We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green View Holiday Inn

Save
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good38%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“day trek”(26 reviews)
“rooftop terrace”(7 reviews)
“hot water”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
68
66
15
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
66
15
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday trekrooftop terracehot watergreen woodhis wifethe cottagesbusy town centregreat trekwonderful guidenoisy at nighttea plantationstayed nightsother gueststrekking guidefood cookedmunnar townbus station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at greenwood cottage ,Anachel for two days. Superb cottage. We enjoyed its location. Room are neat and sufficient. Neatly maintain garden. Good hospitality by munusammy iyya and vino. Sufficient hot water. We enjoyed lot to take our dinner at garden dinning.caring about visitors....More

Thank Benita R
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Had a warm welcome from Mr.Ranjit. Couple of odd days we stayed in the cottage and got good service from him including Mr. Muniasamy, MR Vinu and Vinu 2. Foods were up to the mark and optimist about revisit to their cottage. Last but not...More

Thank Pinak Pani P
Reviewed 3 May 2018

such a bad experience, broken toilet door latch,broken commode, gas geyser leaks gas, no ventilation, dirty smelly towels,frequent power cut, no power backup, poor wifi,no food, no green view at all, all sides covered with buildings, nearby temple plays loud music all the time.cupboard doesn't...More

Thank Sushanta B
Response from deepakgreenview, Owner at Green View Holiday InnResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks for being with us. Really sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed your stay.Yes it is damp cold then why you are expecting fan and ac.You made the reservation through travel agencies we don't know what they charged for a std room.That price pretended...More

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Owner Deepak very knowledgeable and helpful. The large lounge on the top floor and roof garden are great to relax. Location perfect, 1km south of Munnar which is quieter than the busy town centre. They also have tea plantation treks and cottages in the hills

Thank webbin
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. Very friendly staff. Deepak, the owner is super helpful. They have a great view from the rooftop terrace. Booked a hike with them, it was fantastic! Ask for Ganesh (the guide) if you book the hike.

Thank Nathalie E
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Munnar
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Faseeh J
26 November 2017|
Answer
Response from deepakgreenview | Property representative |
Yes scooters rickshaw cars can be parked.
0
Votes
Ujjwal S
25 March 2017|
Answer
Response from deepakgreenview | Property representative |
Yes some room have tv.you can have a room for four person.
0
Votes
Khaleel413
4 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Rakesh P |
road is very nice and near by u have gud restaurants as well
0
Votes
Room Tips
"dont book, if you want to return with good memories"
Read review
"No elevator or lift facility and look out for great offers before booking"
Read review
"Top floor room has a balcony"
Read review
"The 600 ruppee room is very basic and there is no shower!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing