Green Meadows Resort

Green Meadows Resort

4/364 A Anna Salai Road Palavakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600041 India
Traveler (151)
Room & Suite (24)
BAR MENU
Dining (17)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 4 resorts in Chennai (Madras)
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Set along the picturesque ECR – East Coast Road in Chennai and 300 meters from the famous Palavakkam beach, Green Meadows Resort offers 19 boutique rooms, banqueting venues, a restaurant and a bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Badminton
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil

Location

4/364 A Anna Salai Road Palavakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600041 India
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Chennai Airport
291Reviews10Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 171
  • 61
  • 27
  • 7
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ayushi Bhardwaj wrote a review Apr 2021
Chennai District, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay if you are at work.
The team members were very professional and prompt. Must visit Bayroot for some good food and Origin bar for your evening cocktails. Loved the property, it's location and staff was very helpful. From parking to check out, everything was seamless. Hand sanitizer were placed at key locations for guest safety and housekeeping did a great job in sanitising the room every single day.

Kudos to the team !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green Meadows, General Manager at Green Meadows Resort
Responded Nov 23, 2021
Dear Ms Ayushi, Greetings of the day !!! I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience during your recent visit to Green Meadows Resort. your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team ,we value patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Rekha Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vydyanath wrote a review Sep 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was looking for Pet friendly hotel near the vet hospital on ECR that I had to take my pet dog for treatment over 4 days. Green Meadows was reco to me by a good friend living in that area. I am very thankful to him for the reco. I find that Green Meadows offered true value for money covering various aspects of my stay including hygiene, environment, food, staff services and parking. I am so happy for having chosen to stay in Green Meadows and I am looking forward to be back sometime in near future, particularly now that my pet dog is bouncing back to his normal good health after the treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green Meadows Resort , General Manager at Green Meadows Resort
Responded Sep 17, 2022
Dear Guest We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It's a feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our service. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Green Meadows Resort Chennai.. Yours is a relationship we cherish. Thanks and Regards Rekha Pillai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathiravan G wrote a review Feb 2022
Chennai (Madras), India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed With family for a few days over the weekend. Must say that had a beautiful time be it with traditional Kerala style rooms or the open garden or the people who made our stay so relaxed and memorable. Bayroot, their restaurant serves great food with attentive staffs who makes sure to check for our preferences and needs. Visited Origin, the cocktails and tapas bar for some drinks, had some of the finest cocktails in town. The vibe is fantastic with open lawn seatings and guys there are sweet.

Must visit not just for a weekend, but for all kind of dinner plans. Visiting soon again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green Meadows Resort , General Manager at Green Meadows Resort
Responded Feb 18, 2022
Dear Guest We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It's a feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our service. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Green Meadows Resort Chennai.. Yours is a relationship we cherish. Thanks and Regards Management Team - Green Meadows
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prakash wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was looking for a property to stay not too far from home as my daughters who came for short break did not want to travel too far. We stayed in the property for 2 days .. enjoyed it thoroughly.. well maintained rooms, garden and lawn area. Wi-fi connectivity was a bit of an irritant and was told they are in the process of upgrading. The most important point of writing this was the lip smacking food dished out at Bay Root.. just amazing.. be it Asian, Mediterranean or Indian!! Complimented the chef Vimal Kumar personally. Kudos to the team of Muthukrishnan, Nadeem and Angela who took care of us at all times and to the front office gentleman Mohamed Kudos to all and thanks! Would defy visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green Meadows Resort , General Manager at Green Meadows Resort
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Green Meadows Resort as your preferred destination to stay in chennai and sharing positive feedback. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at the resort. Your review will boost us to ensure that we meet guest expectations . Also we are in the process of getting the wifi upgraded to have seamless service It was an indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Rekha Pillai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veena V wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had planned to visit for one day as a part of community event. Mail confirmation was obtained but had to cancel. There was no prior proper communication regarding the cancellation charges was done at the time of booking. Half of the advance amount was forfeited. Rude staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green Meadows, Agency / Consultant at Green Meadows Resort
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Dear Veena, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused. We understand that there was a last minute change in plan, which you informed us. Unfortunately, we couldn't help you with this regard. We could have obtained another booking if you had informed us your change in plan in advance. It was informed in the last moment to change the plans and hence we could only refund partially.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Odyssey46712624741 wrote a review Jan 2024
Chennai (Madras), India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It has a swimming pool splin in to two for kids and adults. Swimming pool was clean. It has a big grass lawn whete events and functions are conducted. The people of events occupy this lawn in day time and people of functions occupy this lawn in evenings and nights. So the outdoor games could be played by guests who book rooms can play only in the early morning. Lot of trees. One very dirty very small pool with tadpoles and some lotus plant is there. Swimming pool is also occupied by event people for sometimes. So guests have to stay in room. Does swimming pool a lawn and a small dirty pool with tadpoles qualify this as a resort? No, as this is a very small place. If we start walking from the entetance within 3 minutes we will reach the end of the lodge. The food is a scam. The prices are fiffrtent from the menu with service charge and taxes. Huge service charge and food prices match next to 5 star hotel and most are not Indian varietiez and I could not undertand the food by its name. The food was tasty and the service was awrdome. Unimaginable service by restaurant people and good room service. I could not leave without mentioning Alena..Alena suported us quickly whenever and what ever we needed her. She and her team gave as a service that was not given by us in 5 star hotel. All the staffs are good. Entire lodge is mainained clean snd green. Not even a single complaint. The room and toiled has all the facilities that no one can expect. But it does not have innovative facilities like open bath tub, open shower, huge green areas etc like VGP whase rating is 6+ but without these large area, without indoor games, without any innovative facility they charge mote than VGP and they get ratimg 8+ I still do not know how. Probably because of staffs extra ordinary service but vgp, TTDC,Ideal etc are also equally good. Probably the diffetence is Alena.The complimentary break fast was awesome. I enjoyed a lot and very happy to spend my time peavefully. Rather than size and price this is too good
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: A swimming pool , vegetations all around making it green, a big lawn, quit place with 5 star...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sanjuktha M wrote a review Oct 2022
Chennai (Madras), India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing this review on behalf of my family who stayed at the property for 12 days in September 2022. It was a beautiful experience. The staff were very caring and paid attention to every small detail. My aunt who is a senior citizen felt cared for. The superior room was very comfortable and very well maintained. Special mention of Ranjith, Vairam, Joyce, Angela, Krishnan, Arvind, Sujit and Kamlesh from housekeeping for their exemplary and courteous service. The only downside was the unstable WiFi signal which they tried their best to rectify. And the food in Bayroot & Origin is outstanding, don't miss it!
Great work team Green Meadows!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green Meadows Resort , General Manager at Green Meadows Resort
Responded Oct 19, 2022
Dear Ms.Sanjuktha, Thank you for choosing Green Meadows Resort as your preferred destination to stay in chennai and sharing positive feedback. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at the resort. It was an indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks and Regards Team - Green Meadows Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bala wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is well maintained and very friendly. I have booked this place to 13 person for 10 night. Mohamed took care of each and every requests even in the last minutes and made our stay extremely pleasant and easy. He even took care of the airport pickup personally staying up in the nights to make sure the flight time is not delayed and pick up from airport should not be an issue for the cab. Having him to the resort is really an asset. Thank you so much Mohamed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green Meadows Resort , General Manager at Green Meadows Resort
Responded Jul 24, 2022
Dear guest Thank you for choosing Green Meadows Resort as your preferred destination to stay in chennai and sharing positive feedback. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at the resort. It was an indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks Team -Green Meadows Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pradeep Rajashekar wrote a review Nov 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While the room was nice, clean and the room service was good but the facilities provided were not good. The swimming pool was closed for maintenance during the whole 2 days during our stay & have to wait for long time to get to play table tennis (the table was so small) & cricket. The staff who were providing these facilities are too slow to respond to our requests. One of the key reasons for us to book at Green Meadows is for their facilities like swimming pool & sports which was disappointing as we inquire about these facilities before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Looks like they are under staffed to maintain the facilities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green Meadows Resort , General Manager at Green Meadows Resort
Responded Jan 7, 2024
Dear Guest, Please accept my apology . I am sorry to learn that your experience with Green Meadows Resort was less satisfactory. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority. We value our Guest and exceptional service is always our priority. We value you bringing this to our attention and will take corrective action. I look forward in hearing from you and looking forward to welcome you at Green Meadows Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chennai Pasanga wrote a review Apr 2021
Chennai (Madras), India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good ambience .we really enjoyed this place Must say we have no place in chennai like that for a eat out where you can sit back and relax. Especially Oro Gin is the best place for outing with friends where you will get world class beverages and friendly service staffs
MUST TRY PALCE IN CHEMNAI
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green Meadows, General Manager at Green Meadows Resort
Responded Nov 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your review of following your stay. It was our pleasure to have you with us. your feedback gives us encouragement and motivation for us to work positive and consistent service to all the guest. we look forward to your continued patronage of Green Meadows resort and assure you of our best attention and services at all the time We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siva asked a question Apr 2019
Chennai (Madras), India
Is there any activities or games for children?
Answer from Emerson Samuel
Chennai (Madras), India46 contributions31 helpful votes
Well, they have a large pool with slider to keep kids occupied and indoor games like Snooker, Carrom. But sometimes when they have a bulk booking like a Marriage Reception or Work Vacation, the resort could get crowded and all activities could be occupied, which is common in almost all resorts. Its unfortunate that Mr. Soumya M couldn't enjoy to the fullest.
Chennai (Madras), India
we have a best offer for the day out for family and friends. please reach us to get to know more details and package s
Answer from Domer987
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India21 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes.. you can go to the resort, hang out on the lawns, eat lunch, hang out at the bar etc. I think you can ask the resort people and pay and use the swimming pool.
Chennai (Madras), India
subject to availability
xxxx142 asked a question Jun 2017
Chennai (Madras), India
Whether unmarried couples allowed or not???
Answer from Aviott J
Vienna, Austria59 contributions31 helpful votes
I honestly don't know. But I found the management to be very open and approachable. Why don't you simply call and ask? Unfortunately I don't find an email address, but their phone number is +91 44 2451 5555
Odyssey46712624741 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Chennai (Madras), India1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"A swimming pool , vegetations all around making it green, a big lawn, quit place with 5 star service and food scam im price for good quality"
Read full review
Daydream43745766858 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nearby beach is not good"
Read full review
Pradeep Rajashekar wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Looks like they are under staffed to maintain the facilities."
Read full review
Dharun Arasu wrote a tip Feb 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand362 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the classic Pina Colada."
Read full review
Fredric J wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ensure to book tables for dinner while you reserve your rooms. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chennai (Madras) area.
PRICE RANGE
₱3,001 - ₱4,648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
green meadows hotel chennai (madras)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduChennai DistrictChennai (Madras)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GREEN MEADOWS RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Chennai (Madras), India) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Green Meadows Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Green Meadows Resort?
Nearby attractions include Palavakkam Beach (0.5 km), Aeshaane (0.9 km), and Pandian Cinema (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Green Meadows Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Green Meadows Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Green Meadows Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Green Meadows Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Green Meadows Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grillz, Kipling Cafe, and East Coast at Madras Square.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Green Meadows Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Green Meadows Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Green Meadows Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Green Meadows Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Green Meadows Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Green Meadows Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Chennai (Madras) HotelsChennai (Madras) Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Chennai (Madras)Hotels near Green Meadows Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars