We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flying Saddle Resort

Save
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“snake river”(62 reviews)
“jackson hole”(41 reviews)
“flying saddle”(62 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
110
91
33
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
91
33
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnake riverjackson holeflying saddleliquor storemarble bathroomtennis courtsgrand tetonsmain buildingstayed here for two nightsthe king size bednice indoor poolhot tubroom was largenice place to staywould stay againlong drivecoffee maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 252 reviews
Reviewed today

This resort was probably built in the 1950's, however do not let that keep you from booking The Flying Saddle. Located in Alpine just a short drive to famous Jackson (Hole) Wyoming, it is a very small quiet town that lends itself to the natural...More

Thank PatzMorelia
Reviewed yesterday

We have stayed at the Flying Saddle Resort several times. We love the view of the mountains and the snake river. The restaurant serves good food a descent rate. They have a good happy hour deal also. The bartender was really cool and looked like...More

Thank Joseph M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was dated, it was motel style, door opened onto the car park. Large room and large bathroom. Pool was small but usable and jacuzzi was ok. Restaurant was good, nice evening meal and good buffet style breakfast. Ok if you’re passing through the area...More

Thank SugarPlumFairy00
Response from Manager4422, Director of Sales at Flying Saddle ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize for any discomfort that you may have experienced while you were here. We appreciate hearing about the areas that are working for us, and about the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

JUST understaffed = poor service and poor food - must be a management problem -avoid - just across the street is the Nordic Inn and Brenthovens restaurant - both absolutely superb - do yourself a favor and cross over the road for a treat!!More

Thank denveraolcom
Response from Manager4422, Director of Sales at Flying Saddle ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us, and for providing some feedback about your visit. I apologize if you were inconvenienced while you were here. We appreciate hearing about the areas that we could improve upon, as well as the things that are working for us....More

Reviewed 11 May 2018

We have stayed here many times but never in the hotel. We usually stay in the cabins. The rooms were quite large, clean, and have a micro wave and a mini fridge. The pillows were nice but the beds were a tad hard. There is...More

Thank Patty W
Response from Manager4422, Director of Sales at Flying Saddle ResortResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Patty, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it when our guests tell us what is working for us. We also like to hear about the areas that we could improve upon. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alpine
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (13)
Amenities (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
14georgel
15 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Beagleman99 | Reviewed this property |
I think Flying Saddle is pet friendly, but I'm not positive as I have not taken my dog. There is a section of lawn designated as a 'pet area' and I recall seeing a man walking a small dog on my last stay- but you should... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for room overlooking the river."
Read review
"Choose a vacant room!"
Read review
"Second floor for a better view of the river."
Read review
"Depends on whether you want wifi. If you do, don't get a cabin."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing