We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes

Visit hotel website
Traveler (544)
Room & Suite (207)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The privileged location of the Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes allows access to the main points of interest of the city, such as the Expominas and Minascentro convention centers, Praca da Liberdade and Mercado Central. The hotel is also close to the lively Savassi district which has important bars and restaurants in the city. The comfortable and functional rooms are equipped with air conditioning, free WiFi, minibar and cable TV. Among the hotel's main facilities are a restaurant, bar, indoor pool, gym, large event center and spa. Small pets are welcome!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Adult pool
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Residential Neighborhood
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
2,399Reviews
633Photos
26Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 920
  • 1,051
  • 313
  • 64
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had some unpleasant surprises during my stay: 1)On my first night, I had my dinner served by the room service: the cutlery was dirty and the waiter forgot my beverage. 2) The bathroom towels were old and torn.3) At the checkout, I discovered that someone tried to include
Read more
Response from MercureBHLourdes, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes
Responded 21 Dec 2018
educassus Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicole Costa Quality Coordinator
Read more
The location and layout of this hotel are very good. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Room furnishings are in good condition. Beds are good. Bathrooms are great. The staff is helpful and excellent, particularly Eliene who made up our rooms every day. She's
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from MercureBHLourdes, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes
Responded 7 Dec 2018
fulgencio, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We will soon start renovating some of the hotel's rooms.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicole Costa Quality Coordinator
Read more
We stayed twice in july. Being Accor Platinum I received a nice upgrade to a Jr Suite, all new and modern. The Lobby could need a renovation like that but ok. Very comfortable and friendly staff. Wifi was fast and consistent. Nothing to complain. If you can stay in this one,
Read more
Response from MercureBHLourdes, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes
Responded 29 Oct 2018
DRLuxury, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We always try to offer a quality service to each of our guests, so your return is very important for us to seek our constant improvement. We hope to see you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Nicole Costa Quality Coordinator
Read more
We were here for five nights and overall enjoyed the stay. The room is modern with eggplant purple accents. The bathroom is a bit tight, especially if more than one person using the room. Great to have shower with glass door, rather than plastic shower curtain. We had the
Read more
Response from MercureBHLourdes, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Nikko4Me, Thank you for choosing our hotel in Belo Horizonte and share your impressions with the users of TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to have met your expectations during your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Feel Welcome!!! Sincerely, Nicole Costa Quality Coordinator
Read more
The only negative during my stay was that l stayed for a few nights and the hotel hasn't provide any upgrade and also the lost day l have to work the all day and flight in the evening and i could have a later check out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from MercureBHLourdes, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes
Responded 30 Aug 2018
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay in Mercure BH Lourdes.. We´ll share your impressions with our operational team. Unfortunately the hotel was having a high occupancy on the day which made it more difficult offer late check out. This feedback is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to review internal processes and work on improvement points. We hope to serve you again and give you a positive impression of our services, corresponding to the standard to which we are accustomed to working. We are at your disposal for whatever you need. Sincerely, Nicole Costa Quality Coordinator
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345642
dear client take a taxi is best and more fast solution but there is a bus station where you can pay chip prices and will arrive in Belo Horizonte in 50 minutes.
1 vote
Show all answers
Vai ter alguma programação pro Réveillon?
Boa Tarde, Teremos apenas a Ceia de Reveillon. Estamos à disposição! Atenciosamente, Nicole Costa Coordenadora de Qualidade
0 votes
Show all answers
Sim; todos os quartos já tem incluso o café da manhã (que é excelente, por sinal)
1 vote
Show all answers
Tem estacionamento?
Temos estacionamento! R$ 30,00 à diária. Estamos à disposição. Atenciosamente, Nicole Costa Coordenadora de Qualidade
1 vote
Show all answers
Olá. Gostaria de saber se todos os quartos tem frigobar.
Bom Dia, Sim! Todos os nossos apartamentos possuem frigobar. Estamos à disposição. Atenciosamente, Nicole Costa Coordenadora de Qualidade
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"I suggest the higher floors"
"Always try to negotiate."
"High floors"
"away from the elevator"
"Ask to face the mountains... Very beautiful sundown view."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure belo horizonte lourdes hotel belo horizonte
LOCATION
BrazilState of Minas GeraisBelo Horizonte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
379
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing