Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa

Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa

Traveler (1470)
Room & Suite (186)
Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
₱9,088
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
₱9,088
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#5 of 576 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort and Spa, Mahabalipuram nestles beside the beach on the beautiful East Coast Road, spread over 11 acres, is a while away from Dakshina Chitra heritage museum and 40 km from Chennai International Airport. The resort showcases splendid & sumptuous architecture, with several unique installations & sites at various parts of the resort. All Rooms, suites & villas are of spectacular opulence and luxurious amenities, providing balconies, which come with several unique views and complimenting ambiences like, combined view of the infinity pool, lush green lawn & deep blue sea, making it a perfect place to escape from the city life, along with the facility of free Wi-Fi, LED screen, mini-fridge, and in-room tea & coffee station, along with 24-hour room service. For premium earthy experience of the staycation, there are exquisite bay cottages & two-bedroom villa that come with a private pool and kitchen, it also shares a boundary with The Madras Crocodile Bank, providing a calming view of the flora & fauna. Other standard amenities include a beach facing pool, vast lawn, Shine Spa, the Sheraton fitness studio, kids club and recreation lounge. Most cherished parts of our restaurant are - our two restaurants & a lounge inside the resort. The most loved, top restaurant on Trip Advisor - The Reef is a comfortable & perfectly lighted, all round the day. Our most awarded restaurant – Csalt, is a beach side, vibrant & lively Coastal South Indian Cuisine restaurant. Feel the soft sand under your feet amidst tropical fauna clubbed with some enchanting music, makes it perfect location for socializing with friends & family. Chic & sophisticated interiors make our lounge - Pintail one of the most lively bars in Chennai & Mahabalipuram.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali, Tamil
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

280, East Coast Rd Vadanamelli, Chennai (Madras) 603104 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Chennai Airport
28.5 km
See all flights
2,630Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,438
  • 144
  • 23
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
vish wrote a review Jan 2021
Bengaluru, India40 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a titanium elite member with Marriott Bonvoy. The stay was booked at around 11 PM a day before the arrival date (14 hours before actual arrival). We were upgraded to a executive suite on arrival being a Titanium (We were not expecting it as the property was almost sold out)

The hotel was full as we were staying for Saturday (1/1). Even with the hotel being full, there was no crowding in public places. We had enough space to walk keeping safe distance from other guests. .

The check in was swift and efficient. My 8 year old girl was given a friendship band and a whistle and she was super happy. The room was well appointed and spacious.

The hotel has a private beach which is a big advantage especially to avoid crowds given the current situation. The hotel life guards were around.

We tried the bar in the evening and both the cocktails and mocktails were wonderful and staff extremely courteous.

The Dinner & Breakfast at the Reef was equally nice, lot of variety and food was very delicious.

We also tried the spa, the spa staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife booked a couple of different treatments, and the staff pointed out that she could get the exact same treatment as a package and save some money (They could have easily charged us more, but they didn't)

Great property, very efficient and co-operative staff.

We will come back and highly recommend the property to anyone looking for a beach resort in Mahabalipuram or Chennai area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amit Kumar , General Manager at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 15, 2021
Dear vishalgupta2, Wow, what a wonderful review! It is absolutely fantastic to read your kind words for our team, I am delighted to see they inspired you with their passion for hospitality. I cannot wait to share this with the team to make everyone smile! They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We are delighted to read about your recent experience and really appreciate your review. We can't wait to welcome you and all your family back again! Hopefully, the next stay is just around the corner Kind Regards, Amit Kumar General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
csagar180 wrote a review Sep 2020
Chennai (Madras), India2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner had a beautiful experience for our anniversary at Sheraton Grand Resorts near Mahabs. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay even more special. We reached the resort a bit early for our check in and to our luck we got an upgrade to a higher level sea facing room . Keny helped make that happen behind the scenes. As we waited for our rooms to get ready, Harsha was congenial enough to take us around and show us the place and at the same time book us for the night at the C Salt restaurant (as the name suggest , its beachside) . The beach is spotless and decorated by seashells that have been washed away on shore. At the end of the lockdown, the staff got together and decided to clean the beach of all plastic and garbage.We got the perfect table at C Salt with the beach view. Balwinder was our waiter and he helped make our evening even more special due to his gregarious nature as he adjusted the lighting and music to our convenience. Chef Keerthi went on to serve us some very delectable and eclectic dishes despite our dietary constraints of vegan and gluten free..
He even prepared our breakfast the next day .. Anyone staying there should get in touch with him for a gourmet experience.
At breakfast Along with chef Keerthi, Neha, Tanuja, Bipasha and Sanket ensured we had a very pleasant time..
We will definitely visit again soon:)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ather Raza, Other at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We cherish your comments that laud our service standards in providing exceptional hospitality. I appreciate you individually mentioning the associates whose impeccable service standards improved the quality of your stay and left you with fond memories. Our associates are our strength and we take immense pride in the work we do. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Ather Raza Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raycha wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So we were gifted an anniversary package at the Marriott Sheraton Chennai and honestly had the most amazing time. The staff were extremely polite and courteous. We were assisted by Keny who ensured our stay was perfect. The room was decorated with some flowers (Just the perfect amount) bathtub, complimentary cake added to the glory. The highlight would be the Spa. It's a must try for all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ather Raza, Other at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We cherish your comments that laud our service standards in providing exceptional hospitality. I appreciate you individually mentioning Kennie, whose impeccable service standards improved the quality of your stay and left you with fond memories. Our associates are our strength and we take immense pride in the work we do. Your kind words will surely be passed on to her. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Ather Raza Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drmadhut wrote a review Jan 2021
Chennai (Madras), India19 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Sheraton grand in December 20 20 I had heard that it tends to get very crowded during the weekends so we chose to stay for a couple of days before Christmas.
overall the stay was very pleasant. The property is very nicely designed with a lot of open spaces and clean clutter less design. The pool was not open.There is a lawn in front of the property and beyond that is the Beach. The beach tends to get fairly crowded in the mornings and the evenings in spite of not being totally full during the time we were there. They have a couple of dining options that were open.There is a regular restaurant on the upper levels of the hotel which had the buffet dinner and lunch available and the breakfast options there. The restaurant tends to get crowded especially during the breakfast so if you do not like crowds it may be a better option to actually get some in room dining for breakfast. There is another restaurant called the Csalt which is adjacent to the beach which predominantly serves seafood and in my opinion it is one of the better restaurants in the city. I would advise you to get a reservation done earlier for the sea salt restaurant because it has relatively limited seating and maybe difficult to get reservation if the property is very crowd.

Of late the property is a favourite for events and weddings so if it is your bad luck and if you get caught staying there on a day in which there are events and you are not part of the event, the place will get very noisy and may not serve the purpose if you had come for a peaceful holiday. So a tip would be to definitely avoid the wedding season or ask beforehand if it is booked for some sort of an event.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amit Kumar, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear drmadhut, We greatly appreciate you sparing your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to know you had a pleasant experience with Sheraton Grand resort and spa Chennai. We look forward to welcoming you back with us. Kind Regards, Sheraton Grand Resort Chennai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam John Verghese wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We took the standard room for one night costing 10k and the cottage villa with the swimming pool the next night for 45k. Honestly, the standard room was much pleasant with a bathtub (although it had a broken cupboard). The second night was in the cottage villa was bad. WE FOUND A WET UNDERWEAR among the folded towels. Didn't housekeeping actually fold the towels? Small spiders in our bed, we took this room only so we can use the swimming pool, but the swimming pool was full of bugs. Nasty ones too. In fact the room was given to us really late, we assumed they cleaned it perfectly because we were particular that they sanitize it properly since my wife was flying back to the UK, but it wasn't to my surprise. This was our honeymoon, I knew the moment my wife said "the standard room was a much better stay" that I wasted a lot of money for nothing. I couldn't do much about it because I paid using my debit card. I used my credit card limit for our wedding expenses. I cant get over the fact I spent 45k one night for a room that was less comfortable than your standard rooms. Trusting the quality from a reliable source I said go ahead and charge me from my debit card. Little did I know what we were going to experience. The only thing we enjoyed the most were the staffs and how nice they were to us and the food. I don't think I'd recommend a stay in Sheraton to my friends, but yes for the food. Praveen and Jagadeesh made sure to check in on us each time we came in for breakfast, lunch, and Dinner. My sister stayed for 3 nights in the suit that cost 75k per night with the private pool and they really enjoyed it. It's because she recommended did I book rooms in a heartbeat. I couldn't afford to book the room she did. I assumed the Cottage villa should be just as good and was so looking forward to our stay. But boy was I wrong. Souveek, I am sorry, you must be a really great guy. But I got to give my honest feedback. You said anything lower than 8 out of 10 is a failure. This honestly, is far worse. I hope your staff found that wet underwear in the bathroom. But I guess this is my first and last time to Grand Sheraton Resort and Spa.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amit Kumar, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear Samjv, We regret to hear about your experience, we would like to assure you that your feedback has been passed on along with our team and we have taken your comments into consideration and will do our utmost to ensure we take the necessary steps to improve on the aforementioned points. We appreciate the engagement and look forward to welcoming you back, as we would love the chance to deliver an outstanding experience on your next stay with us. Warm Regards Sheraton Grand Resort & Spa Chennai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mayank Jai wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about this property is awesome..The rooms,The ambiance,The place,The Food and most of all the staff.
The people working here are really dedicated and make you feel so comfortable .
We had a customer convention here and was a great success.The rooms were given at appropriate intervals and the way they handled the Guest was really commendable(total guest 150 no's)
Would recommend anyone to enjoy the property and have a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Sea View Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShibilMalik, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Dear Guest, It has been our pleasure to welcome you to Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort and Spa and thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about the hospitality extended and the service rendered. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward. We are glad to note your comments about the room, ambiance and food. We are grateful that you especially appreciated our associates. Truly, they are our greatest reward. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely Shibil Malik General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NeYa wrote a review Dec 2020
Mumbai, India2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my 1st stay out since the pandemic. Had too many doubts regarding how stringent will the hotel staff be towards safety of the guests . But to my suprise all was well managed and executed . The staff was very welcoming and prompt service . I stayed there for 4 days and not even for once I was disappointed with the same . My special thanks to Akshay shetty and team from restaurant The Reef to take such good care of our selective food practice ( vegan) . The restaurant was always busy but Akshay and his team made sure every guest is attented personally with warmth and courtesy .
I will definately recommend a stay at this exuberant and profuse property .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amit Kumar, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear Pixiesoul, We greatly appreciate you sparing your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are truly delighted to know that you had an unforgettable experience and it is heartening to note that you had an overall pleasant experience with us. At Marriott International, our core value is to provide warm, personalized service to our guests. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Sheraton Grand Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amit Sharma wrote a review Jan 2020
Chennai (Madras), India2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about this property is awesome..The rooms,The ambiance,The place,The Food and most of all the staff.
The people working here are really dedicated and make you feel so comfortable .
We had a customer convention here and was a great success.The rooms were given at appropriate intervals and the way they handled the Guest was really commendable(total guest 150 no's)
Would recommend anyone to enjoy the property and have a great stay
Read lessspecially Manisha she is very helpfull.thank you
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShibilMalik, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort and Spa and we are glad having you with us. We are delighted to know that you had an endearing experience throughout your stay with us and loved our rooms, ambiance, food and other amenities. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm and intuitive service for all our guests. Your feedback is a great source of inspiration, which encourages us to give our best. Thank you for mentioning the seamless check-in experience and appreciating our planning. The team goes beyond their call of duty to make our guests are satisfied. Manisha along with the team are truly glad to have been able to create some lasting memories for you and your family. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many times. Sincerely Shibil Malik General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naveen Neo wrote a review Oct 2020
Bengaluru, India61 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When hotels are reducing their buffet options due to the hit taken in occupancy and foot fall as a result of Pandemic, Sheraton Grand's 'The Reef' restaurant buffet turns out to be an exception. Post early morning ride, we chose to stop by there for breakfast. Buffet spread was excellent considering the recent times and was happy with the pandemic response of hotel in terms of cleanliness and providing a contactless service. Anish, Brithika and Saikat did an excellent job to ensure we left happy. Not to forget the Chef at live counter (did not capture the name) who was very courteous and accommodating for all our needs. Will soon plan for a stay and visit again:-)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ather Raza, Other at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We cherish your comments that laud our service standards in providing exceptional hospitality. I appreciate you individually mentioning the associates whose impeccable service standards improved the quality of your stay and left you with fond memories. Our associates are our strength and we take immense pride in the work we do. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Ather Raza Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovefforblue wrote a review Oct 2021
33 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What a stunning property! Rooms are also quite big. Direct access to a super clean beach was definitely a huge plus. Spa was excellent. Staff at the restaurant with the buffet was very very helpful!! But they were struggling to keep up with the crowd. It felt like they were understaffed. Not just the restaurant. Entire resort had that vibe. I was shocked when they said housekeeping was done only on request. That was not informed. Being so close to the beach why is that in the optional section. We were with kids and our room was covered in sand. We did not know we had to call. The plates which were left outside after dinner was cleared only the next day around 2pm. I had to call at least three times. Coffee sachets were not refilled even after the housekeeping cleaned up the room. Mini bar was empty. Room service took quite sometime to respond. Please don't try to cut your costs in places like this. It might sound trivial but these are some of the things we look forward to in a resort. We still had a great time. Very well maintained property with excellent staff. You just need few more of them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amit Kumar , General Manager at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 1, 2021
Dear lovefforblue, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to read your comments regarding the issues that you had. We would like to assure you this is not up to our usual high service standards and do apologize for the negative impression this gave you. I apologize for the disappointing experience you had , your comments will be shared with the team to review and rectify. We truly hope that we'll welcome you back again, as we would love the chance to deliver an outstanding experience on your next stay with us. Kind regards Amit Kumar General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Damodaran S
Bangalore District, India16 contributions2 helpful votes
Booking in advance is better , especially if you are going on weekends or holiday seasons.
MT asked a question Mar 2021
Mumbai, India98 contributions25 helpful votes
Is swimming pool operational for all guests as of date of asking this question?
Chennai (Madras), India1,266 contribution72 helpful votes
Yes I believe it is open to all.inmates
Atheek S asked a question Feb 2021
Chennai (Madras), India2 contributions3 helpful votes
do u have kids play area
Chennai (Madras), India263 contributions23 helpful votes
Yes they have an indoor and outdoor play area for kids
Answer from Rudra Shankar Roy
Bengaluru, India116 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes with multi cuisine menu and array of desserts
Saeed Ahmed wrote a tip May 21
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommended to visit preferably during off-peak season to enjoy the best of all the facilities that the resort has to offer."
Read full review
Sathiya H wrote a tip May 16
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do check it out for an awesome experience"
Read full review
Venture19022952016 wrote a tip May 1
Nepal1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"16 km Away from mahabalipuram, bit expensive"
Read full review
Arul A wrote a tip May 1
Chennai (Madras), India3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing to say everything is perfect"
Read full review
anjali s wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pleasant stay and tasty food"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chennai (Madras) area.
PRICE RANGE
₱8,267 - ₱10,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduChennai DistrictChennai (Madras)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON GRAND CHENNAI RESORT & SPA - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Chennai (Madras), India) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Madras Crocodile Bank Trust and Centre for Herpetology (0.1 km), Covelong Beach (5.0 km), and Muttukadu Lake (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Reef, C Salt, and The Melting Pot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Tamil, and Nepali.
All Chennai (Madras) HotelsChennai (Madras) Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Chennai (Madras)Hotels near Sheraton Grand Chennai Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars