Eloisa Royal Suites

Eloisa Royal Suites

Maximo V. Patalinghug Avenue Basak, Lapu Lapu 6015 Philippines
Door
Traveler (314)
Panorama of the Executive Suite at the Eloisa Royal Suites
360
Panoramas (11)
Studio Room
Room & Suite (289)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#12 of 52 hotels in Lapu Lapu
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Eloisa Royal Suites is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Lapu Lapu, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Eloisa Royal Suites is a charming hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features room service and a concierge. Plus, guests can enjoy an outdoor pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Lapu Lapu. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Lapu Lapu has plenty of cafes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Bella's Bites Soups and Salads, Starbucks, and Aysken D’ Han, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you are interested in exploring Lapu Lapu, check out a historic site, such as Magellan Shrine.

Enjoy your stay in Lapu Lapu!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Billiards
Darts
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Maximo V. Patalinghug Avenue Basak, Lapu Lapu 6015 Philippines
640Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 282
  • 238
  • 81
  • 21
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nigsandmary wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay it was one hotel that the staff attend the buffet ensuring everything is kept hot, a rarity nowadays, the pool however was most disappointing it was tiny basically a pool to sit in at the pool bar, not for swimming at all. We asked for a quiet room and given a room at the front top floor and the traffic noise was awful so do not book a studio room. There is very little to do in the immediate area unless you pay for island excursions.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pay extra to have a room in rear.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eloisa Royal Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Eloisa Royal Suites
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear nigsandmary, Thank you so much for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Eloisa Royal Suites, we strive every day to provide superior customer experience. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. With regards to the traffic noise, please accept my sincerest apologies for any issues you experienced during your stay, however it is beyond our control. But still, I have forwarded all your comments to the respectable department managers and I can ensure you that we will take the appropriate measures to address your concerns. Thank you for the positive review regarding our buffet breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank You! Best Regards, Hearty Annabelle Albutra Front Office Supervisor fom.eloisaroyalsuites@gmail.com M.V. Patalinghug Jr. Ave., Basak, Lapu - Lapu City, Cebu Tel. No. : (63-32)316 5530
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler wrote a review Apr 2020
San Diego, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is great value and is in a good location, just a 5 min walk to the outlet mall. It’s also close to the airport. The hotel does offer a free shuttle, but we opted to take a car so we could sleep in. The check in was quick and the hotel staff was friendly. When we checked in, they gifted us a wine bottle to congratulate us on our honeymoon. They also provided a complimentary sleep package that contained ear plugs and a mask!

The room itself is pretty small but gives you everything you need. It’s a no frills type of hotel but a great value. Because we were leaving early in the morning before the restaurant opened, they even packed us breakfast to go so we could eat at the airport! When our car pulled in, the bellhop immediately flagged him down and placed all our luggage in the car while we were checking out so that all we needed to do was get in the car.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eloisa Royal Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Eloisa Royal Suites
Responded May 27, 2020
Dear Travel_Lovebug2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, as well as the service. It is always important to us to meet our guest’s expectations. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Hearty Annabelle Albutra Front Office Supervisor fom.eloisaroyalsuites@gmail.com M.V. Patalinghug Jr. Ave., Basak, Lapu - Lapu City, Cebu Tel. No. : (63-32)316 5530
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jhajha wrote a review May 2022
Doha, Qatar
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I did not book Eloisa for myself, it’s my cousin who did (but I paid ;). I am so grateful she did choose this hotel. My first criteria has always been the room size, yes the room size is small - but the hotel did not hide this, it is well indicated in the room description so I was surprised with reviews saying the room is small when that comes obvious when they chose the room upon booking.

For me, Eloisa’s interior design, comfy and fancy set up outweighs the room size if you are a solo or travelling with partner.

I experienced 5-star treatment from airport transfer and buffet breakfast. They proactively asked for my preference and whether I like to have a newly cooked egg. That moment I remembered my husband who’s fond of egg meal and immediately said I’d like an egg omelette.

The hotel offers free airport transfer (by schedule), the location is close to restaurants, brand items outlet stores, and comfort food like greenwich, jollibee, etc. It’s a pedicab away to Gaisano, overall the place is accessible.

I will definitely bring my family to Eloisa for my kids and husband to experience the fun I had.

Kudos Eloisa! I liked my stay in your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Make sure to read the room size in the description to pick the accommodation that fits your needs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Velbet Pangatungan, Guest Services / Front Office at Eloisa Royal Suites
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear Guest TheCayongas, Thank you for sharing your experience at Eloisa Royal Suites. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel suited to your needs. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the service of my colleagues provided during your stay as well as the overall ambiance and I know that they will all appreciate hearing from you. Thank you for choosing to stay in Eloisa Royal Suites and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Velbet Pangatungan Front Office Reservation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LienChau wrote a review Feb 2020
Ha Giang, Vietnam
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Eloisa Royal Suites is an uncommonly stunning motel, to a mind blowing degree ordinary inside course of action that is keeping an eye on each and every one of the guests. Each room has a specific arrangement that makes them enchanting. Vigorous to visit this spot. The cabin staff reliably ensure that the rooms are immaculate each time which is uncommon. The motel sustenance were all great. Amazing remain while in Cebu, we'll positively stay here once we come back from another outing for work.

Proposed!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eloisa Royal Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Eloisa Royal Suites
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear LienChau. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, as well as the service. It is always important to us to meet our guest’s expectations. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word. We definitely look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Hearty Annabelle Albutra Front Office Supervisor fom.eloisaroyalsuites@gmail.com M.V. Patalinghug Jr. Ave., Basak, Lapu - Lapu City, Cebu Tel. No. : (63-32)316 5530
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Riza wrote a review Jul 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not what I expected it to be. Their price was very affordable. I thought the room will be small but it’s actually not that small because you will have your own pantry where you can eat comfortably. The hotel staffs were respectful however during my stay its very hard to get through their front desk line, maybe because they are busy. But nonetheless, I felt comfortable staying in Eloisa Royal Suite.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Velbet Pangatungan, Guest Services / Front Office at Eloisa Royal Suites
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear RGMag, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staffs are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards, Velbet Pangatungan Front Office Reservation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy V wrote a review Jun 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My room was in front of the hotel along the main ROAD. ROAD noise didn’t give me a good sleep. Floor tiles was squeaky. There was no slippers so I asked the front desk, the Guard on duty said they are not providing slippers anymore (complained to cashier the following day and she said they were actually providing it). Due to Covid, packed breakfast was delivered to each room, just forgot to take a photo but its forgetful. Overall stay experience not so good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Request the hotel for a room not along the road if you want a restful sleep and bring slippers...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Velbet Pangatungan, Guest Services / Front Office at Eloisa Royal Suites
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Guest Andyv597, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to us. I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. Due to pandemic we only served packed breakfast, But this time we are glad to inform you that our Buffet Breakfast is now operational. I have forwarded all your comments to the respectable department managers and I can ensure you that we will take the appropriate measures to address your concerns. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to review and improve our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again to our property. Best Regards, Velbet Pangatungan Front Office Reservation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meltxk wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a junior suite for our short layover stay in Cebu. It was clean and spacious enough for 3 adults and 2 kids. It wasn’t too fancy but it was comfortable and clean. The room we had was facing the street so you hear the morning traffic but it wasn’t too bad.

They do provide a shuttle service to and from the airport for free which is a big plus! The shuttle is clean and spacious and the driver was very helpful! The only downside is the shuttle service to the airport was only every 2 hours.

The breakfast was good as well!

Overall, the staff was very nice, helpful, and polite!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from eloisaroyalsuites, Front Office Manager at Eloisa Royal Suites
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Meltxk , Thank you very much for sharing your great experience. I was delighted to read that your experience was positive and that you enjoyed your stay in Eloisa Royal Suites. We work hard to maintain the high standards we have set ourselves so it is always nice to hear good feedback. Eloisa Royal Suites is very fortunate to have a lot of staff who are very hard working and customer focused. I am pleased that you experienced the friendliness and professionalism of our staff the first hand. It is also nice that you find our food delicious. It is always important to us to meet our guest’s expectations. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Hearty Annabelle Albutra Front Office Supervisor fom.eloisaroyalsuites@gmail.com M.V. Patalinghug Jr. Ave., Basak, Lapu - Lapu City, Cebu Tel. No. : (63-32)316 5530
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam G wrote a review Sep 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are very small and stinking . No windows.
They also have hourly rate so guys bring "female companions" and we had the pleasure of hearing monings and screenings.
There are much better hotels at lower rate in the area.
Will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Velbet Pangatungan, Guest Services / Front Office at Eloisa Royal Suites
Responded May 19, 2022
Dear Guest SamgH3208QZ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to us. I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. I have forwarded all your comments to the respectable department managers and I can ensure you that we will take the appropriate measures to address your concerns. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to review and improve our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again to our property. Best Regards, Velbet Pangatungan Front Office Reservation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maja wrote a review Jan 2023
Malmö, Sweden
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s not what we expected. Booked a room and got a room next to the street. It was too noisy so we asked to change our room away from the street. The bed were uncomfortable , It was fine until around 3am when the guests were arriving/checking out , the hallway was so loud ,we woke up again from the noise. At 8am we got another disturbance by the housekeepers talking loud in the hallway. When we went for breakfast the waffles were hard , tho everything was good until we saw a big rat climbing the sofa and under the it.
We also asked them for airport transfer, they gave us a time (1pm) so we went for lunch as we checked out at 1, but when we came back at 12:50 the shuttle left us already , they need to ask another driver to drop us off to the airport. Staffs are nice tho .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Dont book standard rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Velbet Pangatungan, Guest Services / Front Office at Eloisa Royal Suites
Responded May 29, 2023
Dear Guest Itsyam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to us. I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. I have forwarded all your comments to the respectable department managers and I can ensure you that we will take the appropriate measures to address your concerns. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to review and improve our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again to our property. Best Regards, Velbet Pangatungan Front Office Reservation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pianodan n wrote a review Apr 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff which happily go out of their way to assist guests.Modern decor, room was comfortable with A/C, cable T.V and mini bar. There was an issue with the wifi which persisted over 3 nights, presumably connection to the whole premises was down.Great value considering the included buffet breakfast. Swimming pool is not big/deep enough for a proper swim, but nice to cool off on hot days.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Velbet Pangatungan, Guest Services / Front Office at Eloisa Royal Suites
Responded May 29, 2023
Dear Pianodan, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staffs are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards, Velbet Pangatungan Front Office Reservation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Pontus111
15 contributions3 helpful votes
I not chair what u mean but I think u pay for transport!
Semyon A asked a question Jun 2018
Brooklyn, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
How far from the beach .Thanks
Answer from Henrik_Fransson
Stockholm, Sweden108 contributions44 helpful votes
There is not any good beach around. What I know of the island has one good beach and that is private to s luxury hotel.
Answer from OlivierP_Belgique
Brussels, Belgium77 contributions15 helpful votes
Room rates are for 2, including breakfast
lchilcoat2000 wrote a tip May 2024
Da Lat, Vietnam588 contributions200 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you book a room on the street side it is the equivalent of sleeping next to a race track. Good luck"
Read full review
martin a wrote a tip Mar 2024
Houston, Texas1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Airport Pick up and drop off. Outside food and shopping in walking distance. "
Read full review
David L wrote a tip Apr 2023
La Carlota 2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find a different hotel."
Read full review
Maja wrote a tip Jan 2023
Malmö, Sweden5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont book standard rooms"
Read full review
Vincent L wrote a tip Jul 2022
Manila76 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the suites poolside located at the back of the property, that would probably be quiet..."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lapu Lapu area.
PRICE RANGE
₱1,883 - ₱2,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMactan IslandLapu Lapu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ELOISA ROYAL SUITES - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Lapu Lapu, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Eloisa Royal Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Eloisa Royal Suites?
Nearby attractions include The Outlets at Pueblo Verde (1.0 km) and PhilFun Travel (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eloisa Royal Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Eloisa Royal Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Eloisa Royal Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Eloisa Royal Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eloisa Royal Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Oriental Spice Gourmet, Jollibee, and Jollibee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eloisa Royal Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Eloisa Royal Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Eloisa Royal Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Eloisa Royal Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Eloisa Royal Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eloisa Royal Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
All Lapu Lapu HotelsLapu Lapu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars