We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Diamond Guesthouse

Save
Share
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
# 113 St 507 Phum Wat Vatleab, Chamcasomron 3, Battambang 02000 Cambodia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
25
16
5
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
16
5
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableswimming pooltuk tuk tourday tourin townclean roomsstayed here for nightsplace to staypuppiestemplebalconytowelsfansbackpackershammockstourswifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

One extremely rude member of staff ruined what was an otherwise very pleasant stay in this hotel and he is the sole reason for the one, rather than five, star review. It is never acceptable customer service to be shouted at, especially when we were...More

Thank jigsawkloud
Response from Vesana P, General Manager at Blue Diamond GuesthouseResponded yesterday

I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidents that you've experienced during your stay at our place. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I as a general manager didn't aware...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Blue Diamond Guesthouse is, as far as I know, the most modern hotel in Battambang, and surely the best value for money. Awesome pool, garden, terrace, clean, friendly staff, big room to socialize or/and eat something, tours & bikes available for rent, what else could...More

Thank ExploreFeelGood
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived after a 12 hour day of travelling from Sihanouk ville, only to find out that our room that we had reserved had been given away, we were put in the wrong room comparing the photo in Booking.com, my breakfast was terrible and most of...More

Thank jennilina2018
Response from Vesana P, Owner at Blue Diamond GuesthouseResponded 3 weeks ago

I would like to personally apologize for the series of shortcomings that you've experienced during your stay. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, along with a good pool and rooms it’s a good place to stay for a short time. Be warned air con is an extra $5 a night so make sure when you book it clearly states your room has air...More

Thank Chris L
Response from Vesana P, Manager at Blue Diamond GuesthouseResponded 3 weeks ago

I would like to personally apologize for the series of shortcomings that you've experienced during your stay at our place. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let's got the positive things out of the way first, The room was big . The bed was fairly comfortable, Mot of the staff were pleasant. That's about it. On the negative side: -The pool itself is lovely , but always dirty with too many...More

Thank jonhbenard
View more reviews
About
Description
We offer different choices of the room price that range from 3.50$ dorm room include breakfast and free pick up from the bus station or boat port. Blue Diamond Guesthouse is just 10-15min walk from a busy ...More city center and two blocks away from from the river but a great rooftop terrace provides a wide view of the surrounding nature of the residential area. The rooms are spacious and clean, though minimally decorated, and many come with a balcony. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$15 - US$17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$15 - US$17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Photos
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Battambang
The Sanctuary Villa
358 reviews
.50 km away
Stung Sangka Hotel
171 reviews
.61 km away
Star Hotel
228 reviews
.68 km away
The Khemara Battambang I Hotel
138 reviews
.82 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 131 restaurants in Battambang
Coconut LyLy Restaurant
562 reviews
.94 km away
Hoc Cafe
226 reviews
1.12 km away
La Pizza
127 reviews
1.02 km away
La Casa Battambang
137 reviews
1.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 118 attractions in Battambang
Battambang Bat Caves
1,421 reviews
1.17 km away
L'Atelier : Architecture Design
20 reviews
.93 km away
Battambang Discovery Visitor Center
6 reviews
.48 km away
Battambang tours by bun
547 reviews
1.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Veasna125
15 July 2017|
Answer
Response from aaron p | Reviewed this property |
All the rooms are very affordable. The rates are very low for the quality of its location. Great place.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with view over the pool/garden"
Read review
"Do not book this Guesthouse during the peak season, it's too crowded."
Read review
"The pool side rooms got nice sunset view"
Read review
"No lift so if this is a problem for you stay on the first floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing