We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Planet Manila Mabini

1740 A. Mabini Street, Manila, Luzon 1004 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (339)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 136 hotels in Manila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located near the very popular Araneta City which boasts of the Gateway Mall's 150 dining outlets, Smart Araneta Coliseum where concerts of famous local and international artists happen year round, Cubao Expo's famous Habaneros restaurant and lastly, The New Farmers Market. The hotel is also very near the bus and train stations to take you to places that you want. Stay connected with its free speedy WiFi, recharge in cloud-like beds and relax with soothing power showers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
1,329Review52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 390
  • 562
  • 262
  • 67
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
may d wrote a review Feb 2024
Metro Manila, Philippines70 contributions12 helpful votes
Similar with Clark. Staff and security are also nice. There's seven eleven and restaruant at the ground floor. Along the road so accessible for transportation. Still no toothpaste and toothbrush, but not a problem. Bring your own :) Plated Breakfast has more choices though here unlike in Clark.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini
Responded Feb 2, 2024
Hi Yammabi, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and I hope that we can be of service to you again soon. Regards, Cherry Ann Aganan Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Larissa D wrote a review Nov 2023
Leyte Island, Philippines153 contributions48 helpful votes
Good value for money. Accessible to and from airport. Courteous front desk and security staff. Hot and cold shower works well. Wifi worked fine during our stay. They should probably fix those dispensers because they keep falling off. And probably add a rack in the bathroom. Overall, the amenities are as what you would expect a budget hotel plus a little bit more.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Walking distance to Robinson's Place Ermita.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Lourdes Estonactoc, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Red Planet Mabini! We are extending our sincerest gratitude on your positive comments specially with how our staffs treated you. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and are fulfilled with our service. Rest assured that we will continue this and serve guest satisfaction to all of our valued guests. Your thoughts on improvement are well taken note of. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Thony Martinez Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
donald d wrote a review Oct 2023
Rishon Lezion, Israel1 contribution
A very poor hotel, small rooms and non-stop noise at night, no understanding of customer service, disgraceful attitude from the hotel staff and an attempt to extort money, also physical violence was used against guests
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini
Responded Dec 26, 2023
Hi Donald, It is sad to note that you had a terrible experience. Rest assured that we have done all the necessary action for the said staff. I do apologize for all the inconvenience, and I hope that you can still consider us for your future stays. Regards, Cherry Ann Aganan Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kenn Barredo wrote a review Jun 2023
Manila, Philippines1 contribution
Great value for money. safe and quiet. Staff was also very accommodating and friendly. Overall, it was a great experience I'm satisfied to stay on this hotel because the room was clean,comforty bed ,bathroom was perfectly clean.Staffs are good . And close to the store 7/11.I would like to stay here back again . Nice !😇😇
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Lourdes Estonactoc, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini
Responded Jun 16, 2023
Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini! Let me express my heartfelt thanks for the very nice comments and high rating you have extended to our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to see you again on your future travels to Manila. Stay safe and healthy! Sincerely, DADA J. ESTONACTOC Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
WalkingPoint wrote a review Apr 2023
Kumamoto, Japan405 contributions222 helpful votes
A very run-down hotel, in a rough part of town. Tiny rooms. No wardrobe, no phone, no chair, no space, tiny bathroom - void of any creature comforts. Depressing hallways, barely functional lifts. Shabby reception area. The one positive was the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Careful on the streets outside. If you aren't filipino...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Lourdes Estonactoc, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini
Responded May 22, 2023
Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini! We have noted your dissatisfaction of our hotel with your mentioned concerns. As a value hotel, we believe that our provisions are highly comparable with similar hotels in the area ( room size, amenities, facilities ). We regret that this was not your impression, hence we offer our apologies. As for the elevators, both are well maintained and functioning properly. We will appreciate highly if you can share your detailed experience with our lifts and we will immediately have it addressed by our provider. On the other hand, we are very thankful for your commendation on how Team handled your stay. Thank you for taking the time to make these comments and for staying us. Sincerely, DADA J. ESTONACTOC Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pepe S wrote a review Apr 2023
7 contributions7 helpful votes
not pleased. first, the receptionist , Grace and the other 2 receptionists seem not happy to be working today. not smiling, no customer connection and rude. no fridge, no kettle, worn out towels, no ac remote, etc... if you have no peace in dealing with rude and no customer connection receptionists, DONT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: avoid expecting a nice and pleasing front desk receptionists. then , you are well on your way to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Lourdes Estonactoc, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini
Responded Apr 16, 2023
Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini! We have noted your mentioned concerns and these do not reflect the standards of our hotel. allow me to investigate on the matter and rest assure that such will not be tolerated by the management. As a value hotel, we believe that our facilities are highly comparable to similar hotels in the area, but unfortunately, this was not your impression. Nevertheless, thank you for the information as this will indeed help us to improve our services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for whatever inconvenience these concerns have caused you. Sincerely, DADA J. ESTONACTOC Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
brownermelinda wrote a review Mar 2023
Butuan, Philippines1 contribution
I'm satisfied to stay on this hotel because the room was clean,comforty bed ,bathroom was perfectly clean.Staffs are good . And close to the store 7/11.I would like to stay here back again . Nice !😇😇
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Lourdes Estonactoc, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini
Responded Mar 26, 2023
Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini! Please accept our heartfelt thanks for the awesome rating and wonderful comments you have given our hotel. Your kind words were already shared to our Team , and these will definitely inspire us more to provide the best at all times. Lastly, thank you for continuously patronizing Red Planet Manila Mabini, and we do hope to be of service to you again. Stay safe and healthy! Sincerely, DADA J. ESTONACTOC Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Coastal748587 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
we are satisfied during our stay. staff are courteous and accommodating. hopefully that there will be free breakfast included during the stay. Suggest to provide a welcome drink or light fruits in the room to feel more relax.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Lourdes Estonactoc, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini
Responded Mar 26, 2023
Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini! Thank you for taking the time to make this feedback about your recent stay with us and we are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations with our value for money service and facilities. Your suggestions are all noted and these will be brought up to the higher management. We hope to hear from comments from you as these will definitely help us improve our services. It was indeed our pleasure to have rendered our services to you and we will be very happy to welcome you back here at Red Planet Manila Mabini. Sincerely, DADA J. ESTONACTOC Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ray L wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
+1
Very old and dirty hotel. Nothing much was given except for 2 bath towel, a floor mat and 3 in 1 soap The toilet bowl is old and worn out, tiny ants roaming around the toilet sink and the soap dispenser next to the sink is broken. Pls don’t even bother to stay there for a minute
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Lourdes Estonactoc, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini
Responded Mar 12, 2023
Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini! We have noted your dissatisfaction with our facilities and services and that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of cleanliness and even the age of the hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by your mentioned concerns. We value comments from our guests as these will help us to work on further improvements of the hotel. Rest assure that all these are noted and action will be immediately done. We hope that you will still give us the chance to show you the improvements made from our end from your previous stay. Once again, our apologies. Than you for staying with us. Sincerely, DADA J. ESTONACTOC Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joseph S wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
I stayed in Red Planet in Cubao and in Bangkok previously and the facility was clean and good. The one in Mabini looks and feels old and outdated. The Safe-box was not working. Internet was slow. Had to switch every so often to my own data. It was okay but not the same experience with Cubao and Bangkok.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Lourdes Estonactoc, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini
Responded Mar 6, 2023
Dear Valued Guest: Greetings from red Planet Manila Mabini! Thank you for your feedback. We have noted the comparison made between our hotel with the ones in Bangkok and Cubao. Our apologies as we were not able to meet the same expectations you had from the 2 , which are both updated version of our hotels, with upgraded facilities . For your concern on the Wifi connection and safety deposit box, thank you for informing us. These will both be addressed immediately. Thank you very much for staying with us. Sincerely, DADA J. ESTONACTOC Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manila area.
PRICE RANGE
₱1,488 - ₱1,945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaMalate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED PLANET MANILA MABINI - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Planet Manila Mabini
Which popular attractions are close to Red Planet Manila Mabini?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall (0.4 km), Malate District (0.4 km), and Plaza Rajah Sulayman (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Planet Manila Mabini?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Red Planet Manila Mabini?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Red Planet Manila Mabini?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Planet Manila Mabini?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Aristocrat Restaurant, Market Cafe, and Cafe Adriatico.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Planet Manila Mabini?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Planet Manila Mabini?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Santiago (3.0 km), Bonifacio High Street (7.4 km), and Casa Manila (2.2 km).
Is Red Planet Manila Mabini accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.