Oracle Hotel & Residences

Oracle Hotel & Residences

317 Katipunan Avenue Katipunan, Quezon City, Luzon 1108 Philippines
Traveler (29)
Room Accommodation
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
₱2,169
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#27 of 92 hotels in Quezon City
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value

Oracle Hotel & Residences is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Quezon City, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Eastwood City (1.7 mi) and Smart Araneta Coliseum (1.9 mi) make Oracle Hotel & Residences a great place to stay when visiting Quezon City.

Oracle Hotel & Residences offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Quezon City be sure to experience local gyros favorites at Cyma.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular parks, such as La Mesa Eco Park, Quezon Memorial Circle, and Ninoy Aquino Parks and Wildlife Center.

Enjoy your stay in Quezon City!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

317 Katipunan Avenue Katipunan, Quezon City, Luzon 1108 Philippines
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
15.5 km
See all flights
Katipunan
12 minManila Light Rail
85Reviews1Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 17
  • 21
  • 11
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joting H wrote a review Dec 2019
Taipei, Taiwan61 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Was there for 5 nights on a biz trip. My room was at the end of the aisle so I have nice windows that bring lights in the day. But the facility is very outdated. Air conditioner is old style and noisy. Shower stall has no door or curtain so bathroom floor will get wet every time you shower... However The hotel is located in a convenient location where there are many restaurants and convenient stores around, a food court plaza and a nice shopping mall within walking distance. (10-15 mins walk). The staff was friendly and willing to help at all time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DMR_Tennessee wrote a review May 2017
Ooltewah, Tennessee113 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at the Oracle were wonderful. Very accommodating and lovely all around, especially April at the front desk. The breakfast staff were also very willing to serve and make sure that you were happy. I was attending a conference and this hotel was chosen for me by the conference organizers. Since my meetings were at the university across the street (Ateneo), the location was very good. However, the overall quality of the rooms were very basic - more on par with a roadside motel in the United States than even an ordinary quality hotel. If you need to be in this area and have minimal expectations (and are on a budget), then this is an ok choice. For $67 a night including breakfast, the price is hard to beat. My room was an interior room with no window. I guess that could be good and bad. No street noises but no fresh air either. The room smelled stale. The bathroom had peeling caulk in the shower and the shower drain -- didn't. Again, the staff were WONDERFUL. It they had been rude or unaccommodating, I would have moved the first day. I'm not sure how this hotel received a 4/5 overall rating, perhaps it is the staff. This is my first negative review on Trip Advisor. I have high expectations but I am also reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded May 30, 2017
Dear DMR_Maryland, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff who are truly the asset of Oracle Hotel. I have passed on your appreciation to April which delighted her very much. I am saddened for not being able to meet your expectations as to the interiors of the room. The management acknowledges the structural limitations of the property and the need for renovation .That is why we are is seriously looking into improving the physicality,functionality and design of our rooms including our facilities which will give the best comfort,convenience and value for money for our guests.Hopefully all these improvements will transpire the soonest possible complementing the True Filipino hospitality of our humble team. Again , we appreciate your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future to show you that we have become better. Sincerely , Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle Anne C wrote a review Jan 2017
Quezon City, Philippines6 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We got the largest room. Clean and nice.No pool though. It is near a lot of restaurants. No ample parking spaces. It gets full easily and you have to park several meters away with a 5-10 minute walk. Too bad it was a bit rainy, and it did hassle us a little. Convenient location in the city and near a lot of schools.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded May 30, 2017
Dear Michelle Anne C, Thank you for posting a review here in TripAdvisor. We have noted your comment with regards to our parking area which is a valid concern particularly when there are simultaneous events happening in the hotel as parking spaces gets easily occupied . As an option, valet service is made available for hotel guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Quezon City. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maya051 wrote a review Nov 2016
Las Pinas, Philippines56 contributions59 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my colleagues for a couple of nights as it was located close to Ateneo de Manila University. To my dismay, I found tiny roaches on the sink and toilet as soon as I entered the room. I immediately called the front desk and they sent housekeeping to remove the roaches. The next morning, I saw some roaches again and reported it to the front desk. When I got back that evening, a note said that they sprayed insecticide in the room. True enough, there were dead roaches all over. So I called up housekeeping to remove them. However, just about 15 minutes later, I saw roaches creeping on the walls and floor again, including the bedroom. It was just terrible!!!

My colleagues did not have roaches in their rooms, so I suspect that the room assigned to me was close to the garbage chute. It's interesting to note that the front desk and housekeeping staff did not feign surprise at all at my complaints. It seemed that the roaches was a usual problem for them.

Minus the insect problem, the hotel would have been acceptable. The room was clearly dated and needed upkeep and upgrading, but the staff were extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast buffet offered some choices for Continental and Filipino breakfast items. The hotel was surrounded by restaurants and fast food joints.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded Nov 14, 2016
Dear Maya051, Thank you for making us aware of the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us in Oracle Hotel and Residences. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially the sightings of "roaches" and unsatisfactory handling of this incident during your stay. I would like to apologize for this unfortunate experience and assure you that is not the level of service that we would like our guests to encounter.I am familiar with your case as feedback to me by my colleagues. We have in fact identified the cause of the problem after immediately scheduling an intensive treatment after your departure from the hotel. Occasionally ,we encounter difficulties and reaching through drainage and pipes during regular pest control treatment is on top of these concerns we have given priority to. Again, please accept my apology and I hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us so we can show you how we have addressed issues raised. We strive to be better from the honest feedback we get from our clients like you. Should you have other concerns or require our assistance , please feel free to email me at sabrina.salvador@oraclehotel.com.ph. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlfredKL wrote a review Jul 2016
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia93 contributions265 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It's certainly not a hotel to relax but a still a gem in Katipunan for overnight stay.

The room and toilet are small. Air condition is manual.. all the great facilities you wanted is not here but they made it up with their services. Staff are friendly and helpful.

If you are need to travel within Katipunan and escape the traffic, this is hotel you may rely on.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded Jul 11, 2016
Dear AlfredKL, We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you were satisfied in our service despite the limited facilities available in the hotel. We shall consider your comments as we look into upgrading our rooms and offerings soon. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best Regards, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K_Andrelle wrote a review Dec 2015
Manila, Philippines36 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at their 2-bedroom room overnight with friends and we were generally ok with their service but we had a few concerns: 1) Room was advertised for 4 pax but the amenities in the room were only good for 2 pax. We had to ask for extras (linens, plates, utensils, cups and glasses) but initially was told that the room we booked was only for 2 pax. Thus, we need to pay extra fees for the additional items. But eventually they agreed to provide extra linens only for free after we insisted that the room was advertised for 4. 2) The room had an en-suite pantry but we had to request for an extension cord to use the appliances as it was not readily available upon check-in. 3) 2-bedroom room has only 1 toilet and bath.

Others might get a little bit turn off but most of the staff assigned at their front desk are trainees. Thus, service was a little bit slow during check-in.

Even with these concerns, the room was big and spacious. The room had a great view, overlooking Ateneo. No problem with the airconditioning. Bed and pillows were soft as well. The hotel is very near various restaurants, stores, groceries and banks. We paid PHP4200 (website rate) for the room without the breakfast option.

Overall, I would still recommend this hotel for people travelling in groups who prefer to stay at the Katipunan area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded Jul 13, 2016
Dear K_Andrelle, Thank you very much for taking time to highlight your observations from your stay with us. While all our room rates posted includes amenities for 2 persons as a standard, your comments including that of the room facilities are well noted and we have looked into ways to improve on these matters. I hope this incident has not marred your impression of Oracle Hotel and we are truly grateful to know that you are still recommending us to travelers. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ignacio622 wrote a review Dec 2015
Marikina, Philippines1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service was superb, all the staff and trainees are very helpful and attentive. They always ask us what else we need to feel satisfied and comfortable within our stay. We are full to those greets and smiles everytime they see us. The rooms are well cleaned and maintained. The foods are good, its a plus that they have a Japanese resto within the bldg. Very accessible to many restaurants and universities. Perfect hotel in QC, Philippines!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_OHR, General Manager at Oracle Hotel & Residences
Responded Jul 13, 2016
Dear ignacio622, Thank you very much for your positive review about your stay experience with us. I am delighted to learn that our team have serviced you well to your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Sabrina Salvador
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
encreverte wrote a review Dec 2015
Brussels, Belgium207 contributions149 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Windowless rooms.
Claustrophobic space.
High charges.
No closet storage.
No place to put luggage.
Breakfast consisting of a sausage and rice.
Certainly not "five star".

As in my previous review, this hotel is fine for people with academic business in the Katipunan area which is unfortunately devoid of hotels.

There have been some changes in the building itself, some restaurants it shared frontage space with were replaced with new ones, but not much change in the rooms or the not-quite-worth-waking-up-to breakfast.

That said, other options within the various universities in Katipunan are now becoming available for visiting academics.

I suggest visitors do a lot of research before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
john j wrote a review Sep 2015
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
checked-in last august and i can say that my money are not wasted while staying in Oracle hotel.I got a very good service and a safety that i want while staying.The staff and even their trainees are very hospitable and polite.The hotel is not big, not like other hotel but the way they treat their guest was amazing.One thing and I most appreciated beside there service is the safeness for their guest.24 hour security and I think every 2 hours the security roaming in every floor to checked and inspect the floor.I love there gym and the Japanese restaurant.Keep it up Guys!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chenie21 wrote a review Nov 2013
Quezon City, Philippines3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My friends stayed at this hotel for 2 days, several rooms were booked. They were asked to deposit P1,000.00 if in case there is any damage or lost items. I don't know if they do this to all visitors or it's just because my friends are from the province? Upon check out they charged several of them P250.00 for a missing towel. 2 paid for it. The third one refused to pay for it and they started looking for the missing towel. After sometime they gave up and let this friend of mine go saying we might have made a mistake. We may have put only 2 towels in the room. They were comparing stories later and discovered there were really no missing towel it was just 2 on the onset.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
charisse wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a light sleeper, request for a room in the middle or back-end of the hotel, not along Katipunan Ave."
Read full review
Buddymoran wrote a tip May 2022
Quezon City, Philippines221 contributions90 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best to get a 2 bedroom suite, especially if you want a view. Bring a pocket Wi-Fi, because the internet speed is less than 1 MBPS."
Read full review
Misael Camposano Jr wrote a tip Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In their dormitories they allow visitors until 12 midnight. It's a good place for sudden group meetings or hangout area."
Read full review
1512mhdelPilar wrote a tip Apr 2019
Iligan, Philippines60 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"we were on the ninth floor, east side."
Read full review
Pohaku wrote a tip Sep 2018
Hawaii40 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with city view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Quezon City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱2,543 - ₱3,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oracle hotel and residences
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaQuezon City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ORACLE HOTEL & RESIDENCES - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Quezon City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

All Quezon City HotelsQuezon City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Quezon City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars