We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oracle Hotel & Residences

Save
Share
317 Katipunan Avenue Katipunan, Quezon City, Luzon 1108 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)

About

#23 of 132 hotels in Quezon City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Oracle Hotel & Residences is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Quezon City, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Eastwood City (1.7 mi) and Smart Araneta Coliseum (1.9 mi) make Oracle Hotel & Residences a great place to stay when visiting Quezon City.

Oracle Hotel & Residences offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Quezon City be sure to experience local gyros favorites at Cyma.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular parks, such as La Mesa Eco Park, Quezon Memorial Circle, and Ninoy Aquino Parks and Wildlife Center.

Enjoy your stay in Quezon City!

Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
83Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 17
  • 21
  • 11
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DMR_Maryland wrote a review May 2017
Strasburg, Virginia99 contributions28 helpful votes
The staff at the Oracle were wonderful. Very accommodating and lovely all around, especially April at the front desk. The breakfast staff were also very willing to serve and make sure that you were happy. I was attending a conference and this hotel was chosen for me by the conference organizers. Since my meetings were at the university across the street (Ateneo), the location was very good. However, the overall quality of the rooms were very basic - more on par with a roadside motel in the United States than even an ordinary quality hotel. If you need to be in this area and have minimal expectations (and are on a budget), then this is an ok choice. For $67 a night including breakfast, the price is hard to beat. My room was an interior room with no window. I guess that
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 30 May 2017
Dear DMR_Maryland, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff who are truly the asset of Oracle Hotel. I have passed on your appreciation to April which delighted her very much. I am saddened for not being able to meet your expectations as to the interiors of the room. The management acknowledges the structural limitations of the property and the need for renovation .That is why we are is seriously looking into improving the physicality,functionality and design of our rooms including our facilities which will give the best comfort,convenience and value for money for our guests.Hopefully all these improvements will transpire the soonest possible complementing the True Filipino hospitality of our humble team. Again , we appreciate your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future to show you that we have become better. Sincerely , Sabrina Salvador
Read more
zenycesar2016 wrote a review Jan 2017
Baybay, Philippines2 contributions
not that fancy but considering its strategic location just in front of ADMU, this will surely do. crews are very accommodating since most are young trainees,,,,affordable laundry shop right in the basement,,,,,, the street is lined with what students need, bookstore, banks, definitely looking for convenient food is no problem....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 30 May 2017
Dear zenycesar2016, Thank you for staying with us and posting a review here in TripAdvisor. Our convenient location is truly one of our strengths. Thank you for commending our team who continually strive to offer sincere assistance to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future stay with us. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Michelle Anne C wrote a review Jan 2017
Quezon City, Philippines5 contributions3 helpful votes
We got the largest room. Clean and nice.No pool though. It is near a lot of restaurants. No ample parking spaces. It gets full easily and you have to park several meters away with a 5-10 minute walk. Too bad it was a bit rainy, and it did hassle us a little. Convenient location in the city and near a lot of schools.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 30 May 2017
Dear Michelle Anne C, Thank you for posting a review here in TripAdvisor. We have noted your comment with regards to our parking area which is a valid concern particularly when there are simultaneous events happening in the hotel as parking spaces gets easily occupied . As an option, valet service is made available for hotel guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Quezon City. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
beachsamba wrote a review Dec 2016
Tsukuba, Japan20 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed here for five nights with my colleagues last month. The location was excellent, close to ADMU and a variety of shops, malls, and restaurants. The staff was polite, they always greeted you with a smile and tried their best to be helpful. The rooms were nice, clean, and stylish. The only downside is that there seemed to be some kind of communication gap between staff. For example, when I asked what time breakfast will be served, the reception said "before 10am" and "we'll slip a message under your door." Hmmm. They then called our rooms the next morning at 7AM, jolting us in our sleep, asked us what we wanted to eat, and delivered b'fast in our rooms. My colleagues, who cannot understand English, were definitely unhappy, as would anyone, if they were roused from their sleep
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 30 May 2017
Dear Beachsamba, Thank you for taking the time to highlight your observations during your visit. I have looked into each concern you have raised and personally discussed it with the team to prevent similar issues from happening again. I am truly sorry if we are unable to deliver the best possible service which you deserved. We appreciate your honest feedback which will definitely make us better. We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back again for a better stay experience in the near future. Best Regards, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Maya051 wrote a review Nov 2016
Las Pinas, Philippines59 contributions59 helpful votes
Stayed here with my colleagues for a couple of nights as it was located close to Ateneo de Manila University. To my dismay, I found tiny roaches on the sink and toilet as soon as I entered the room. I immediately called the front desk and they sent housekeeping to remove the roaches. The next morning, I saw some roaches again and reported it to the front desk. When I got back that evening, a note said that they sprayed insecticide in the room. True enough, there were dead roaches all over. So I called up housekeeping to remove them. However, just about 15 minutes later, I saw roaches creeping on the walls and floor again, including the bedroom. It was just terrible!!! My colleagues did not have roaches in their rooms, so I suspect that the room assigned to me was close to the
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded 14 Nov 2016
Dear Maya051, Thank you for making us aware of the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us in Oracle Hotel and Residences. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially the sightings of "roaches" and unsatisfactory handling of this incident during your stay. I would like to apologize for this unfortunate experience and assure you that is not the level of service that we would like our guests to encounter.I am familiar with your case as feedback to me by my colleagues. We have in fact identified the cause of the problem after immediately scheduling an intensive treatment after your departure from the hotel. Occasionally ,we encounter difficulties and reaching through drainage and pipes during regular pest control treatment is on top of these concerns we have given priority to. Again, please accept my apology and I hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us so we can show you how we have addressed issues raised. We strive to be better from the honest feedback we get from our clients like you. Should you have other concerns or require our assistance , please feel free to email me at sabrina.salvador@oraclehotel.com.ph. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oracle hotel and residences
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaQuezon City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing