We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paudimar Cataratas Hotel

Traveler (131)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (18)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Please, our name now is Paudimar Cataratas Hotel, we need this chnge of name. Can you change for us.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Free parking
Airport transportation
Golf Course
Indoor pool
Kids pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 111
  • 28
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
We left this place as fast as we could. We booked three nights but left after the first one. Unfriendly reception. Disgusting pool. They do not clean the pool at all. Restaurant was bad. The cutlery was dirty. WiFi did not work properly. The room was okay but small, old and
Read more
Response from Silvia R, Reservas at Paudimar Cataratas Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2018
Good morning! Thank you for your rating. We are working with a new bore and direction to better serve them. Check back often. Bests regards!!
Read more
Great hostel, staff are extremely friendly, the pool area is nice as well as the food at the bar. The dorms however need either fly screens or mosquito nets and an internet connection. Overall I was pleased with the hostel. The dorms are nice and roomy, and the bathrooms have
Read more
Be attentive to the room you'll be assigned as there is a big difference. We're a family of 4, but as we were only charged for 3, we agreed to a smaller, older room. The rooms with bathrooms in the back and bunk beds have nice air considtioning and TV(not that you'll need it,
Read more
Response from Paudimar, Gerente de relações públicas at Paudimar Cataratas Hotel
Responded 9 Jan 2017
Good morning, Mrs. Siiri. We thank you for your testimony, so we can grow as you saw yourself, after returning after years, and so we improved to better serve. We were surprised by the criticisms because before we even arrived at our hostel we exchanged several emails with lots of information, we guaranteed your reservation for 4 people, even paying for 2. Always thanked us praising everything. At the hostel even our employees paying attention to you, mainly at your family's meals, and always here thanked us and now complains, sorry we do not understand, but we hope you always come back to visit us, so we have an excellent coffee.
Read more
Location is slightly isolated, but is about a 20min walk from the bus stop to Iguazu. The hostel itself is nice and staff were attentive. There was good food, a pool area (although too cold to go in), good showers/bathroom and basic rooms.
Read more
Response from Paudimar, Gerente de relações com clientes at Paudimar Cataratas Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2016
Good morning Nick, thank you for your evaluation. we have on the free bus in front of the hostel that leaves you on the main road, and timetables are in the hostel reception if you do not want go walkin .We happy that it well attended. Also have apartments in the superior category that they have TV, minibar, air conditioning and higher amplitude.
Read more
Close to the airport and the falls. Take the bus nr 120 from the airport to the building that says "Dreamland", here is another local bus waiting. It will bring you to the hostel. It come and goes every 20 min. The taxi is overpriced! This bus also takes you to the falls, bird
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Lugar de tranquilidade. Chalés super agradáveis.
Lugar de tranquilidade. Chalés super agradáveis.
Lugar de tranquilidade. Chalés super agradáveis.
Aceptan mascotas pequeñas?
Hola gente! pregunto desde mi ignorancia... las habitaciones son compartidas o puedo disponer de una habitación doble para mi y mi pareja. gracias
Buenas tardes Agradecemos pelo contato No hostel há habitaciones compartidas e tambien para pareja/dobles, triples e quadruples. Favor, nos envie un e-mail e lhe informaremos a disponibilidade. Grato, Silvia
1 vote
Show all answers
"We've booked a little hut which offers enough space for two people."
"2-person house is great"
"Good value for money"
US$12 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hostel Paudimar Campestre
BrazilState of ParanaFoz do Iguacu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing