We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Save
Traveler (319)
Room & Suite (171)
Dining (29)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“mr vijay”(32 reviews)
“indian grill”(13 reviews)
“arakashan road”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
443
190
76
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
443
190
76
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr vijayindian grillarakashan roadfront office stafftrain stationrooftop restaurantgreat hotelconnaught placemodern amenitiesnice bathroomtravel deskairport pickuproom service ishotel locatedtop floorlobby areanice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I had good time in hotel godwin me and my wife coming for my business trip.. I would recommend my family and friends nd food are nice here restaurant also very good food are very yummy even I like grilled chicken with good mintchutney...More

Thank Shashank d
Response from GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin DeluxeResponded yesterday

Greetings !!!!!!! Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review in Trip Advisor. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. Delivering excellent service is our utmost priority and we are thankful that you have experienced it. We...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed here two nights. The staff is very kind and helped us a lot by booking train tickets. The beds are quite comfortable and the rooms are clean. Unfortunately, other than that we did not have a great experience. When housekeeping came to our...More

Thank C_Clark_12345
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

After traveling for a month in India, I want to look back and commend the Hotel Godwin and the experiences I had there. The hotel was good value and well maintained, and the interior rooms cut out the incessant street noise. The free airport pickup in...More

1  Thank meadowlarqlemon
Response from GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin DeluxeResponded yesterday

Dear Madamr, Greetings !!!!!!! Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful / detail review in Trip Advisor. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. Delivering excellent service is our utmost priority and we are thankful that you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

I think this hotel is very good, specially because if location! I came in India 53 times and a countless times in New Delhi: I experienced of course many hotels, even in Paharganj Ganj! Staff and management have been very kind with me!More

1  Thank PINOINVIAGGIO
Response from GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin DeluxeResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Godwin Deluxe. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel , for location and staff . We try our best to make our guest feel...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was very nice and I love the marble flooring and marble staircase. The best was the staff. Mr Kamal Gupta and his staff were very friendly and helpful to me, as this was my first visit to India. The airport pickup and breakfast...More

1  Thank Tina S
Response from GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin DeluxeResponded 6 days ago

Dear Madam , Greetings !!!!!!! Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review in Trip Advisor. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. Delivering excellent service is our utmost priority and we are thankful that you have...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#78 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#78 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (319)
Room & Suite (171)
Dining (29)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
deepakppd
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GodwinNewDelhi | Property representative |
Yes we can provide packed breakfast but you will have to pay for breakfast. Thanks
0
Votes
prateek s
1 April 2018|
Answer
Response from savvy_dave | Reviewed this property |
I think if you check in together and she registers with her ID card or passport at reception it should be OK. Its a small hotel though, and they have good security.
2
Votes
Benjamin O
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GodwinNewDelhi | Property representative |
Yes only if you Indian citizen. .
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not all rooms have windows"
Read review
"Select a room which is not facing the road."
Read review
"Delhi is a noisy city and the hotel is stone and marble so although the bed was comfortable it was not quiet..."
Read review
"Rooms towards the back of the hotel are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing