John F, Owner at The Cape GoaResponded 5 June 2018

I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your two night stay at The Cape Goa. I am unsure of your exact dates that you booked but I believe that this may have been over the time when we had a few stormy...More

Reviewed 17 May 2018

The Cape Goa is amazing. Stayed here for 3 nights. Originally we booked a stay at Agonda Beach Resort, but due to end of season we were asked if it was ok to stay at their most luxury resort. This was an unforgettable experience. The...More

2  Thank kramerpj
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$285 - US$454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Canacona
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$285 - US$454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Canacona
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (244)
Room & Suite (99)
Pool & Beach (47)
Dining (29)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rakesh C
4 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Satish K | Reviewed this property |
Should be though I'd recommend at least 2-3 nights . Do email them for confirmation
0
Votes
Anna_ds1
20 September 2017|
Answer
Response from John F | Property representative |
Dear Anna, Thank you for your message. I am not in the office at the moment and the landline at The Cape Goa is about to be connected as we are soon to open for the start of season. Please email me (our email is on our... More
0
Votes
Raj J
22 August 2017|
Answer
Response from John F | Property representative |
Hi Raj, Most mobile networks are available at The Cape Goa. We use Vodaphone at the resort and have a strong connection. We also have WiFi should you need internet access. We look forward to meeting you in November... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you can afford the new Grand Villas"
Read review
"The Grand Villa is the best and biggest suite"
Read review
"We stayed in room 2 which was great."
Read review
"Deze plek is minder geschikt voor minder valide personen. Er zijn veel trappen"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing