We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Everest Porto Alegre Hotel

Traveler (176)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (26)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everest Porto Alegre Hotel has a privileged location, is located in the noble area in the Historic Center of the city. A block from the Metropolitan Cathedral, the Theatro São Pedro, Piratini Palace and the Legislative Assembly. Access to the Hotel's main points of arrival in the city is fast and easy. Is only 15 minutes far from Salgado Filho Airport and 10 minutes from the bus station. The apartments have air conditioning, king size bed, cable TV, minibar, digital telephone with voice mail, Internet wi-fi, safe box and hairdryer.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS
358Reviews
205Photos
2Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 158
  • 94
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
That's not your most romantic hotel. The nightly price is just above that of a budget hotel. OK, the building is a bit rundown, but for a change, the rooms look better than the common grounds. Rooms are extremely spacious, the in-room desk is large, mains plugs are accessible
Read more
Front Desk is terrible, they have mismatch the invoice with the bill and nobody know what has happened As a matter of fact is sad to see such important hotel in the city is falling a part. Please, don`t try to go to the Gym: It is outdated and smelling mold.
Read more
I've stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks recently and I could write several pages of complimentary remarks about it. The rooms are luxurious, spacious, and clean. The shower is awesome. The bed is more comfortable than my own. The Everest staff is not just polite and helpful,
Read more
Good location in the city. Close to main streets. Hotel rooms are nice, clean and quite large. Friendly staff. Restaurant is located on the top floor, which has excellent views of Porto Alegre. Breakfast and dinner also very good.
Read more
Upon arrival, I was way early, check in not till noon, but I already at the hotel by 9am in the morning, and I didn't sleep at all the night before due to early flight. So I was at the front desk asking if possible to get a room early check in, unfortunately no room was
Read more
Response from Sigrid d, Gerente at Everest Porto Alegre Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2015
Dear Mr. , It’s really unfortunate that your experience at Everest Porto Alegre Hotel was not positive and we were very sad as we are always in constant search to do the best for our guest. We had some problems with the elevators that week, it was certainly not pleasant and for this situation we apologize. We would like to let you know that the problem was solved. Regarding to the internet, we have communicated our IT department and we provide a review on the routers. You stayed in a Standard apartment that has 18m². We do have others categories with more space, for example: Deluxe Executive room with 26m² or Executive room with 44m². In one of these categories you would and will have more comfort. And regarding to your other appointments, we are improving every point mentioned one by one. Your opinion is very important to us so we can improve our service because it is our goal to better serve our guests/clients. Once again we apologize for all the discomfort caused during your stay, we were very sorrowful by this misfortune. Even with your negative opinion about our hotel we would like to leave at your disposal the email centraldereservas@evererst.com.br to assist you in whatever you need and we hope for you to change your mind and have another opportunity to welcome you here at Everest Porto Alegre. We thank you for your time. Best regards, Sigrid S Diercks Corporate Manager”
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementEverest Porto Alegre Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementEverest Porto Alegre Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementEverest Porto Alegre Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementEverest Porto Alegre Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementEverest Porto Alegre Hotel
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345615
Alguém saberia informar o horário que inicia-se o café da manhã?
De segunda a sábado, das 6h30 às 10h; domingos e feriados, das 7h às 11h.
1 vote
Show all answers
O hotel serve jantar ?
Nao. Vc pode pedir nos restaurantes da cidade , tem panfletos de alguns na recepcao ou pelo ifood.👍🏼
1 vote
"The Hotel has a Gym but it is outdated and sticks!"
"Look at the photo on this site, and upon your check in, tell them you want the room look like in the picture."
"Try to get a room at the far end of the hotel to get a view of the harbour. The higher up the better. Ask for a spare key because one will be almost immediately deactivated."
"ask for a renovated room - and especially for renovated windows!"
"Ask for rooms that have been renovated."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio Grande do SulPorto Alegre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing