The Leela Palace Chennai

The Leela Palace Chennai

Traveler (3428)
Room & Suite (728)
The Leela Palace Chennai
Videos (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#9 of 587 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
On the confluence of the Bay of Bengal and the Adyar river, The Leela Palace is Chennai’s first and only seafront city hotel, designed by John Gerondelis from Smallwood, Reynolds, Stewart, Stewart & Associates Inc. While the public areas, guestrooms and suites, Library Blu, Jamavar and Spectra have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair, Director Operations and Design of The Leela Palaces, Hotels and Resorts. Drawn from the inspiration of Chettinad Dynasty, the architecture of the Palace Hotel exudes the regal and opulent style. Set on 4.8 acres of land, the 11-storeyed hotel features 326 rooms and suites. Equipped with world-class amenities, the meeting and conference centres are luxuriously and lavishly spread. Its close proximity to the central business district and local attractions and having a spectacular sea view on offer is sure to make the experience of our guests a very memorable one.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
On-demand movies
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Classic
Languages Spoken
Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Blissful Escapes

Location

175 Sathya Dev Avenue Ext Adyar Sea Face, Chennai (Madras) 600 028 India
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles5,191 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Leela Palace Chennai garners acclaim for its comfortable rooms with stunning views and opulent amenities, though few mention wear. Its traditional and luxurious atmosphere, complete with live music and elegant decor, enchants guests, while exceptional service defines their stay. Although opinions on value are mixed, due to pricing and sporadic service issues, the hotel's ample amenities and serene location close to the city's heart are widely appreciated. Travelers also consistently commend the hotel's cleanliness.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,191Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,675
  • 356
  • 88
  • 36
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Russel Issac wrote a review Aug 2023
Mumbai, India
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a great experience. Leela always delivers the best and this time too. We had dinner at Jamavar restaurant. It was a traditional Indian restaurant with live cooking going on.
We opted for Ala Carte options as advised by a wonderful person Subal who served us and keep us felt home with his unique charm. They had a commendable collections of White and Red wine both. Overall it was a 5 star experience put together by the team making our evening even more memorable when Pammi surprised us by a birthday cake with gesture and generous warmth, as she heard us speak about the occasion at the table among each other. True attention to detail.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chengappa KM, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Leela Palace Chennai! It was a pleasure having you with us at The Leela Palace Chennai. It is fantastic to read your kind words for our team and our palace, I am delighted to see my team has inspired you with their passion for hospitality. They work very diligently, and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We are delighted to read about your experience and really appreciate your review. At The Leela Palace Chennai we strive to ensure that every guest is provided with the best possible service and attention. We are committed to make a difference every day, continually getting better to keep us the best. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Chennai. Warmly, Chengappa Vice President & General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunit Harris wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Leela Palace in Chennai is an absolute excellent hotel, and what really sets it apart from other luxury hotels is the amazing and hospitable staff at the property! My parents, my brother, and myself visited Chennai in February 2020, and we stayed at the hotel for the first time. Our whole stay there was amazing, and every hotel staff member is friendly, courteous, and will go out of their way to solve any issues, or help a hotel guest. There are numerous times during our stay when the hotel staff would go above and beyond to make an arrangement or get information for me. The whole hotel property is excellent, and the rooms are very luxurious and absolutely like actually staying in a palace. And honestly for the prices of rooms being less than $100 a night, it will seem like such a great value compared to five star hotels in other parts of the world, including the U.S. The property itself is always remarkably clean and kept in amazing condition, and the Spectra restaurant serves absolute amazing food there.

Before our trip, many people in the U.S. recommended the Leela Palace and said it was one of the best hotels they have ever stayed at, and I definitely have to agree with this statement. The whole experience at the Leela was top notch and they really set a separate bar above other luxury hotels. For example, Murali, the concierge at the Leela, and Rabina, one of the front desk associates, went out of their way to locate and contact a nearby tailor for my Mom that they recommended, which was an excellent recommendation based on not only skill but price as well. They even followed up with my Mom when they saw her the next day to make sure she was able to find the location and it was what she was looking for, and they remembered exact details of what she needed. Another example would be Aditya and Arun from the Spectra restaurant, who would make sure to take great care of my parents every day when we would arrive early in the morning for breakfast, and would make sure that every need of theirs was met. Aditya would take care of my parents almost like they were his own, and he would take great pride in helping us, which is so appreciated and makes a lasting impression on a hotel guest as well. These are just several of the many exemplary staff at this hotel.

I highly recommend the Leela Palace Chennai, and I can definitely state that this hotel is among the best in the world, not only for its luxurious property itself and decor, but really also for the staff who work there every day to make sure your stay is memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chennai_1232, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Dear Guest Greetings from The Leela Palace, Chennai. Thank you for taking the time to write such extensive and positive comments on TripAdvisor. This was a heart-warming review - a pleasure to read and great to imagine, I could not agree with you more. My favourite thing about this hotel is definitely the people and all those names you have acknowledged lead by example. It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay. We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future Warmly Chengappa General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Jezza G wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Generally friendly, welcoming and impressive hotel with many good points but a few weaknesses.

Pros
——

Large quiet pool, comfortable loungers, good shade and very helpful pool / towel staff (e.g. Chandra).

Efficient housekeeping (and nice that they ask on the first day when the best time to clean would be - suspect this is individual initiative rather than policy).

Everywhere was clean.

Decent size rooms.

Cons
——

Shambolic breakfast service with too many people who had no clue. They have some bizarre system where staff will only do their assigned narrow role. Never ask the person who takes you to your table for tea / coffee (it’s not her job and will be met with a scowl). Never ask the person who clears your plate for anything else (it’s not their job and you won’t get it, they just clear). Once you work out who to ask you then have a 50:50 chance they remember properly and it’ll take ages. Best option is to DIY.

Room furniture looking worn with some stains and frayed fabric.

Be careful the T&Cs of any offer they propose. We were given a 2-1 drinks voucher which we showed to the Library staff when we ordered drinks. Then told when we came to pay that it wasn’t valid on those drinks. We expressed our concern but it was too much hard work to get it resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Leela Palace Chennai. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services on Tripadvisor. We were happy to receive your unbiased feedback which we greatly value as a scope to work upon, in our quest for continuous excellence. We always endeavor to meet and indeed exceed our guest’s expectations, and I truly apologies that this was not the case with you. Warmly Chengappa General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen S wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Do Better Leela! I really expect 5 star luxury hotels to be moving more green these days! Especially in a city with such a water crisis that they literally ran out of water last year. No card giving guests option not to change sheets or wash towels each day. So we left a note on the bed, and left towels needing washing in a pile on the flour. Were dismayed that every towel we had touched was washed. No option of filtered water in reusable water bottles, as at other fine hotels in Tamil Nadu - only water in single use plastic bottles. Why can't lovely Kama shampoos and soaps be in a dispenser to stop all the small plastic bottle waste?! I see many 5 star hotels doing a much better job at sustainability, come on Leela, do better!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Leela Palace Chennai. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. We were happy to receive your unbiased feedback which we greatly value as a scope to work upon, in our quest for continuous excellence. Regards, KM Chengappa, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pratik wrote a review Mar 2021
Mumbai, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located facing the sea. The property is richly maintained and the room lighting is to an exceptional level that will just make you feel heaven.

The front desk staff - Minisha, Muskan, Rabina, Vipin, Umapathy would remember you if you are visiting again and always there for a warm welcome and ensuring you have the stay memorable.

The Jamavar restaurant has ​the best cuisines to pamper your taste buds.
Chennai is the only city where my preferred stay is off Marriott and it will always be.

You can have a lovely time if you are on a business or leisure trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Sea Facing rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chengappa KM, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai
Responded Mar 24, 2021
Dear Pjwanderlust, Greetings from The Leela Palace Chennai! It was extremely elating to read your review and learn of your experience during your stay with us. Your feedback is great encouragement for the entire team to achieve higher standards. Minisha, Muskan, Rabina, Vipin, and Umapathy are delighted to know that their efforts have been so well appreciated. We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future. Warmly, Chengappa General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Atul Yadav wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Summary
1. We group of 10 corporate travellers. My room 334 during stay (just to let u know it is not fake or payed review)
2. Bad Hospitality during stay.
3. You could not accommodate simple request.
3.1 Specific floor request was denied but that floor given to another colleague who check-in later.
3.2 Request to allocate same floor for 3 friends were denied.
3.3 Corporate discount not applied.
3.4 Dinning charge posted on room charge when it was settled during dining only
3.5 Request to pack some bakery item 15 min before scheduled Breakfast time was denied.

Result
I know for sure we are travelling to chennai for every alternate weekend for next 4 months, but we are not going to stay @ leela.

Thanks for your hospitality but no thanks !!!

Details
I Checked in on 31st Jan 2020 & checked out on 02 Feb 2020.
My Name Atul Yadav and I stayed in Room 334 during this stay.
We were 10 people from same corporate group stayed in this hotel during above duration. Experience was bad during stay & here are reasons.
My buddy Anshul who was given room 234 asked for 7th floor specificall but guy checking us in told us hotel is sold out.
Another buddy Rahul was given 734 who checked in after 5 hours (he came with different flight)
Can someone from Leela explain me this.. u can pull my email id by checking above details.
We had buffet dinner @ leela. Dinner does not come in our corporate price but we have 15 % off. We wanted to settle bill there only as it is out of pocket for us and we did not wanted to be on room charge which were on AMEX.
Discount were not applied & we were what the ..
Anshul who stayed in 234 had all these dinning charge on his room when he was checking out .. another what the ... moment
We checked out @ 6:45 AM on 02-Feb. As some of colleagues have Acidity issues so we asked if we can get some bakery item packed as BF was from 7 AM.
They said they cannot pack. we checked @ reception and they too did not helped us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't Waste money for Sea view Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Leela Palace Chennai. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services on Tripadvisor. We were happy to receive your unbiased feedback which we greatly value as a scope to work upon, in our quest for continuous excellence. We always endeavor to meet and indeed exceed our guest’s expectations, and I truly apologies that this was not the case with you. Warmly Chengappa General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raman wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent. best always first option facilities. No words to describe the services. Room service, Cleanliness. Ambience are superb. Hospitality is marvelous. Food served was very hygienic and of good quality. I am a regular visitor to leela palace and it very nicely located. located
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Dear Guest, Namaste. Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that your experience at The Leela Palace Chennai was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed our food, hospitality and services. I have shared your compliments with the entire team and we all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future Warmly Chengappa General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gyanendra Jha wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
OUTSTANDING!! That's how I would describe this place if I was asked to do it in one word. Everything, right from the service, the facilities, location, hospitality, amenities everything, everything is TOP-NOTCH. We had booked a normal city view room and had checked into it after our arrival at the hotel in the afternoon. Upon enquiry, the manager upgraded us to a sea-view room in the evening at no extra cost, really appreciate this gesture from their side.

The room itself is quite spacious and has a fantastic view of the Bay of Bengal along with all the basic as well as luxurious amenities. The washroom also is on the bigger side has a view of the ocean as well. It has a bath tub apart from a dedicated shower area, washbasin and loo. Cleanliness and comfort in the room is second to none and it truly feels luxurious.

Coming to the overall hotel as such, the lobby itself is massive with comfortable sofas and chairs for you. It's got a heritage feel to it decorated with paintings, flowers and antique furniture. Pool area wasn't accessible due to covid restrictions hence I wouldn't be able to comment on it. The garden area is fine but it was quite dark when we visited in the evening. One feedback to the management would be to enhance their lighting in the garden area. Not sure if the lights are there but weren't switched on or whatever, but it was quite dark and not well lit.
The corridors on each floor are lined up with paintings on either side and it truly gives a feeling of being in a palace.

Coming to the restaurant, we had pre-booked dinner and breakfast in the Spectra restaurant and were satisfied with our experience. The dinner has quite a wide spread with a lot of variety of different kinds of cuisines and dishes.
The breakfast also has a good mix of Indian, south Indian as well as western dishes.

A special mention for the staff of this hotel, they were some of the most hospitable and warm set of staff I've ever seen. Right from the wallet, to the reception desk to the bell boy to the waiters in the restaurants to the managers and the senior people. Everyone go out of their way to truly make you feel like a king. The staff of this hotel definitely deserve a special mention for all their hospitality and warmth towards their guests. Kudos to them.

Would definitely recommend the Leela Palace Chennai for anyone looking for a luxurious stay in Chennai.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chengappa KM, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear gyanendra_the_great, Greetings from The Leela Palace Chennai Thank you very much for taking time to write your extensive and valuable feedback relating to your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read your review and that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the sea view room, the hotel ambiance, food and our hospitality. We have passed on your compliments to the entire team and they are delighted to know that their efforts have been so well appreciated. We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future. Warmly, Chengappa General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anupamaxx wrote a review Dec 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We unexpectedly planned a one night staycation in Leela. We reached very late around 4:30 pm to check in. As our package included lunch we called the hotel staff ( mihir) and they were very kind to arrange lunch so late for us. Everything was so fresh and very well served.
All the covid precautions were taken very well.
They provided us a suraksha kit at the restaurant that had napkin and cutlery that wasn't touched. It made us feel very safe. It's the first time we are staying in a hotel after the pandemic breakout.
They upgraded us to the sea view rooms.
The rooms look soooooo good.
The view was amazing.
The bathtub also faces the sea.
The room has a closet and a very comfortable king size bed.
As its the holiday season they have a beautiful Christmas tree when you enter the lobby.
The breakfast had a huge spread consisting of various cuisines.
The lunch buffet was Saturday street food buffet. It was very good as well.
They had a gingerbread event for the children.
I would like to mention sourav, Thomas, Bipin for being so helpful.
It's a beautiful hotel with great ambience and courteous staff . The only hotel with a sea view in chennai. If you are in chennai this is the place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chengappa KM, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai
Responded Dec 13, 2020
Dear Nirupamaaa, Greetings from The Leela Palace Chennai! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind compliments relating to your recent stay at our palace. I was very delighted to read your review and that you had such a fantastic, relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed your dining experience at Spectra. Sourav, Thomas and Vipin are delighted to know that their efforts have been so well appreciated. We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future. Warmly, KM Chengappa, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Govind J wrote a review Jan 2021
Bengaluru, India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far the worst experience I have had with any five star hotel in the world.

I came on 31st December 2020 with my family at 2pm for check-in. I was made to wait not one, not two, not even three but four full hours to get my room. The worst part is during these four hours, the hotel staff did not even offer a glass of water. In fact when my wife asked for a cup of coffee after two hours, they politely said they will get the same, however we did not get one.

Anyways, once we checked in at 6pm, we thought of ordering dinner. No one picked up the room service from 8pm to 8:45 pm. We then went downstairs and we're told that there won't be any room service food order. We then proceeded to the China XO at 9pm. Once seated we were told that we can only be served set menu (no ala carte)priced at Rs 5000 ($70)per head (kids also will be charged the same). We were rushed with starters, main course as the govt authorities of Chennai had instructed to close down establishments by 10pm. So literally, we had our starters, main course, dessert in 45 minutes, paid Rs 20000 ($280). Needless to say we were very very disappointed by this experience.

Today, on 1st Jan 2021, we went out at 12pm and returned at around 6pm. Guess what, house keeping has not been done till now. Called the reception and after one hour, someone came for housekeeping.

Never ever have I seen such insincere hotel staff who can't even do the basics. If they are short of staff, they should not take the booking...

Extremely bad service by a five star hotel...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at The Leela Palace Chennai
Responded Jan 4, 2021
Dear govindj657 Greetings from the Leela Palace, Chennai!!! At the outset, please let me extend my sincere apologies for the obvious inconvenience we have caused you. The fact that we did not manage your accommodation and Restaurant experience caused great discomfort to you and to your group is a matter of grave concern to me. I have reviewed with the entire team for the cause for oversight and the learning lessons from this experience were shared with them and effective guidelines communicated to all concerned managers. Please be rest assured that we will ensure that these situation will not be in future. We always endeavor to meet and indeed exceed our guest’s expectations, and I truly apologize that this was not the case and one of the rare situations, on this occasion. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion about Leela, and The team at The Leela Palace Chennai joins me in thanking you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return soon.... Warmly Chengappa General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ashwin Vemuri
Hyderabad, India588 contributions644 helpful votes
Sure, but Discreetly
Answer from Mark P
12 contributions2 helpful votes
That would depend on room availability.
Answer from DustednDried
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes you can. Just call up palace services and ask for transfer to in room dining and list your order.
ARJUN M asked a question Apr 2021
Is it couple friendly?
Answer from Shalini Balaram
1 contribution
yes, its couple friendly
Pilgrim wrote a tip Jun 2024
15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for sea view rooms with view of the Adyar bay and the ocean - much better than city view rooms"
Read full review
Vibha P wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to do sightseeing this is not the location for u … But away from the crowd and relaxing is exactly what u go there for . "
Read full review
Guide36657359012 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good place hotel clean and service "
Read full review
Discover68122929715 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good place to visit "
Read full review
Coastal36706848100 wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice place everyone must visit "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chennai (Madras) area.
PRICE RANGE
₱8,942 - ₱15,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduChennai DistrictChennai (Madras)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
326
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LEELA PALACE CHENNAI - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Chennai (Madras), India) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Leela Palace Chennai
Which popular attractions are close to The Leela Palace Chennai?
Nearby attractions include Broken Bridge (0.5 km), Adyar Poonga River Restoration Park (1.0 km), and M.Rm.Rm. Cultural Foundation (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Leela Palace Chennai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Leela Palace Chennai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Leela Palace Chennai?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Leela Palace Chennai?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Leela Palace Chennai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Broken Bridge Cafe Indian Restaurant by Radioroom, Spectra, and Jamavar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Leela Palace Chennai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Leela Palace Chennai have airport transportation?
Yes, The Leela Palace Chennai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Leela Palace Chennai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Leela Palace Chennai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Leela Palace Chennai?
Many travellers enjoy visiting MGR Memorial (5.4 km), Pigeon House & Whitefield House (7.1 km), and Ranganatha Swamy Temple (7.7 km).
All Chennai (Madras) HotelsChennai (Madras) Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Chennai (Madras)Hotels near The Leela Palace Chennai
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars