We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
2.5
6 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good51%
  • Average0%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible33%
Nov 25, 2017
“Kolkata again”
Nov 10, 2015
“Exceptionally well located business hotel”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
0
3
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
3
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The hotel is simple in terms of facilities but clean with friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed here several times over the years when passing through Kolkata and it has always been a good place to rest my head and catch up on emails...More

Thank Timhiggins2017
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Good place to stay over for business trips and short family stays. Extremely centrally located, good service, great in house restaurant with a sumptuous fare at a value for money price tag. Overall an above satisfactory experience.

Thank Prantar C
Reviewed 22 November 2014

I visited Kolkata with some friends and we stayed for over a week at The Sunrise Inn. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our time there. The 'Dine at 9' Restaurant was excellent for evening meals - good food with very generous portions....More

Thank Andy P
Response from Director_SI, Owner at Sunrise InnResponded 6 February 2015

Respected Sir, Thank you so much for writing your valuable review. I am extremely sorry to hear that you faced some problem with the wifi service. We will definitely look into the matter and make sure that you don't face the problem again when you...More

Reviewed 23 January 2013

My quiet room was next door to a double room shared by ten Indians who were very drunk. The manager, a less honest type of Del Boy. There was none. Credit card and WI Fi facilities were not available despite being advertised. The noisiest hotel...More

1  Thank tvonmove
Response from Director_SI, Owner at Sunrise InnResponded 30 October 2014

SAWASDE KHAAP!! I came across your review and the dire consequences you had faced during your stay in Hotel Sunrise Inn. I am really disheartened to hear the unforgivable situations that you had faced during your stay. We have strict instructions that no guest will...More

Reviewed 21 January 2013

The rooms are dirty and dingy. There are cockroaches in the washroom. Becomes difficult to take bath with cockroaches around. Linen is stained. They gave me a room in which the windows of the washroom were all broken and they had applied newspaper over it...More

1  Thank bansaldr
Response from Director_SI, Owner at Sunrise InnResponded 30 October 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunrise Inn, Sir, I am horrified to read about what you have written in your review of Hotel Sunrise Inn. It surely has happened when I was going through a bad phase of life at home because of my illness and the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kolkata (Calcutta)
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunrise Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms to the front get better wifi, rooms to the back are quieter being away from the main road."
Read review
"All rooms are good. Especially there is no worthwhile view outside."
Read review
"We were happy with our second floor rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing