We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Knight Hotel Intramuros

PricelineUS$32*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$36*
US$32*
Great Deal
US$36*
US$33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Knight Hotel Intramuros
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Pangasinan, Philippines
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Stayed with the whole family for Php 2,600.00 a night and were assigned to a lovely Deluxe room with double beds with flowery bed spreads and pretty wall stencils. The amenities are not state-of-the-art, though (for example, doors use traditional keys, TV is 21-in. flat screen but does not have a high-resolution display, no elevators, AC is window-type with manual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HanaCarrera
Luz S, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review

Wkhi is currently upgrading all its room air conditioners to brand new inverter air conditioners with remote control. There are 3 rooms left to upgrade the air conditioner which will all be done by June 6, 2016.

Reviewed May 18, 2016

Booked a deluxe room on 3rd floor. It's the middle of May, still summer and freaking hot. No elevator, no AC on the 3rd floor lobby, poor AC in our room (AC is automatic and acts-on-its-own-desired-temp kind) so our whole stay was sweat themed. No electric fans available. Other than that, the staff were courteous. Offered to put us in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen B
Luz S, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review

Our apologies for the inconvenience. Wkhi is currently upgrading the air conditioners in all the guest rooms to the inverter type. There are 3 rooms left that will have newly installed inverter type air conditioners before the end of this week.

Sabah, Malaysia
Reviewed May 3, 2016

On the 30th of April 2016, we traveled to Manila for a pre-wedding photo shoot. The first hotel (which shall not be named) where we stayed in before WKHI was okay. The problem started when we checked in to WKHI on 1st of May 2016 as a family. Firstly, we were put in 4 different rooms, and different floors, although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhilNV_T
Luz S, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We have investigated the situation about your unauthorized f&b charge by the make up artist. Wkhi will refund this charge. Please send us your details via whiteknighthotel@gmail.com.

Las Pinas, Philippines
Reviewed April 15, 2016

My fiance and I had an overnight stay at White Knight Hotel Intramuros. We booked the hotel as a preparation site for our prenup pictorial since it is just walking distance from our first location (i.e., Casa Manila Patio). We chose a standard room, the cheapest and smallest room (i think) but to our surprise, the room is spacious enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crysta C
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Quietest hotel we've ever had in Manila. No roosters, no karaoke, no traffic noise. Only sound in our 3rd floor room was the live music below each night. Live music was very good, very talented musicians, and it was always done by 9 pm. Rooms are historic, so they have some aspects that look old, but this is the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Luz S, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your inspiring comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at WKHI. WKHI will take note of your comment on the waiter service as WKHI managements always want to improve its service to everyone.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed April 1, 2016

I stayed here only one night before transferring to the Bayleaf Hotel nearby. Had I known how nice this little hotel was I might have stayed longer but I had already made reservations for both hotels before coming to town. I enjoyed my stay at White Knight. I arrived at midnight and the staff turned out and even opened their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obiwan205
Luz S, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review

Thank you for your effort to send your comments. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay & the food at WKHI.

Reviewed March 27, 2016

if you want to visit intramuros, staying in white knight hotel is a must. they have very nice and comfortable rooms, everything inside was well appointed. the lobby is stunning and welcoming. the reception staff were all nice! And the value for money is excellent. Worth every penny, you won't be sorry. The location is a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Service was good. Early breakfast was no problem. But the room we got had BED-BUGS. They had sprayed it with insect repallant that smelled awful. (According to internet, insect repellent does not kill bedbugs.) We stayed there for 3 nights. We were lucky, the bedbugs did not travel with us. The room was big, but with no window. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Else H
Luz S, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review

After reading your comments, Wkhi had all the beds inspected for bed bugs. The housekeeping department didn't find any bed bugs. WKHI doesn't spray insect repellants in any room that's occupied by guests.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

We had booked two nights in the White Knight planning to stay there after arriving to Manila. When booking we were asked what time we would arrive which we thought was great because we were arriving very late. When we arrived to the hotel after around 20 hours travelling they informed us there was some issue with their booking system...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eoin J
Luz S, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review

We would like to apologise for the inconvenience. We would like to make it up to you should you decide to book with WKHI anytime in the future. Please let us know so we can inform the front desk of the package that we have for you.

Shenzhen
Reviewed February 23, 2016

This hotel is conveniently located for the main sights around Intramuros, close to the San Agustin church and some of the nicer restaurants. The drive from the airport was about one hour in rush hour. Front desk service is professional and attentive, I felt the service was very good for a budget hotel. The hotel is housed in an old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul M

584 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (394)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Executive Queen Room (58)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Premier Room (61)
Viewed
Premier Room with Tub (57)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
1,473 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
669 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Manila
484 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 109 in Manila
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Price Range: ₱1,844 - ₱2,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manila
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from White Knight Hotel Intramuros staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from White Knight Hotel Intramuros staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I liked havibg access to the balcony.”
palmret1, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“Get a parking slot late in the afternoon.”
AILEEN925, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
donnieBlue61, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“If it's tiring for you to walk up a flight of stairs (the hotel has no elevator), choose a room on the second floor .”
HanaCarrera, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“try not to get a budget hotel, that's all”
958jenb, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$32* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$36
Orbitz.comUS$33
TravelocityUS$33
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates