We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

During my 3-day stay, I have no internet Access even though the front desk have gave me the passcode. Since the Cellphone signal is very weak within the hotel, it is very crucial to have an Internet access. Also my room have mosquitoes! in fact I have several bites for the past 2 nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilot2017
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As best as we can, we assist guests with their devices when they have issues connecting to our complimentary wireless internet and normally resolve it immediately. We also do regular spraying against mosquitos and other pests. I am sorry that we may have not resolved your issues to your satisfaction. I will remind all staff...

Lorrach, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Aged property. Not well maintained. Old TV. No Toiletries. Towels where kind of grey. Breakfast Buffet is a joke and no complementary Water in the room, even though they call it Executive Suite. You are forced to take the premium priced water simply to brush your teeth as the water from tap was extremely smelly. Avoid !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinGo85
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations but will continue to find ways and look into your specific issues. We do provide filtered water for guests upon request and the mineral water for sale in the minibar are priced cheaply as we do not believe in the value of premium water. They are...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wifi was intermittent to non functioning, No manager to help resolve the situation and when asked when he was returning to the hotel, various dates and times provide by front of counter staff. Never saw him the whole time I stayed there. Front of hotel counter staff not the happiest of people or very helpful. Toilet never worked properly, even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswU5571QU
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and even if I was not able to meet you personally, rest assured that all of us wish to always be helpful. I will remind staff to be clearer when communicating with guests and address guests' issues promptly. Hoping for you patience and look forward to another chance to serve you better.

Palau-Sator, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

small city hotel. cheap affordable price for short stay. friendly staff. location was good in city proper. room was just bit small and bed kinda small. but it's the price u pay for. room clean and soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reimus T
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old wing has old mold smell of carpet. New wing is ok. Complained and got new room. Stayed 2 night. Paid 1400 peso. Can't complain really for the price. Nothing near but it's ok. Less than. 100 peso to resto and dessert places. Hired a van for 2500 a day from olx.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordonchef
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First Visit in Circle Inn is been in 2011 ! Circle Inn - shows still the same good Quality to affordable Prices. NOT like some other Competitors in Bacolod - with Hotel Prices like in Paris-London or Rome, but located in a very Dirty and Chaotic City like Bacolod. We had one of the Pool Rooms - and been satiesfied....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Highlaender57
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and encouragement. I will discuss with our F&B Supervisor to see if we can serve special requests for foreign style breakfast. As for renovations, we just finished a major renovation of our ballrooms last year and the repainting and reflooring of our Executive Rooms and Executive Suites. Rest assured we do take guests' recommendation seriously.

Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewed January 11, 2017

sad experience really. another example of great work by an architect slopped over by lousy management. pluses, nice building, beautiful lobby, nice room and fixtures. negatives, lousy food, no hot water, tiny crt television with about an 18 inch screen. not wall mounted so hard to see from bed, cable receiver located below tv so you have to raise up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank john k
Givenchy-en-Gohelle, France
Reviewed January 1, 2017

We stayed in the larger Zen Room for one week. Bad points: poor breakfast choice, it assumes everyone is Filipino. Not everyone likes fish heads , rice , and sweet sausage. You also need to air condition your breakfast area. Very noisey aircon in room. Good points: pool , and clean room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rich B
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

My friend did the booking with the hotel. Since the airport was a bit far from the city and the hotel, we also availed of their airport transfer service. It was 500 php for the two of us. The room was near the pool and lounge area. The bed was big and comfy. The receptionists were helpful with all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lunuel Surriane S
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Good staff for assist. Thanks for everythings to assist our family.. and specially to my sister wedding picturial in your hotel.. i recommend your hotel to my friends who want to visit in bacolod.. cheers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeper N

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Room (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Executive Suite (38)
Viewed
Family Room Small (29)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
3.4 km away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
302 reviews
1.5 km away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#3 of 29 in Bacolod
200 reviews
2.7 km away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#6 of 29 in Bacolod
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#10 of 29 in Bacolod
165 reviews
1.3 km away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
2.3 km away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Circle Inn - Hotel and Suites is located in Bacolod City, Philippines. The hotel offers 84 spacious rooms including the first and only direct pool access rooms in Bacolod and a new outdoor swimming pool. All rooms have complimentary wifi Internet access, 70 plus channel cable television, air-conditioning and hot and cold shower. Higher end rooms are furnished with a mini-bar and coffee and tea making facility as well as in-room safety box. There is a coffeeshop, 24 hour room service and in-room massage service. An elevator has recently been added for guests' convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites

Address: Lopez Jaena-Malaspina Streets, Capitol Shopping Center, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Price Range: ₱1,305 - ₱2,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circle Hotel Bacolod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bigger the room is better.”
 of 5 bubbles reimust, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Highlaender57, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“they have an elevator so floors two and three are fine. no good views that i know of”
 of 5 bubbles N4207RGjohnk, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Book direct with Hotel and get discount”
 of 5 bubbles ukgeebee, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“Very good and So clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 73sadashivn, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5