We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 99 Quiapo

Save
Share
361 Bautista corner Hidalgo St., Manila, Luzon 1001 Philippines
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (20)

About

#118 of 196 hotels in Manila
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located across Quiapo Church (Church of Black Nazarene), along Quezon Boulevard, Quiapo Manila, around 20 – 25 minutes away (2.5km) from essential tourist and iconic destination in Manila such as San Agustin Church (oldest existing church in the Philippines) and Rizal Park (one of the largest urban parks in Asia) also, a walking distance from Masjid Al-Dahab (Golden Mosque, the largest Mosque in Metro Manila). The Hotels Offers easy access to the City, whether it’s for business, leisure and/or travel, you can count on us. The hotel provides well equipped facilities, elevator services, hot and cold shower, Fiber Optic Internet connection( WIFI connectivity), 24- hours CCTV, 40” cable and Internet TV, security personnel, 24/7 F&B services and efficient customer service.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
9Reviews5Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
#LetsDoThis wrote a review Dec 2018
San Jose, Costa Rica310 contributions7 helpful votes
Rooms are relatively smaller. My room had a single lock. AC weren’t properly functioning. Comfort room was generally okay. Customer service was great. I loved how accommodating and friendly their staff were. Price was okay. I paid around 20 dollars which was cheap. The place was located inside and so, it was not easily accessible. Overall, Hotel 99 was average for me.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, . at Hotel 99 Quiapo
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Read more
h0pesmall wrote a review Jul 2018
Leicester, United Kingdom1 contribution
we booked in here for 3 nights and were expecting something quite quirky and different from the photos. we don’t normally read reviews on hotels because we figure that it’s just somewhere to spent the night and we don’t spend all that much time in them but if i could give this place negative stars then i’d be doing just that. a small room with barely enough room to fit a bed (with a plastic mattress, hardest pillows and thinnest sheet as bedding) and a table so don’t get me started on walking room. the entire hotel is completely filthy with hair everywhere: the sink, the shower drain, the floor - you name it, there will be hair there. we checked in at 7:30am but were told we would have to be checked out by the exact same time on the check out day and that it would be 170 pesos per hour if we wanted to stay later despite hotels.com saying checkout is noon - with some arguing we were able to get a checkout time of 10am. then breakfast. this was also included on my booking with hotels.com but i was told it wasn’t included with the room - again, with some back and forth, we were able to get breakfast. our toilet blocked and we had to call twice to get someone to look at it, as soon as the guy left, it in blocked again which we managed to fix but the next day needed someone back in as it blocked for the 3rd time. wifi didn’t reach the room so had to sit in reception if i wanted to talk to anyone. overall, i would avoid this hotel at all costs and highly advise that every hotel comparison site take this listing down as not is as it seems. it’s noisy and located miles away from anything touristy. not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, . at Hotel 99 Quiapo
Responded 7 Aug 2018
Dear Valued Guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, I am sorry. We will also look for ways to improve our current system to better serve our guests, and be able to give our valued guests like you with total customer satisfaction. Secondly, I would like to thank you for bringing this matter up to management's attention. We value comments, even complaints like this, as they make us aware of our shortcomings and improvement areas. Again, my sincerest apologies.
Read more
Yummie C wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution
Don't waste your money here.. It's not worth it! Don't be fooled by the room images posted here. Reception/Front Desk - INCOMPETENT she really don't know how to communicate well with her guest. Service - TERRIBLE and still INCOMPETENT! i really don't know whos responsible for these,all i know is i need to call them twice even thrice for them to attend my needs and queries! Rooms - Very very very TERRIBLE! Old and not working Aircon. Cable tv but with only 4 channels working! Weak wifi signal! Old,small and dirty looking pillows and bedding! No slippers available. And you can also hear the people outside the room! And the room smells awful (from the hallway to the room) really really stinks! WE WILL NEVER COME BACK TO THIS PLACE !!!!!! You've been warned.......... I hope the management of hotel99 quiapo will do something about this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, . at Hotel 99 Quiapo
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, I would like to apologize for your bad experience during your stayed. Your experience should have not happened as the culture and mantra of Hotel 99 is to promote and adhere to proper customer service. We value our guests so much that this incident has no place in our system. Rest assured that I will personally get to the bottom of this, and all those responsible to this unwarranted incident shall be meted with disciplinary actions. We will also look for ways to improve our current system to better serve our guests, and be able to give our valued guests like you with total customer satisfaction. Secondly, I would like to thank you for bringing this matter up to management's attention. We value comments, even complaints like this, as they make us aware of our shortcomings and improvement areas. Again, my sincerest apologies.
Read more
Rex Ebuenga wrote a review Jun 2018
Metro Manila, Philippines95 contributions10 helpful votes
I got what I actually paid for, again I just needed a place to stay for the night. I think I got a deluxe room, and ventilation is OK, although theirs is not really like those of other hotels, the door is still opened using traditional keys... And they offer free breakfast. What got my attention is actually how fast their internet access really is and their TV is like connected to the internet, in all honesty that would really be the first time I stayed at a 3-star like hotel.. I got to watch YouTube using the TV... amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, . at Hotel 99 Quiapo
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Marrianne M wrote a review Oct 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Worst hotel so far Issues : unethical front officers Rates suddenly changes Too many hidden charges No baggage counter Slow Service Rooms are not that clean Floors are slippery and sticky Please do some actions to solve this.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, . at Hotel 99 Quiapo
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will address this to the management accordingly.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaQuiapo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 99 Quiapo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Nearby attractions include Quiapo Church (0.09 km), The Golden Mosque (0.2 km), and Wellmanson (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, room service, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ramon Lee's Panciteria, Quik Snack Restaurant, and Jollibee.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 99 Quiapo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Manila (1.3 km), Fort Santiago (1.5 km), and Binondo (0.7 km).