We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal

Save
Share
301 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
$116
View deal
Hotels.com
Hilton Garden Inn$121
ZenHotels.com$142
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (46)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 56 hotels in Huntsville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to South Huntsville's newest hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal hotel, conveniently located off Memorial Parkway (Hwy 231). The Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal hotel is near several corporations, including Redstone Arsenal, NASA, Lockheed Martin, Boeing, CSC, Northrop Grumman, ITC Deltacom, Wachovia, Sanmina-SCI, and Parker Hannifin. Nearby attractions that are close by include: Parkway Place Mall, Becky Peirce Municipal Golf Course, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, Burritt on the Mountain, Huntsville Municipal Ice Complex, Monte Sano State Park, Huntsville Museum of Art, US Space and Rocket Center, Early Works Complex, Robert Trent Jones Golf Course - Hampton Cove. The Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal hotel features 102 rooms with over 2,100 square feet of flexible banquet and meeting space.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Bowling offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Water park offsite
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
460Reviews3Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 255
  • 108
  • 44
  • 29
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mandy wrote a review 10 Jan
Antioch, Tennessee2 contributions
I have stayed at numerous hotels throughout my life and this is by fast the worst experience I have ever had. All the employees are rude with terrible attitudes. We were there for the full weekend Friday through Sunday for a Cheer competition. We had to be up early for the competition on Saturday morning. The kitchen "restaurant " was supposed to open at 7am which is when we got down there. The cool was 20 minutes late. Luckily we were first to put in our order, however multiple people were in line behind us waiting for a cook to show up. We had booked the breakfast while we booked our stay so we already paid for it which is why I wanted to eat there instead of the continental breakfast. While we were waiting there was a girl in the back making our pancake batter and I asked if she could just make our eggs too. The lady told me she's never made eggs and doesn't know how to. I asked if I could go back and make my own eggs since were in a time crunch. Finally the cook slowly walks in 20 minutes later. We leave for the day. Come back around 7pm and housekeeping never came to restock our room coffee, bed sheets or towels. They didn't come at all. My 4 yr old was hungry around 8pm still so we went down to the "restaurant" to order her food. We sat at the bar and I was immediately told we weren't allowed to sit there. I told her that my daughter is 4 years old. Im not ordering her or I a drink. Im just here to order her chicken nuggets and French fries. She still said we couldn't sit there so I moved literally right behind to a table so this rude employee would take our order. She said the kitchen is backed up so it'll be 30 minutes and she would call our room when the food is ready. We got to our room and we got the phone call however our room phone was broken and all it would do is ring but the cord to the phone didn't fit to talk so it had no dial tone and I couldn't answer the phone. I called the front desk from my cell phone and asked them to transfer me to the kitchen and she hung up on me. I called again and she transferred me and the kitchen lady rudely says ma'am I've called you 3 times, your food is ready! I then had to explain to her our room phone was broken. Next morning I called the kitchen from my cell to place a breakfast order, since again I've already paid for it, and the rudely lady said I can't place it over the phone it has to be in person, even though they did this for dinner the night before bc we were sitting down there waiting for our order to be placed and I heard her phone ring and they were taking dinner orders over the phone. The whole weekend at this hotel was awful. It also smelled like weed in the main hallway first floor. We chose this hotel bc it's a Hilton and was supposed to be nice but never again will I stay here. I hope these employees find other jobs they like and don't treat customers like they treated us this past weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ManningAvenger wrote a review Sep 2021
Sellersburg, Indiana1201 contributions187 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had a good stay at this HGI. Only problem we had was they had shut down their hot tub, but the wife didn't seem to mind (even though she loves hot tubs). Service was very good and the front desk was friendly. So was the bartender and breakfast host. We loved sitting outside with our drinks and listening to the treefrogs. Room was clean and comfortable. Not too far from Huntsville attractions and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Tyree, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Thank you for complementing our staff. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal. It will be nice to host you again. Thank you for your good review.
Read more
Jmoe76 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
It’s a Motel 6 with a Hilton sign in my opinion.Cigarette burns on the furniture in a nonsmoking room. Terrible paint job. Broken tiles. Sad “hot breakfast” that’s gonna cost you extra. Unhelpful staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
colton77777 wrote a review Oct 2021
Spring Hill, Tennessee1 contribution
Accommodations are not what was listed on multiple travel sites… no heated pool or hot tub here.The water in the shower went from Extremely hot to cold without changing the knob. The toilet was also not attached so if you have to sit to do your business the tank will bang against the wall. The cherry on top they will over charge you what your over the rate that your promised on your receipt !!!! Sad part of all this is the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful but they can’t save this horrible property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
byrondoss83 wrote a review Oct 2021
Gardendale, Alabama1 contribution
We were greeted at the front desk. The front desk clerk was able to answer our questions about the amenities. Room was clean. Breakfast and hot coffee in the morning. We will stay there any time we will be in that area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Tyree, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal
Responded 13 Oct 2021
It is good to know you enjoyed your stay and wish to return. Thank you for your good review of your hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn huntsville south hotel huntsville
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaHuntsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal?
Nearby attractions include Civil Axe Throwing - Huntsville (6.2 km), U.S. Veterans Memorial Museum (2.6 km), and Huntsville Escape Rooms (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hildegard's German Cuisine, Rosie's Mexican Cantina, and Yellowhammer Brewing.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Burritt on the Mountain (6.3 km), Huntsville Madison County Veterans Memorial (7.2 km), and Alabama Constitution Village (6.6 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South/Redstone Arsenal accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.