We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston

Save
Share
4610 Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203-1538
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Lol.travel
$103
View deal
HolidayInn.com$144
Hotels.com$144
StayForLong
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)

About

#27 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs, Keurig coffee makers, and refrigerator. You'll love our amenities including free high-speed Internet access, 5,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour Fitness Center, seasonal outdoor pool and Silver Leaf Restaurant where kids eat free. We're perfectly located just off of I-66, blocks from many companies and government agencies including Accenture, Management Sciences for Health, Willis Towers Watson, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, DARPA, the FDIC Seidman Center, and the Office of Naval Research. Experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, dining, shopping, Ballston Quarter and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Happy hour
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
701Reviews17Q+A97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 257
  • 271
  • 98
  • 48
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Inez G wrote a review 11 Jan
Washington DC, District of Columbia4 contributions
Clean, comfortable and well-appointed - the staff are amazing which makes it special. They could not be more welcoming and helpful. Restaurant menu is limited but food is tasty and service is friendly. I regularly travel to the area and it is my first choice hotel at reasonable rates.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Inez, Thank you for trusting Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston with your recent lodging needs. We're delighted to hear that you had another positive experience staying with us and appreciated our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as the excellent hospitality our team provides. We consider it a great compliment that we are your hotel of choice when in the area. We're grateful for your kind comments, and we very much look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
prasannajayaraman wrote a review 6 Jan
Austin, Texas1 contribution
Very good hospitality and great location. Rooms can be little bit upkept and renovated as they look old. Great house keeping and kitchen staff and front desk except for one rude person and Perfect location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're so happy to hear you had a great time with us at Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston. Our friendly staff and prime location are just some of the reasons guests love to stay with us, so it's delightful to hear you enjoyed them as well. The next time you're in the area, please do not hesitate to visit us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
citymusiclover wrote a review Dec 2022
Brooklyn, New York140 contributions95 helpful votes
Spacious, very new, Keurig in the room, Dove bath products. Supremely comfortable bed. Hot, made to order breakfast included in my rate. Didn’t have a chance to use the gym. Good value for the area, convenient to a number of coffee shops and restaurants. Used the taxi stand across the street at the Westin.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the excellent review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and our comfortable and spacious accommodations, ample amenities, delicious hot breakfast, and convenient location, and exceptional value. Our team would be pleased to host you again on a return trip to Arlington, so come back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
har7tra wrote a review Dec 2022
Clarksville, Tennessee1 contribution
I visited from 12-16Dec22. The front desk recognizes that I am an IHG Diamond Elite member and give me a room away from the elevator. The room by far was poor maintenance, its light bulb went out the second I turned it on, security lock was loose dues to missing screw, the room door was hard to lock, bathtub faucet was extremely hard to turn the water off, table phone didn’t have front desk number, so I could not reach out to them in my room. Most of the time I came down stairs I didn’t see any staff present in the front desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Responded 20 Dec 2022
We value your feedback and the time you've taken to share. It is unfortunate that your time with us did not entirely meet your expectations, and we appreciate you letting us know where we fell short. Our team is committed to positive change and will use your feedback to take a step in the right direction for the benefit of our future guests. If there is any chance to welcome you back and change your perceptions, we'd be thankful for it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olinweek wrote a review Nov 2022
Tacoma, Washington1 contribution
When I arrived the staff there was rude short and abrupt. They just wanted me to go did not even inform me that I should have breakfast vouchers. The first room had no tv just nuts bolts and cables where it should have been. I got my room changed and it seemed to be a major inconvenience for the original person who checked me in as he seemed very frustrated. The second room the door could still be pushed open over 1 inch when it was latched, locked and deadbolted. The door slammed all night long, it felt like someone was trying to come in every 5 minutes. The bathroom toilet mad a loud annoying noise I called it the banshee toilet it would scream for over 1 minute and was so loud and annoying you could not even muffle it by shutting the door. I am ashamed my company affiliates themselves with this hotel and am definitely sharing my pictures, videos and experience with them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Thank you for reaching out. It's unfortunate to learn about the aspects that weren't quite your preference. You did the right thing by notifying the front desk team about your first room so we could remedy the situation. Based on your feedback, we'll have our team check the door and the toilet. We'll also review your comments about service with the team member in question to ensure friendly service at all times. Our team wishes you safe travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elliott S wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Staff was not helpful. Room was disgusting and hallway smelled really bad. My room had Huge cockroaches. I killed one early in the day and then two massive ones were running around as I was about to go to bed. I Had to leave hotel and was told I would get refund but never received refund.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Responded 18 Nov 2022
