We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sarovar Portico

Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (23)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
222Reviews
114Photos
5Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 167
  • 43
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anyone travelling from uk here to visit family, attend or shop for weddings come and stay here. You will not be disappointed. No need to book 5* hotels as this is much better. Breakfast and dinner are both cheap and amazing with plenty to choose from. Karan the GM has run hotels
Read more
We had an excellent stay. The ambience, the decor of the room, bathrooms, food quality, maintenance , housekeeping , staff and everything about the hotel is worth the stay. Location is also a plus point. It is just around 4 km from the crowded areas of golden temple.
Read more
Response from KaranVeerS34, General Manager at Golden Sarovar Portico
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you so much for your appreciation about the hotel, staff & services. I am sure that this will motivate all of us to create great service experience for all our guests. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Sarovar Portico - Amritsar. Warm Regards, Karan Veer Siag
Read more
Well maintained property, Staff was very polite, specially front desk managers, Buffet was also good. Buffet Staff was aslo very helpful and polite. I will visit again. Food quality was good. Thank you
Read more
Response from KaranVeerS34, General Manager at Golden Sarovar Portico
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your word of recommendation will keep us motivated to strive for creating exceptional experience for all our guests. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Sarovar Portico - Amritsar. Best regards Karan Veer Siag
Read more
It has been a nice experience staying at Golden Sarovar Portico and I have enjoyed it well. Payment by cards did not work at all and this should be recirfed as this could cause a lot of problems to international guests such as myself.
Read more
Response from KaranVeerS34, General Manager at Golden Sarovar Portico
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr Sivakumar, Thank you for sharing this review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to youself due to non working of payment machines during your stay. It was due to technical issues with service provider. We have acted & assure you that the issue has now been addressed. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Sarovar Portico - Amritsar. Best regards Karan Veer Siag
Read more
Beautiful location for family n friends:.. nice view of shosha restaurant... special thanks to chief sunil sharma he give us finger licking snacks meal ... night view of dinning is awsm.. starter of shosha special is too tasty
Read more
Response from KaranVeerS34, General Manager at Golden Sarovar Portico
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for dining with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at SHOSHA. Thank you so much for your appreciation about the food at SHOSHA. Have conveyed your word of appreciation to Chef Sunil. I am sure that this will motivate all of us to create great service experience for all our guests. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at SHOSHA. Warm Regards, Karan Veer Siag
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Superior Room - Twin Beds
Inside the room.
The room.
PreviousNext
123456
Hello, Wanted to know if the hotel serves A-la-carte in the restaurant during lunch and dinner?
Yes. Very much. Morng breakfast is buffet type
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, On car parking I had replied earlier. Well, they have very small area for car inside their premises. At the same time, they park guest's car outside the premise and their security personnel keeps a watch on it. I had done my car parking as per the above arrangement. As regard room size, their standard rooms are compact and will not recommended it for 4 people stay in one room. They do have bigger size rooms that can accommodate 2+2 in a single room. If you want 2+2 in one of their standard room, then opt for a king-size bed (2 plus 1 child can be accompanied) in a standard room and also request for an extra bed for the fourth person. They may charge for extra bed though. Hope it clarifies... Regards
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there car parking available
Well they do not have much parking place inside the hotel premises. At the same time they provide what they call wallet-parking in-which you give your car to their security staff and they will park your car outside the premise but keep it secure. Hope it clarify.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does this hotel have an alcoholic bar?
Yes.
1 vote
Show all answers
Distance from Golden Temple
20 min
0 votes
Show all answers
"Easy to access, calm surroundings"
"We stayed on the 5th floor and had rooms with a view, but the view itself is not very good."
"corner rooms are preferred on 4th floor"
"Choose Rooms on 4 & 5th Floor for a Good City View"
"Courteous front desk"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaPunjabAmritsar DistrictAmritsar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing