We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bayleaf Intramuros

Muralla corner Victoria Streets Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1368)
Room & Suite (620)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 136 hotels in Manila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bayleaf is the only boutique hotel in the heart of the country's premiere heritage site, the Intramuros -the seat of Spanish government more established than 400 years ago. Located inside massive walls, Intramuros is home to very old churches, museums, national parks and courtyards.With 57 rooms and suites, The Bayleaf also has 5 modern meetings rooms, a 280 capacity ballroom, an all day dining panoramic restaurant on the 9th floor, a roof deck al fresco lounge on the deck and a rustic Churros cafe on the ground floor.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Valet parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Muralla corner Victoria Streets Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002 Philippines
The Bayleaf Intramuros
1,970Review36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,052
  • 698
  • 141
  • 56
  • 23
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chris D wrote a review Apr 5
General Trias, Philippines32 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked 1 night for visiting family from the UK so that they could walk around intramurous. We had chosen the Bayleaf based on its location and previous reviews. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. Unfortunately the rooms need maintenance. Our toilet seat was not attached and the window blind was not operable. A simple check after each visitor stay would ensure that rooms stay in good condition.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alan M wrote a review Apr 2
3 contributions
The rooms are dated and decorated poor the refrigerator is awful to get into and runs hot all the time due to its enclosed position. The towels are grey instead of white as of the linen. The food is good and staff friendly and helpful. They should be make it clearer when making a reservation about the 1000php per day deposit and subsequent delay in returning deposit if you have paid by credit card.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros
Responded 1 week ago
Dear alanmD1283AS, Mabuhay from the Bayleaf! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff's friendliness and the quality of our food met your expectations. However, we sincerely apologize for the aspects of your room that detracted from your overall experience. Please rest assured that we are continuously working on updating and improving our rooms, and amenities, to enhance the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. Your comments about the refrigerator and linens have been taken seriously and will be addressed promptly by our maintenance and housekeeping teams. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the clarity of our incidental deposit policy. While this information is indeed listed under the 'important information' section on our website, we acknowledge that it could have been more prominently communicated during the reservation process. We strive for transparency and will review our communication procedures to ensure this information is clear and understandable at the time of booking. Regarding the delay in the release of the deposit, it is standard procedure for the authorization hold to be released upon check-out; however, the timing for the funds to become available again in your account can vary depending on your financial institution. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. It is our hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a stay that not only meets but exceeds your expectations. Warm regards, The Bayleaf team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charmaine C wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
First of all I want to commend Sir JC of Front desk for the warmth welcome and kind gesture. His smile and hospitality deserves to be appreciated. Our dinner was good and delicious specially the buffalo wings and squid ink pasta, extra thanks to our server Sir Frances of Fields for being accommodating and courteous the whole time. Lastly for Sir Victor of the Atrium for being hands on and assisstive in all our needs. Overall experience was great!❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros
Responded 1 week ago
Dear charmainec454, Mabuhay from the Bayleaf! We're thrilled to hear about your superb experience at our Cavite property and the exceptional service provided by Sir JC at the front desk, Sir Frances at Fields, and Sir Victor at the Atrium. It's wonderful to know that the welcome warmth, delicious dinner, and attentive service made your visit memorable. We did want to clarify that the outstanding service you described pertains to our Cavite property. We're delighted our colleagues there made such a positive impression! Should your travels bring you to the Manila area, we would be thrilled to welcome you and aspire to provide an equally great experience at that location as well. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback, and we are looking forward to the opportunity of serving you soon, be it in Cavite or Manila! Regards, The Bayleaf team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cathrina Ashley V wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We stayed at The Bayleaf Intramuros for 10 nights. Every time we entered and exited the building, the kind staff greeted us with warm welcomes. The room was clean when we arrived. A daily call was made by the staff to ask if we needed a room cleaning. They responded very quickly to calls and assistance was sent immediately when requested. The room service was delicious and very convenient as it was 24/7. This was perfect for the late night dinners that we had after a long day. The buffet breakfast in the morning was very filling (bread, soup, main dish, and fruits). The atmosphere was clean and safe. The staff also conversed in english very well. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros
Responded 1 week ago
Dear cathrinaashleyv, Mabuhay from The Bayleaf! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at The Bayleaf Intramuros. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a delightful stay with us for 10 nights! Our staff will be overjoyed to receive your compliments on their service. They work diligently to ensure our guests feel welcomed and valued, and it's wonderful to know their efforts resonated with you. We're glad that you found the room to be clean and comfortable, and that our housekeeping team's attentiveness met your needs. Your kind words regarding the prompt assistance and room service help affirm our commitment to exceptional care. It's also great to hear that our 24/7 offerings added convenience to your stay and that our buffet breakfast left you feeling satisfied and ready to start the day. We understand the importance of a safe and positive atmosphere, and we're pleased to know we hit the mark. Thank you for acknowledging the proficiency of our staff in English communication. It's essential for us to ensure that all our guests, from various corners of the world, feel at home and face no barriers in communication. We are honored that you would choose to return to The Bayleaf Intramuros. Your glowing review is a source of encouragement for our team as we continue to strive for excellence. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay! Warm regards, The Bayleaf Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CM R wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nice lobby/receiving area. Friendly, courteous, and attentive staff. Sunset at the roof top is an experience. Tasty food but a bit cold when served, sizzling lost its sizzle. The room is somehow partially renovated. Overall experience is okay. I will recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Let the food excites both eyes and palate and rooms condusive to rest.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 704cmr, Thank you for taking the time to share your "Intramuros experience" with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our lobby and the breathtaking sunset from our rooftop. We're also delighted that our staff's friendliness and attentiveness added positively to your stay. We sincerely apologize that your dining experience did not meet the high standards we strive to uphold, specifically regarding the temperature of your meal. We appreciate your feedback and have addressed this with our culinary team to ensure our dishes are served hot and sizzling, just as they should be. Regarding the room, we're in the process of updating all our accommodations to offer a completely refreshed and modern experience. It's encouraging to know that the updates are being noticed and contributing to the overall comfort of our guests. Your willingness to recommend us is the highest compliment we could receive. We are committed to making every aspect of your experience outstanding and look forward to another opportunity to host you. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we hope to welcome you back soon for an even more impressive stay. Warm regards, The Bayleaf team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dominique L wrote a review Mar 2024
Calais, France8 contributions4 helpful votes
Very good hotel in intra muros Manila city. The crew is wonderful. The bed very comfortable. And the place is very quiet. I recommend 👌. The breakfast very good. The lifts very fast. The view from our room incredible: old fortress with the original cannons. in front of the golf course and the new town
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take care to the tricicle to visit the old city:the price is more expensive that we thought,fixe...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 627dominiquel, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to others! We're thrilled to hear that your stay in the heart of Intramuros, Manila, was enjoyable and that our team made a great impression. Comfortable beds, a serene environment, and delectable breakfast are just some of the key experiences we love offering our guests, and we're glad these aspects made your visit special. It's also fantastic to know that the view from your room left a lasting impression – those vistas of the old fortress are indeed a highlight! Our staff will be delighted to know their efforts are appreciated, and we hope the memories of the fast lifts and the incredible views you've mentioned will bring you back for another stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, The Bayleaf team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrea M wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
We had a spacious room and a very big shower in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and all the staff very kind. The hotel is located in a central and historical are and offers a 360 degree view from top roof. Breakfast was very good with several choices of sweet and savoury dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear U2341FYandream, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our property. We're thrilled to learn that your first experience of Manila hospitality matched your expectations. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the comfort of our beds, as well as the kind interaction with our staff. Providing our guests with an environment where they can unwind in the heart of a historic location is something we strive for, and it sounds like we hit the mark for you. We're delighted that you could start your day off right with our range of breakfast offerings and that the 360-degree panoramic view from our rooftop added a special element to your stay. We hope your visit was filled with memorable moments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another extraordinary experience. Warmest regards, The Bayleaf team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ben F wrote a review Mar 2024
Bloomington, Indiana1538 contributions557 helpful votes
I didn’t stay at the Bayleaf, but I interacted with the front desk when I was trying to get connected briefly to a Wifi signal to purchase tickets for Fort Santiago. Keeping in mind the impromptu, self-centered nature of my request, I was put at ease by the friendly reception staff and quickly given a code for Wifi. I ended up coming back after my sightseeing at Fort Santiago so that I could order a Grab car back to my airport hotel, and when their Internet abruptly stopped working all of a sudden, the staff were willing to order a car on their personal phone and charge me at the desk for the price. They went above and beyond when they didn’t really need to. I can’t thank the hospitable men and women here enough. They rescued me! Thank you!! I will stay at the hotel next time!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear bornthatway_traveler, Mabuhay! We're overjoyed to read your review and to know our team at the Bayleaf made such a positive impact on your experience, even if it was just for a quick pitstop for WiFi! Our front desk staff is dedicated to providing exceptional service to all, guest or non-guest, and we're thrilled to hear that their friendly and supportive attitudes shone through. Having a little digital hiccup can be quite the hassle, especially when it's about something as important as booking tickets or a ride. We're glad we could facilitate your adventure and look forward to serving you a complete stay experience at our hotel in the future. Next time you’re in town, remember, a warm Bayleaf welcome awaits you. We're excited to be your choice of stay and ensure you another visit filled with our signature hospitality. Safe travels and see you soon! Warm regards, The Bayleaf Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Massimo R wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel, dining on the terrace, with live music, is priceless. But the best thing is the kindness and friendliness of the staff, especially the reception. Perfect location, within the old Spanish walls and with a shopping center very close.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear massimor751, Mabuhay! Thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time at our hotel, particularly enjoying the dining ambiance on our terrace complemented by live music. Creating memorable moments for our guests is what we strive for, and knowing we've made an impact is incredibly rewarding. Your shoutout to our reception team truly warms our hearts. Their dedication to guest service is unparalleled, and your kind words will be passed on to them as a testament to their hard work. We're delighted to know that our location within the historic Spanish walls and proximity to the shopping center added convenience and pleasure to your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We can’t wait to welcome you back and provide another stay that’s nothing short of exceptional. Warm regards, The Bayleaf team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Char M wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
Very comfortable room. Location was nice, food was also very good. Breakfast buffet had limited options, but the quality of the food was great (they had 5 different types of cooked eggs). The service was very friendly and accommodating. It was easy to contact front desk and when asking for help, they came quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros
Responded Mar 5, 2024
Dear charm435, Mabuhay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear you found the room comfortable and our location convenient. It's also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our food offerings, especially the variety in egg preparations at our breakfast buffet! We apologize if you felt there were limited options at the breakfast buffet, but we're glad the quality made up for it. Your feedback is valuable as we continuously strive to improve our services and offerings. We're particularly grateful for your kind words regarding our service team. Providing friendly and efficient service is something we take great pride in, and it's heartwarming to know that we were able to assist you swiftly whenever needed. We can't wait to welcome you back for another great stay! If you have any suggestions or further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Warmest regards, The Bayleaf team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manila area.
PRICE RANGE
₱3,897 - ₱5,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BAYLEAF INTRAMUROS - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Manila, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Bayleaf Intramuros
Which popular attractions are close to The Bayleaf Intramuros?
Nearby attractions include Museo San Agustin (0.4 km), Museo Filipino Intramuros (0.5 km), and San Agustin Church (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bayleaf Intramuros?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Bayleaf Intramuros?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Bayleaf Intramuros?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bayleaf Intramuros?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bayleaf Intramuros?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sky Deck at The Bayleaf Hotel, Ilustrado, and Barbara's Heritage Restaurant.
Does The Bayleaf Intramuros have airport transportation?
Yes, The Bayleaf Intramuros offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bayleaf Intramuros?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bayleaf Intramuros offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bayleaf Intramuros?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bayleaf Intramuros?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Santiago (1.1 km), Casa Manila (0.4 km), and Binondo (1.5 km).