We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kimberly Manila

Save
Share
770 Pedro Gil Street Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004 Philippines
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (126)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (372)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Kimberly Manila
Updated 08/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 197 hotels in Manila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Hotel Kimberly Manila along Pedro Gil Street. Be greeted by our warm and friendly, efficient staff as you soon as you step in our doors. Allow us to escort you to one of our 58 spacious and well-kept rooms. Depending on your needs you may choose our Superior or Deluxe rooms for shorter stays. Should you prefer to stay longer, reserve a Premier or Executive Suite which comes with a kitchenette and sitting area. Safety, cleanliness and comfort is our priority and commitment to our guests. Each room is fitted with it's own stand alone air conditioner. Generous packed meals and ala carte options are available, served fresh and cooked fresh from our kitchens daily. Whatever your purpose, stay with us at Hotel Kimberly and get exceptional value for money, and experience the unique hospitality we are known for.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
130Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
411Reviews27Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 173
  • 65
  • 16
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lei delacruz wrote a review 19 Apr
1 contribution
Although we booked for quarantine purposes, we don't have any regrets at all. Room, location & amenities are as expected. Pleasant and accommodating staff. The executive suite is perfect for our 9-night stay, very roomy for just the two of us. Its kitchenette has good sized fridge, microwave and induction stove top. Overall, it's highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for higher floor, non-smoking and sunny rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Ng, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly Manila
Responded yesterday
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation Leidelacruz21! We appreciate this very much amongst these challenging times. I am glad you had a good quarantine stay in Hotel Kimberly Manila and wish you the best with your plans ahead. Sincerely, Natalie Ng
Read more
Kaitlyn wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a late check in at the hotel and coming from a long flight, we expected that everything would go smoothly since we already pre-booked our stay. We got to the hotel, got checked-in and went upstairs to our room (mind you- without any assistance from hotel staff since no one was available to assist at the time). Upon opening the door, the room smelled like cigarettes. We tried to let that pass and just opened the windows even though we almost couldn't breathe from the smell. THEN we tried taking a shower and the bathtub is clogged. So we decided to request for a room transfer since so far, we weren't getting our money's worth. We were so tired from the flight and fed up that my husband went directly downstairs to speak to the receptionist (I think her name was Shello idk/idc) her response was she raised her voice at my husband saying he needs to stay in the room and call instead. This whole experience at the hotel didn't help plus the experience from our arrival at the airport. I just wished that they would be more accommodating to future guests who are paying so much from this mandatory quarantine stay. What we liked about the stay was that some of the staff are proactive in asking about what you need (toiletries, towels, slippers) and they are very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Ng, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly Manila
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Dear ckat972, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I am glad you liked the helpfulness of the staff and their proactivenesss. I am sorry if the room wasn't to your standards and you had to request for room transfer. We have investigated the issues mentioned such as clogged drains and cigarette smells with our housekeeping department to ensure this does not happen again. With regards to your husband's experience at the reception, current safety practice as required by the Department of Tourism mandates that actual contact be kept to a minimum. Phones are installed in the rooms for the mutual protection of our staff and guests alike. Regardless, our staff must remain polite at all times. In Cielo's case, the mask and shield caused her to raise her voice to be heard. I am sorry if this was misconstrued and we are addressing this matter with our frontline staff to ensure they are not misconstrued again. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and will work hard to ensure a better stay for our guests. We understand these are stressful times for all and thank you for your patience. Sincerely, Natalie Ng
Read more
jerphlee wrote a review Mar 2021
Thailand4 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel reception and customer service is very disorganized, they said and promise one thing but ends up doing an entirely different thing. Sending them emails after emails with no replies seems like a normal thing for them. The hotel environment is not as good as other Hotel Kimberly. No choice to stay for covid reasons else that will not be a choice. A fellow colleague also stayed there and the same experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Ng, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly Manila
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Dear jerplee, I am sorry if you had a bad experience with Hotel Kimberly. If you can contact me directly at natalie.ng@hotelkimberly.com to provide further details of your stay, I will look into this as a matter of priority. Rest assured, I remain committed to ensuring our staff provides the best service they can. Sincerely, Natalie Ng
Read more
jojomanimbao wrote a review Nov 2020
Imus, Philippines1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was extra because I came early in hotel. My flight came early around 4:00 AM, with all requirements and swabbing Covid 19 I was out out from NAIA airport around 7:00 AM. I arrived in Hotel Kimberly Manila 7:45- 8:00 AM and I told receptionist that I have hotel reservation but not available not until 2:00 PM. Receptionist look for available room to accommodate my stay and she asked me to pay because she said that I came early. I paid almost a day cost which is additional to my 2 days paid hotel reservation. I will not recommend for people who will stay for quarantine in this hotel. I received my swabbed test result in the afternoon same day , I checked out the hotel and I asked if I could refund some of my payment that I made. I know that we are in pandemic stage, at least help each other and not just because of the money. What they can do is to adjust my time of stay. I emailed Kimberly Hotel because my concern was my flight that will arrived early and they said that they will do something with my concern to accommodate my need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tagaytay Kimberly, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly Manila
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Dear jojomanimbao, I am sorry if you did not find the charges to your satisfaction. As is the standard for majority of hotels world wide and stated in your confirmation, check in time is 2pm and while we sometimes allow for early check in, charges may be applied subject to hotel discretion. Your booking was prepaid thru Agoda hence we were not able to adjust this. For future stays, I recommend you book direct with the hotel itself (both for Kimberly and other hotels) as this allows for greater flexibility for adjustments in case of early departures. Once more, I am sorry and I hope you are doing fine in the Philippines. Sincerely Natalie Ng
Read more
junjunpregoner wrote a review Oct 2020
Navotas, Philippines1 contribution
The hotel is so clean and nice. There place is very accessable. They have friendly staff and very accommodating front desk officer. For me it's a big yes if I want to stay back there. That all and thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tagaytay Kimberly, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly Manila
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Dear junjunpregoner, Thank you very much for the 5 star review and recommendation. We truly appreciate it! I'm glad you found the hotel clean and nice. we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Natalie Ng
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kimberly hotel manila
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaMalate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Kimberly Manila
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Kimberly Manila?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall (0.4 km), Malate District (0.3 km), and FAB (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Kimberly Manila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Kimberly Manila?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Kimberly Manila?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Kimberly Manila?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Kimberly Manila?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arya Persian Restaurant, Ippudo, and Casa Armas.
Does Hotel Kimberly Manila have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Kimberly Manila offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Kimberly Manila?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Kimberly Manila offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Kimberly Manila?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Kimberly Manila?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bonifacio High Street (7.5 km), Casa Manila (2.0 km), and Fort Santiago (2.7 km).