We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
944 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$41
View deal
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Vio.com
$36
View deal
Priceline$42
Hotels.com$41
Travelocity$41
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (4)

About

#8 of 167 Specialty lodging in Manila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It is located in the heart of Malate, close to almost everything you need. Just a 15 minute leisurely walk away is the Robinsons Place Shopping Mall, where you can do your shopping and dining. It provides furnished units.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Full body massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
163Reviews2Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 63
  • 49
  • 25
  • 8
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LEVY P wrote a review May 2022
Pasadena, Maryland86 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
First,its strategic location is definitely a plus for people wanting to stay in an affordable accomodation. Another Pros, price is lower compared to other short term stays. Cons, its very near to a street where big trailers and trucks pass by so definitely a minus if youre wanting a quiet place.During my first stay last April 27 to May 2 ,the first major complaint is the dirty linens.Yes ,they don not replace linens.Thr same.problem i encountered during my next stay last May 7-14..Linens are dirty with blood stains underneath, and sadly exhaust fan doesn't work at the CR. I did request for change in linens and guess what, they replace it with a gray colored linen,unwashed and used..Crazy
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: No parking,basic room amenities include a water kettle and a mug,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
116zannes wrote a review Oct 2019
Imerovigli, Greece2 contributions
I have been hosted in this excellent location house hosted 15-20 september i had my best holidays and recomend to any one .The sea breeze and the beatiful sunrise give you to feel like to be in another word.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leesons Residences
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Hello Margaret! Its our pleasure having you as our guest. We are happy knowing you have an excellent stay. We will definitely be looking forward to your next visit and thank you so much for the recommendation. Best. Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fattyboy8 wrote a review Aug 2019
Bolton, United Kingdom259 contributions210 helpful votes
Nice rooms Staff a pit slow Lobby is very hot can’t wait there for more than 5 min you need to go and shower again Inter is not worth trying to connect to 2019 and they can’t have internet that works ? That speaks for its self But the place is clean and rooms are nice
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leesons Residences
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize for this bad experience. Training of staffs is being conducted regularly in terms of customer service to make sure we meet the expectations of the guest. We have already coordinated with the technical department to check the wifi status and report it to the internet provider as necessary. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Paula D
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dion11191984 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
This place is suitable for travelers, students or anyone who simply needs a decent, economic and comfortable area to stay. I am personally recommending the place for anybody who needs focus and space yet not in any way far from the metro. It is best to have an elevator to provide ease to future costumers, particularly senior citizens, children and those with PWD companions.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: near a mall, laundry shop and a convenience store
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leesons Residences
Responded 17 Jun 2019
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to know that we made you feel comfortable with your overall stay. Since we are a budget hotel, we don’t have an elevator but our staff will help you carry anything up to your room. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Paula D.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Belle wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
I arrived early and paid for early check-in per hour. The wifi was unstable and the breakfast was just ok. Nevertheless, the room was clean, the staffs were nice, sevice was good and it is accessible to public transport.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leesons Residences
Responded 11 Apr 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the constructive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the mentioned issues. We have already reported the wifi to the maintainance department and have fix the issue, We hope to see you again soon! Best, Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lai wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Room has enough space for solo traveller...staff attends needs effectively,overall its a highly recommended.easy access to LRT stations and more convenient to some karenderia and convenient stores like 7/11 and ministop..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are best for people who wanted to be relaxed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leesons Residences
Responded 19 Feb 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and find our location convenient. We hope to welcome you again soon to Leesons Residences. Sincerely, Paula D.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J Ian Cepe wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
The room is not that great (no table, one chair only, TV is not flat, small CR), but their staffs are very approachable. They always greet you and smile. All in all it's a great accommodation if you're just there to rest and explore Manila.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leesons Residences
Responded 10 Feb 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and want you to know that our team is more than happy to help you find all you need during your time with us. We hope to exceed your expectations during your next stay to Leesons Residences. Sincerely, Paula D.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maud Violain wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
We came for a few days to Manila and decided to stay at this hotel. We were perfectly welcomed, the staff are very welcoming, helpful and smiling. We quickly felt at home. The rooms are clean and functional. In the heart of the city, all places to visit are easily accessible on foot, by taxi or by metro. While visitors to Manila, I strongly advise you to take a walk in this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leesons Residences
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and make you feel at home during your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon to Leesons Residences. Sincerely, Paula D.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suraj wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
I really like the hotel. Its very convenient to near by places and in the center of Manila. Staff are very friendly and cooperative. Hope you enjoy your stay here. Especially thanks to Jasper for the friendly nature and helpful in all very ways.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leesons Residences
Responded 14 Jan 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are happy to know you that like our location We will make sure the management and all the staff were informed that they did a good job in making your stay comfortable. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Paula D.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
naLie’sTravel wrote a review Jan 2019
Reykjavik, Iceland101 contributions34 helpful votes
Booked thru booking.com under zen rooms for my husband for his training in Manila. I’ve indicated my husband’s name as the guest since I’m not be able to accompany him. Upon reservations, my credit card was charged immediately and cancellation fee will be applied in full in case of No shows or cancellation. Upon arrival, the security demanded my husband to have me call them since the reservations is under my name. Even though my husband showed them a screenshot of booking confirmation indicating his name as the guest with the booking ID, they did not allow him to checkin immediately. The front desk told my husband that zen rooms need to confirm it to them. They also told him that he needs to pay if ever that room was not his reservation. Check in experience was really terrible And staffs are rude. Zen rooms and Lessons should communicate pertaining to details of reservations. Staffs must be friendly enough to assist weary travelers to avoid this. This is the worst experience I have and my husband encountered.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leesons Residences
Responded 11 Apr 2019
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry you have a negative experience with us. As for the hotel, we only follow the booking order sent to us by our online partners where guests made their booking, and in your case its ZEN. We strictly follow guest name also for the security of our guests. Nevertheless, we will still try our best to improve in whichever way we can. We hope for your understanding and hope this will not deter you from staying with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leesons residences hotel manila
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaMalate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEESONS RESIDENCES - UPDATED 2022 Condominium Reviews & Price Comparison (Manila, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leesons Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Leesons Residences?
Nearby attractions include Malate District (0.5 km), Temple Of Taoism (0.5 km), and Lagusnilad Underpass (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leesons Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Leesons Residences?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Leesons Residences?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leesons Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include KSEM Coffee Shop, Cafe Travel, and Ichi Go Ichi E Japanese Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leesons Residences?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Leesons Residences?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bonifacio High Street (6.9 km), Casa Manila (2.5 km), and Fort Santiago (3.4 km).