Your experience is not one that we're proud to read about, as we know we're capable of much better. Please forgive us for any service that was not to your expectations, as well as for any disappointment you had with our accommodations. We are also distressed to hear of your sighting of pests. Your feedback will be shared with the respective teams so improvements can be made, and we thank you for making your voice heard.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren D wrote a review Nov 2022
Charged us for the shampoo we used and the tiny bar of soap. Absolutely ridiculous I’ve never heard of a hotel, even low class ones, doing this. Normally that stuff is free. Room was relatively clean.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Dear Lauren, Thank you for highlighting our clean facilities. It appears you were not a fan of one of our policies. We appreciate you sharing your concerns. Nevertheless, we hope you enjoyed your overall stay and would love to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NYWorldtrekker wrote a review Nov 2022
Jefferson Valley, New York16 contributions18 helpful votes
Everything about the hotel strongly announces the 1980s. Room decor is severely dated, with yellowish lighting and time-capsule furniture, even while the bed, linens, and pillows are fresh and good quality. The property signals throughout that the owners long ago decided to cut off re-investment, unconcerned about keeping anything current. Elevators and their surrounds, with everything worn and frayed, particularly suggest that nothing has been renewed for around 15 years. It’s clearly all about harvesting profits by cutting costs to the bone, while riding the property downwards for another few years, at which point it will presumably either be gutted and rebranded, or demolished.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Dear Mark, Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve. While we're glad you appreciated the comfortable beds, we apologize for any concerns about the age and appearance of the property. We'll keep your comments in mind, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again should you be back in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theresa B wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I don’t even know where to begin. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. From the moment we stepped foot inside the hotel, the quality of service deteriorated rapidly. The staff at the front desk is unprofessional. I never stopped sneezing and coughing while I was in the room. The TV wasn’t working. At one point my husband called the front desk to report the television wasn’t working and they told him to go over to it and slap the back of it really hard. We put a do not disturb sign on the door when we were leaving one morning, and when we came back, someone had been in the room. When we were checking out the person at the front desk, Keona, was in a room behind the desk, and when we announced we wanted to check out she began yelling “room number! room number!” from the back room. She reluctantly came out, was incredibly rude, and refused to give us a receipt for our stay. I got the impression this place might be closing because the attitude of everyone working there was they just didn’t care. I have called them five times since we got back because I still have no itemized receipt. I left three messages for the general mgr., Mr. Amro- Fawzy and he has not called back. I really did not expect any call back as his voicemail message simply says “general manager” in a rude, brusque voice. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place at all costs. There are definitely nicer places to stay in Arlington. .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Theresa, We would like to begin by offering our sincere apology for your experience. What you have shared is in no way reflective of our standards, and we assure you that we will use your feedback to take action. We will also ensure that our staff is always putting their best foot forward and keeping the needs of our guests first. Thank you for making your voice heard.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rmoradel wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Every night around 10 PM the fire alarm buzzer would intermittently go off; on one night the buzzing started at midnight. There were no managers on staff at night and maintenance was not available either. There was no effort whatsoever by any hotel staff to move me to another room or resolve the problem. Diamond elite only gets a you bottle of water at check in! Worst stay ever at a Holiday Inn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies, as it appears we did not live up to our own high standards on this occasion. That you were inconvenienced as you were is deeply regrettable. We do appreciate that you brought these matters to our attention showing us that we have room to improve on several fronts. It is our hope we will have another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn arlington at ballston hotel arlington, holiday inn ballston, arlington holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlingtonBluemont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (VA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston?
Nearby attractions include Netherlands Carillon (0.7 km), Immersive Gamebox - Arlington (0.6 km), and MedStar Capitals Iceplex (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pupatella Neapolitan Pizzeria and Friggitoria, Rus-Uz, and Big Buns.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.