We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
317 Katipunan Avenue Katipunan, Quezon City, Luzon 1108 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$37
Destinia.com$47
ZenHotels.com$43
FindHotel
Trip.com
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)

About

#25 of 147 hotels in Quezon City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Oracle Hotel & Residences is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Quezon City, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Eastwood City (1.7 mi) and Smart Araneta Coliseum (1.9 mi) make Oracle Hotel & Residences a great place to stay when visiting Quezon City.

Oracle Hotel & Residences offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Quezon City be sure to experience local gyros favorites at Cyma.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular parks, such as La Mesa Eco Park, Quezon Memorial Circle, and Ninoy Aquino Parks and Wildlife Center.

Enjoy your stay in Quezon City!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
67Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
84Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 17
  • 21
  • 11
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maya051 wrote a review Nov 2016
Las Pinas, Philippines59 contributions59 helpful votes
Stayed here with my colleagues for a couple of nights as it was located close to Ateneo de Manila University. To my dismay, I found tiny roaches on the sink and toilet as soon as I entered the room. I immediately called the front desk and they sent housekeeping to remove the roaches. The next morning, I saw some roaches again and reported it to the front desk. When I got back that evening, a note said that they sprayed insecticide in the room. True enough, there were dead roaches all over. So I called up housekeeping to remove them. However, just about 15 minutes later, I saw roaches creeping on the walls and floor again, including the bedroom. It was just terrible!!! My colleagues did not have roaches in their rooms, so I suspect that the room assigned to me was close to the
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 14 Nov 2016
Dear Maya051, Thank you for making us aware of the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us in Oracle Hotel and Residences. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially the sightings of "roaches" and unsatisfactory handling of this incident during your stay. I would like to apologize for this unfortunate experience and assure you that is not the level of service that we would like our guests to encounter.I am familiar with your case as feedback to me by my colleagues. We have in fact identified the cause of the problem after immediately scheduling an intensive treatment after your departure from the hotel. Occasionally ,we encounter difficulties and reaching through drainage and pipes during regular pest control treatment is on top of these concerns we have given priority to. Again, please accept my apology and I hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us so we can show you how we have addressed issues raised. We strive to be better from the honest feedback we get from our clients like you. Should you have other concerns or require our assistance , please feel free to email me at sabrina.salvador@oraclehotel.com.ph. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Allan B wrote a review Oct 2016
Asia29 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel is more expensive that the Red Planet chain hotels, but does not really offer much more than the basics. The room and the hotel was clean. The staff were helpful, although lacking in conscientiousness (e.g., my hotel keycard needed to be reprogrammed a couple of times before I could get into my room, servers who brought breakfast to my room forgot to bring utensils). The location is actually fine in theory, except that the hellish traffic in Katipunan Ave makes it difficult to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 14 Nov 2016
Dear Allan B, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely useful to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I apologize if we fail in staff conscientiousness and rest assured we have discussed improvement and re-training needed to better serve our clients. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back should you choose to stay with us again so our team can show you how we have improved in our services. Please feel free to e-mail me at sabrina.salvador@oraclehotel.com.ph. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Syimeem wrote a review Oct 2016
Manila, Philippines69 contributions25 helpful votes
Location is great. It is located just opposite Ateneo with a lot of restaurants nearby. Service is good. Although hair dryer is not included in the room, we could request for one from housekeeping. One thing we noticed is that the flooring of the shower area with the rest of the toilet have no barrier. So when one takes a bath, the flooring of the toilet gets all wet. Another experience we had was that our keycards did not work on the second day. I had to go down to have it re-programmed. When I went up, both key cards did not work again. We called the housekeeping staff to have both cards changed. When they came back and we tested the keycards, they still did not work. I have to ask them to go back downstairs to have them replaced. They never came back. When I
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 15 Nov 2016
Dear Syimeem, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Quezon City. We appreciate your taking the time to tell us your experience during your stay particularly regarding your concern with the bathroom floor and mentioned inconvenience brought about the malfunction of door lock set in your guestroom. In line with this, we have reviewed and discussed your comments with the rest of our team and currently working to address the areas of improvement you have brought to our attention. We would like to assure that we will be taking the necessary steps to ensure a better guest experience for you and our future guests. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Roman III Reyes wrote a review Oct 2016
Paranaque, Philippines9 contributions1 helpful vote
nice room, very compact but good for overnight stays. all amenities included. only issue was parking. close to ateneo and popular fastfood restaurants around. hotel also had a good restaurant on-site.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 13 Nov 2016
Dear Roman III R, Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay at Oracle Hotel and Residences. We take guests' feedback seriously and while parking slots are limited in our building, we have assigned a valet to assist our guests during peak hours . Also , an alternate parking venue is available for hotel guests within close proximity of the buidling. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Kellysupergirl wrote a review Sep 2016
Makati, Philippines60 contributions56 helpful votes
I needed a place to stay overnight along Katipunan for a race inside Ateneo, and found Oracle Residences as one of my options. It was just across the school so I had to just walk until I reach the overpass to Gate 2.5. The staff was very accommodating, the room had just the right size and amenities, and most things I need were just within walking distance. The price is quite affordable too. I would definitely be back here in case I need to go somewhere in QC again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 14 Sep 2016
Dear Chelsea B, Thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay in Oracle Hotel. I am happy to learn that you were delighted with our services and it will be a pleasure to share this with our team . Satisfied guests like you, motivates us to do even better. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Diwata S wrote a review Aug 2016
San Francisco, California70 contributions32 helpful votes
Our second time to stay at Oracle. First time was January 2016. This time May2016. It was another great stay. Very close to Ateneo de Manila. Walk acrross the bridge then gate 3 about 15 minutes. Lots of restaurant. Our son was on a study abroad programnof Ateneo. We were just sad not to see Ian , one of their great staff. He transferred yo a different hotel. We saw Kian another great staff when we arrived but thats it. One thing great also at Oracle is the customer service, great and reliable...they are all nice. We will use this hotel whenever we go to Ateneo. Very convenient and price reasonable but rooms have no windows. Keep up the great work! Thank to all the wonderful staff!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 6 Sep 2016
Dear Diwata S, Thank you for taking the time to highlight your observations during your return visit at Oracle Hotel. Truly , we take pride in offering best sincere service to all our guests. I am grateful for your comments and will be happy to share these to my colleagues. Best Regards, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
HurayashiG wrote a review Aug 2016
Japan3 contributions
I currently stay in a dorm along Esteban A sharing it with 3 more friends. But since i really have to study well for an upcoming board exam, i decided to stay at Oracle hotel for the first time. I initially walked in at the ground floor looking for the dorm hoping for a single room since i was on a budget but their dorm was just outdated and even had to wait for 30 minutes to be attended by a cleaner since dorm reception was not manned ( saw students just walking-in and out the place , the place should be manned right?) Then i approached the hotel front desk.The room i had has no windows but it worked well for me considering I'm after a quiet place away from distractions and noise.I booked 2 nights and tried breakfast once inside the room which was ok for the price i got the
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 5 Sep 2016
Dear HurayashiG, Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Oracle Hotel. Your comments mentioned about the dorm shall be relayed to its management. Best of luck on your board exams and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincere regards, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
CF_0910 wrote a review Aug 2016
Masbate Province, Philippines2 contributions
We searched and found this hotel to be the nearest hotel within proximity of Marikina where we just newly settled . We needed a place to stay for 4 nights before we finally moved in . The 2 bedroom unit offered to us was enough for my husband and 2 kids. Although room is basic and standard, it was maintained well,clean and tidy . We only availed room without breakfast included so price was very reasonable . We enjoyed the space of the living room area as we were able to accommodate some relatives who visited us.What we enjoyed about the hotel is having to be greeted with such humble staff always ready to greet us with a sincere smile not to mention the respectful gesture of putting their hand on chest everytime we see them. The hotel is very near a community mall and lots of
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 3 Aug 2016
Dear CF_0910, Thank you for choosing to stay at Oracle Hotel and Residences. We truly appreciate your kind words for the hotel staff .This is an affirmation and encouragement for us to continue in giving our best service to our valued guests like you. We will surely look into your comments on the need to upgrade our gym equipment and slow / limited capacity of our elevator. It’s a pleasure to have you and we wish your whole family well with your new home. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
BPSmith wrote a review Jul 2016
Buffalo, New York33 contributions13 helpful votes
I suppose this hotel is one of the best in the area, based on seeing the exteriors of some others, but I was not impressed. No windows in the rooms, only one elevator which was very slow, poor water pressure in the shower, luke warm water in the shower at best, the AC was either off or on (no temp control)...just not a great hotel experience. I'm giving the place two stars because it was clean, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Otherwise, I will not be going back to either Manila/Quezon City or the Oracle. Neither were very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 1 Aug 2016
Dear BrPaSm, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel and for letting you down on your expectations. I would like to discuss this further with you through email. You may contact me directly at sabrina.salvador@oraclehotel.com.ph . Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Ola Andreas S wrote a review Jul 2016
Oslo, Norway26 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed there 3 times over the past year. Might not be to everyones taste, lot of rooms don`t have windows and feel claustrophobic and a few of the rooms are showing wear and tear. It's quite expensive for what you get, you can find more modern and better equipped hotels in Pasig/Ortigas for around the same price, or less but they have Katipunan cornered being the only hotel in the area. Aircon can be an aquired taste and it gets loud some nights during the weekend due to partying in rooms. Lift can be a pain too, share it with a few restaurants so lots of traffic up and down and if they are throwing a conference forget it all together. Hotel in some floors, student dorm on others. Good points are an amazing staff, super friendly, and very helpful and they will do there
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 13 Jul 2016
Dear Ola Andreas S, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding our property. We will definitely use these comments to better improve our rooms and facilities .We appreciate your kind commendation for the team and it shall be passed on to them as words of appreciation from valued guests keep us motivated to provide service that's all heart. See you on your next visit. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oracle hotel and residences
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaQuezon City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing